Jena B.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

Dissatisfied

Manga Spice Cafe on Jul 2020

I’m still waiting for clarification regarding shipment confirmations that were never received. I’ve sent copies of the emails and have received no response. Lacking communication and customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great Value/Surprise

Rose War Panty Power on Jul 2020

I got my first box today and the goodies retail at $50. Throw in the tampons, liners, snacks, and 2 adorable pair of cotton panties and I think this box is a great deal. It’s a nice gift to yourself to help get through your period!

Verified Purchase

Favorite Subscription

Tea, Simplicity Teas: Tea with intentions on Nov 2018

This subscription always puts a smile on my face. I love the variety and the presentation (vials) are so cool. The only complaint I have is that I was charged $4.15 for shipping when I upgraded to the plan with free shipping.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelming

Lip Monthly on Oct 2018

I gave this subscription 3 stars because I was felt that the item received were not cohesive. I received a dark purple lipstick that smells like a crayons, a coral lip liner, holographic lip gloss, and a red lip/cheek crayon. It was random. Also, bag is poor quality. It’s made of very cheap fabric compared to something like Ipsy. Not worth it for me.

Verified Purchase

In Love!

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Oct 2018

I'm so impressed with Mintmongoose! The September box was amazing and the level of customer service is phenomenal. There is such care put into this business. Every email gets a response and she's committed to making her customers as happy as possible. I can't wait to see what's coming next. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed

Culture Carton on Sep 2018

Got a book, tiny snack bars, socks, and Bluetooth earbuds. The earbuds are $100 dollars retail. Good value but I was still underwhelmed.

Verified Purchase

Fun Box

BRICKBOX on Sep 2018

My son looks for are to getting his box in the mail each month. He seems to like that they’re themed and have items he would normally get when choosing a LEGO set. He asks men throughout the entire month when his box is coming. It’s nice to see his excitement each month. I recommend this box for true LEGO lovers.

Verified Purchase

Not for Me

Once Upon a Book Club on Sep 2018

I was very excited to try out Once Upon a Book Club because the packaging and items seemed so whimsical. Unfortunately, I accidentally ordered the YA box. While I found some items to be useful and cute, others were simply novelty as related to the book. So, I ultimately only found one viable item to my liking. I didn’t feel it was worth the price. I respect the effort and thought put into the box but it wasn’t for me. Worst of all, and this is no fault of Once Upon a Book Club, I’m just not patient enough to wait to open each item when the time comes in the book. That’s my own issue though.

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend for Tea Lovers

Tea, Simplicity Teas: Tea with intentions on Sep 2018

I love tea! However, it can get boring buying the same old tea at the grocery store. This subscription is so much fun and a great value. I get to try new flavors that taste amazing. They’ve sent me a cute silicone steeper in each package (fun). So far, so good, with the exception of a Smokey flavor I received (not my cup of tea 😉). Lastly, it pairs well with my Book of the Month subscription, so I’m a happy woman!

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes