Diane L.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (28)

REALLY LOVELY!

Fleur Luxury Box on Nov 2020

I hesitated about purchasing this box as I rarely wear perfume-- too many years of being a nurse I guess, and most patients become nauseated when health care workers wear perfume. I really bought this box for the necklace. I am so happy with this box! The necklace is exquisite! It looks so expensive and is in shades of beige and white--so elegant!. I was really surprised with the perfume! It has such a delicate, non-evasive, sophisticated fragrance/ It is described as woody a nd oriental. I really love it and my husband, who normally detests perfume, is quite fond of it. I The 2 sample perfumes were lovely as well. all the fragrances are subtle and not the " get in your face" kind. I will purchase this box again!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

NOT FOR ME !

The Appalachian Artisan on Nov 2020

This box is not for me. I received my first box today and was really disappointed. I received a thinly striped, very stretchy scar in dreadful yellowish-tan and black, with black tassels on both ends. This was definitely vintage. How vintage? My gr-grandmother had a dress in this exact pattern but in a stiffer material that mu mom kept for years! I used to play dress-up in it as a child!
Next was a Himalayan necklace in a bizarre pattern on a long black , very stiff, cheap cord that just wouldnt hand right around my neck.
Next was a Himalayan Christmas ornament that was not Christmasy at all! It was a pink and white circle.
Also enclosed was a thin plastic bad half full of Himalayan bath salts with teatree. It is an ugly grey color and has a musty type of odor. There is no way I would gift this, and I certainly wouldnt use it myself.
Lastly was a very nice yellow patterned face mask which unfortunately has an odor. I will definitely have to wash it before wearing.
This box is not for me. This first box is my last one. Also, why all the Himalayan salt items? I dont understand that at all!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

VERY HAPPY!

50 States Of Mine on Oct 2020

I received the Michigan box today and I was thrilled with all the items! The candle i has a lovely fragrance, the fudge is really yummy, the coffee is good and the salted caramel chocolates are quite good. Cant wait to try the cherry salsa. I cant waut to try the cherry salsa and the hot fudge! I thought that this box was a very good value for my money.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really pretty pretzels!

The Pretzel Co. on Oct 2020

The pretzels arrived very well wrapped, cradled in plenty of sizzles to keep them safe. The pkfg contained really cute Halloween decor . The pretzels were so cute-- so well-crafted--delightful to look at! I loved the white chocolate pretzels! My problem--- and it is MY problem, not the company--is that although I love white choc and milk choc, I detest dark chocolate and most of the pretzels were covered with dark chocolate and I had to give them away--sigh. Otherwise, they were quite nice!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WONDERFUL SUBSCRIPTION

Pink-Box Delivery on Oct 2020

This is my 2nd box and I have enjoyed every item I have received. This is going to be one of my favorite boxes! Everything is so unique.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

STAY AWAY!

Monthly Masks on Oct 2020

It is now 2 months since I ordered 2 1 -time boxes`. I paid Aug 9. It is now Oct 8th and I never received my masks. I sent her 2 texts through CONTCT SELLER on the Cratejoy site and was ghosted. STAY AWAY from this vendor!.

Verified Purchase

MAPLE HEAVEN!-- AND I MEAN REAL MAPLE!

francoislambert.one on Oct 2020

My parents were French-Canadian and as a child, we would travel to Quebec city, Montreal, Auclair and St Ephrem to visit relatives. We would come home with the most wonderful maple syrup and maple taffy ever! Well, this is IT! This is not Log Cabin or Mrs Butterworth--this is the real deal! OMG! All the items were heavenly! Products made of real maple are not cheap--it takes gallons of sap just to make 1 quart. For those of you who think this box is pricey, it is NOT! This box is very reasonably priced and and worth every penny! I loved every item from the maple sugar to the maple` cotton candy to the maple butter! LOVE THIS BOX and will continue to subscribe.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY SOPS, DID NOT LIKE FRANGRANCES

The S Soaps on Sep 2020

I ordered 3 soaps as a 1 time gift to myself to see if I would like them well enough to subscribe. The small box arrived slightly damages but the soaps were intact. I thought the soaps were really beautiful, well-crafted and high quality. The problem for me was the I thought the fragrances were harsh and one scent was almost indistinguishabe from the other. I will gift them.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Nice Scarves---READ ADDENDUM.

Essentials for Women on Sep 2020

I received my scarves today in a strong mailer-- all the items were individually wrapped in plastic and arrived in perfect condition. I received 2 scarves and a really cute tie-dye mask. I expected more of what was shown in the picture nut I received very different things. both scarves were the same other than color .Both were made of the same lovely material and were traditional scarves with fringe on both sides and were a good length. I kept the white one but not the hot ink scarf. I think that pink is a woman's least favorite color and that hot pink was just too much to take. I think the owner should remove pink--especially hot pink from her color color palette. That one will be given to charity. Pretty mask though!
ADDENDUM: My sister arrived shortly after I wrote my review , looked at the scarves and exclaimed: There are summer colors! Why were you sent summer colors at the end of Sept?"
Yes--why? Now I am really disappointed.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY BOX!

MyRenovar on Sep 2020

I received my Sept box and was very happy with it! I felt .t that I I received good value for my money.. I loved the blue ceramic fish and the oven mitt set--those were my favorites. The tablecloth was lovely and since I use placemats and a runner, I will use the tablecloth at my picnic table. The planter was very very nice and I gave it to a neighbor who is talented with houseplants as I have a black thumb. The only item I thought was totally worthless and ugly was the artificial plant. It was not aesthetically pleasing at was the ugly artificial houseplant\t. I can't imagine what possesed them to include that! It went into the trash. Considering everything, it was a nice box and I will continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

HEAVEN ON EARTH!

Evenlite on Sep 2020

The most beautiful and fragrant candle ever! This candle is unlike any I've ever seen! The picture doesn't do it justice. l! I received the Enchanted forest cancle--green, glittery, woof wick, little pieces of moss in a green candle. It's fragrance really is a an t enchanted forest if there was one.! The wooden lid is stained in green and gold with my name is embossed in the center between beautiful scroll work. It is pricey but worth every penny!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCT!

Nail Shack on Sep 2020

I purchased 2 1-time gist subscriptions and they were a big hit! I extending the gift to one person. I was told that they were just gorgeous and so easy to use! ./the owner was wonderful about sending a box out immediately to my friend who cares for 5 mentally retarded ladies!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

FRAGRANT AN AND A GOOD PROCE.

Cowboy & Cricket Candle Co on Sep 2020

Intoxicatingly fragrant! Burned well. I loved that they had many scents to choose from! I just wish they had larger candles/

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

It just wasnt for me.

My Favorite Happy Box on Sep 2020

I received my 1 -time VIP box in Sept. For me,there was just nothing in this box that would motivate me to subscribe. The necklace was the worst--very cheap and ugly. I hope the boxes improve.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

NOT FOR ME!

Paradise Delivered on Aug 2020

I received my first box today--the August box.Awful--just awful! There was nothing that was useful to me and the necklace was so ugly, I wouldnt have paid 50 cents for it at a flea market! I cancelled immediately--I wasnt going to chance a second box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL BOX!

Nature Nurture Box on Jul 2020

What a beautiful box and so well presented!! The pink quartz bracelet is so very beautiful and well-made! The candle has a lovely fragrance, the tea is really delicious, the soap is beautifully packaged-- everything was so well curated. This is my kind of box!--Feminine, elegant and romantic. This box is worth every penny!

Curation
Shipping