Blind Dates With Books

Blind Date with a Book

Loading options...
Plans as low as $10.00 / month
Product Overview
  • Your first box will ship on the fourth of the month. Please order by the 25th to get the box for the next month.
  • Ships to from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
Go on a blind date with a book!
This box is sponsored by the publishing company, Augie's Bookshelf. What's so great about going on a blind date with a book? SO MUCH. When you receive your package, your book will come wrapped in brown paper with clues on the front. Try to guess the book before you open it! Open it right then, or save it for a rainy day. Also makes a great gift!
  • Surprise Reads
  • Gently used books
  • #augiesbookshelf on Instagram!
  • Guess which book you received
  • packaged in a beautiful box

Blind Dates With Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

May 17, 2019
Bailey L.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nicely packaged, it arrived pristine. The book clues were exciting and showed a very good understanding of my reading tastes. In fact, they chose exactly what I would’ve, which I know because I’ve read that book before.
I’m giving five stars because the book arrived in great shape, the blind book date description was fun, and they did a good job picking something I would enjoy reading.

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!

Sep 07, 2019
Sara B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first book and was more than happy with everything. The shipping bag thingie was even light pink with cacti on it, 2 things I love. I've only started reading the book, but so far it's really good! I'll definitely be keeping this subscription. Thank you to Auggie's!

Verified Purchase

Love the books

Nov 02, 2019
Monica K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the books that I've received so far.

Verified Purchase

What a fun subscription!

Jul 06, 2019
Aimee C.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a fun subscription. :-) Well-curated, fun clues, creatively packaged to create fun and mystery about your book.

Verified Purchase
Blind Dates With Books said...Jul 06, 2019

Thank you, Aimee!

Seller

Never Judge a Book By it's Cover!!!! :D

Oct 05, 2019
Samantha L.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is super adorable I have been subscribed to this for 2 months and I would have never picked the books I did, but they are actually pretty good!! And the packaging is adorable! I can't wait for the next one to come!

Verified Purchase

The best kind of surprise!

Sep 07, 2019
Caitlin B.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I really enjoyed getting a surprise book in the genre I like. Everything was well packaged and adorably labeled with the hints on the front of the covered book. The book was right up my alley and it was a good way to introduce myself to an author I might not have picked up before. The customer service is also excellent I had emailed with a question and I was responded to promptly.

Verified Purchase

Great and fast customer service!

Aug 13, 2019
Vile R.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I subscribed for a 3 month term and cratejoy goofed up and didn’t display shipping on the invoice. It showed dashes so my total showed up as $30. I was startled by the high charge on my card and quickly emailed the box owner. I received a fast and detailed response with a screenshot that includes the shipping price on cratejoy. The charge was reversed before I could respond.

Excellent customer service! Making me wish I didn’t knee-jerk like that. I’ll keep an eye on the page and hope they offer horror as a genre.

Verified Purchase

I was pleasantly surprized

Aug 06, 2019
Laurel F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'd asked for Nonfiction, and the book was a novel. However, as the hints indicated, it was an historical novel and contained a lot of information about the subject that I hadn't known before. It was a great pick for someone like me. I'm looking forward to the next blind date.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift

Nov 03, 2019
Angelica B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping