Urban Organic Gardener

Totally raw/un-treated heirloom (NON-GMO) garden seeds and supplies delivered to you.

Use code GROWSOMETHING at checkout to receive a special 10% OFF discount
Plans as low as $5.00 / month
Product Overview
  • New members must join by the 4th of the month to receive current shipment. Packages ship on the 5th of every month. Includes customized collection of beautiful heirloom seeds & garden supplies - curated just for you, your garden space, and location. Just follow the instructions that come with your package. Happy planting! 🌱
  • Only ships within United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime

Totally raw/un-treated heirloom (NON-GMO) garden seeds and supplies delivered to you.

Choose a subscription
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds of the Month
Makes the perfect gift for any occasion! Urban Organic Gardener's Monthly Seed Club is a gardening subscription service for every type of grower. Each month, receive a curated collection of seeds and supplies . Includes everything you need to start the seeds upon arrival. GROW YOUR OWN ORGANIC FOOD ALL-YEAR-ROUND & COLLECT HEIRLOOM NON-GMO SEEDS!
  • Highest quality heirloom seeds (NON-GMO)
  • Includes seed starting supplies, instructions, and more
  • Customized for you, your garden space, and location
  • Free to cancel at anytime!
  • 100% Satisfaction. Guaranteed!

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing!

Apr 28, 2020
Katie G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m in love with this! No matter your skill level, if you like gardening- this is for you!! Customer service is amazing. Every month they give you a handwritten message. I think that is a company that cares about their customers! To me, it’s the little things! The pic is 4 days after planting! Time to pot some already!!!

Verified Purchase

A delightful package

Dec 16, 2019
Sylvia W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was delighted to receive my first UOG package with my seeds, labels , grow pods, and fertilizer. Everything arrived in perfect form. I was especially intrigued with the Fava beans as I have never grown these. UOG is nudging me to further my gardening repertoire and move outside my box. So here I am with my first Fava beans, excited to plant and already looking up recipes in which to use them. I enjoy surprises as well as learning for personal growth and UOG gives me the joy of both.

Verified Purchase

Exactly What I Wanted

May 08, 2020
Kat G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this to add variety to my collection. I actually used all the seeds they sent me. The customer service is also the best I have experienced.

Quality seeds, shipping, and service.

3 days ago
Danielle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great idea, good customer service. Excellent, quality-tested seeds. It comes with directions on what the seeds are and how to sow them, and my sheet also had a little hand-written, personalized note: "happy planting, Dani!"

I have to discontinue for now for a few reasons, but I'd do it again when I can!

Verified Purchase

Great box !

May 15, 2020
Beth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box ! Very well organized and will definitely order again😊
Beth Larson

Verified Purchase

Great Seed Subscription at a Fair Price!

May 08, 2020
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my UOG subscription! I have the UOG Pro Membership. I did initially have shipping troubles and did not receive my first package. However, I emailed them and they sorted it all out. Their customer service was great and they were very nice! The box itself was well put together for a great low price! I really loved the variety of seeds. They included familiar plants like tomato and spinach, an unfamiliar leaf vegetable such as purslane, and herbs like thyme. The package includes a care card with all the basic care instructions.

Verified Purchase

I am hooked!

Apr 27, 2020
Jena K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite subscription box I've ever purchased. The seeds I received were exactly what I was looking for as an amateur gardener - edible, hardy, and able to grow well indoors. The information included was extremely helpful and I appreciated the thoughtfulness that went into my curation of seeds. Taking care of my emerging sprouts has been a welcome distraction during a stressful time, and I cannot wait to receive next month's shipment. This subscription truly provides the most value per dollar, and I am so happy I stumbled upon it! I highly, highly recommend this to anyone looking to get into gardening. I used to kill every plant I touched and this has put the fun back into owning plants for me.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 05, 2020
Bianca D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love this subscription! It's such a fun surprise every month and it is perfectly packaged! Seeds are very high quality to boot.

Verified Purchase

Terrible Product w/ No Customer Support

Jan 29, 2020
Patrick S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would rate lower than one star if possible; Urban Organic Gardener appears to exist only to steal your money.

Since signing up, my subscription has been:
- "Mistakenly cancelled for a technical issue".
- Two months never arrived at all.
- And one month arrived with only one seed packet (not the five that are allegedly included with the subscription). Followed by a cancellation of the subscription but no refund.

This company is completely non-responsive to emails. DO NOT GET THIS BOX.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Jan 30, 2020

Good morning Patrick! We are so sorry for all this - especially the technical issues - as well as the lack in customer support. We have been dealing with many things on our end and we are just now beginning to catch up. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are issuing a full refund for you ASAP. Thank you for your negative review. We wish you all the best in 2020.

Perfect Monthly Seed Box Variety

Jan 02, 2020
Hana A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so glad I stumbled upon UOG on Instagram. I signed up for the monthly seed box and received a superb variety of seeds for my type of gardening. I planted the beans and they sprouted well, I was able to gift some sprouts to neighbors for them to try to grow too. I can’t wait to get more seeds in the future. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Subscribe Now