Michele D.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (22)

Not the same old stuff over and over

Everlasting Autumn on Apr 2021

I love the theme and creativity of this box. It's unlike any other subscription box I've tried. I have received 13 boxes so far and find every item cute and/or usable. I really enjoy the products...tasty treats, handmade items, jewelry, home decor, (I use my Bluetooth acorn every day) and the included pamphlet is great. It even includes recipes that sound delicious! I will continue to get this box and actually just renewed for a second year.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Superb... just get it!

50 States Of Mine on Feb 2021

I absolutely LOVE this box!!! I got the one-time Michigan box plus a 3 month subscription, then added a one year subscription. I couldn't be happier with the 3 boxes I've received so far and actually just bought an additional full year for my adult son based on my great experience.
Customer service is superb!!! They caught an error Imade when ordering and fixed it before I even needed to contact them. They did a substitution for me in the Michigan box to accommodate my needs, too. Simply fantastic in every way!!! I am so happy to support this small business <3

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

SO. MUCH. FUN!!!

The Conundrum Box on Dec 2020

BEST puzzle box EVER!!! And, I've subscribed to a BUNCH. I was so surprised and delighted to see that it comes with a playlist and recipes for dinner, dessert and drinks. I am having a total blast playing my first box and had to stop and leave a review...it's that good ;-) I am finding it to be a great game on my own but could easily share it with the hubby, too. Now, I am regretting buying it bi-monthly instead of monthly...LOL

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful boxes, wonderful owner!

Introverts Retreat on Dec 2020

I've subscribed to two of these boxes: Read, and Read & Relax. I really liked both of my first boxes and the owner provided wonderful customer service, quickly answering all of my questions. And, when the Cratejoy system messed up my order selections, the owner immediately provided a replacement of my desired selection even though it wasn't her fault.
The candle and soap both smell fabulous. And, I loved the drink and treat, too.
I get 10 book boxes per month from 5 different companies right now and this is one of my new favorites. I'm very much looking forward to the rest of my subscrition installments!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Made a VERY happy birthday gift!

Marshmallow of the Month Club on Dec 2020

I cannot say enough good things about this box and the customer service. I bought our son a year subscrition to celebrate his 21st birthday. Chef Farrell went above and beyond to make sure this was the perfect gift. Our son is so excited about this first box and can't wait to see what the rest of the year brings. So much fun!!! Thank you, Chef :-)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

The most wonderful gift!

Once Upon a Book Club on Nov 2020

I cannot say enough good things about this. I received the first box of a subscription that was gifted to me by my mother. It was a wonderful surprise... packaged in an adorable box on the outside, with lovely boxed gifts and a book inside. The book I got is SO good I am finding it very hard to put down. And the excited anticipation of opening a gift at a specified time is thrilling. I have opened two of my 4 gifts so far and the immersion in the story makes them that much more of a treasure. This has to be one of the best gifts I have ever received. As if this were not enough, the customer service is FANTASTIC!

Two full date nights per box, for us!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In on Oct 2020

Date 3: LOVED the summer camp theme. It took us 2 nights to complete everything. I HIGHLY recommend this subscription. Recipes and playlist were superb.
Date 2: Super happy with this box! Enjoying cooking together, since we normally don't. You have to find value in the included non-tangible aspects like the recipes (dinner, drinks AND desert!!!), custom playlist, conversation starters and ways to continue the date afterwards. I really appreciate these things and getting out of the same-o routine.
DATE 1: What a fabulous Date Night In. I am totally perplexed by the negative reviews. We laughed, we connected, we 100% focused on each other for several hours... perfection!
This is our first time trying this service and we both thought it was fabulous! There is actually more to do than we could finish in one night. Reusable content, so there is extra value there. Customer service has been superb!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Just buy the best...this is it!

Deadbolt Mystery Society on Jul 2020

We've solved 5 out of 6 of these and have Seaside Strangler (past box) in hand and ready to solve. We find these are a great value for money...giving us 2-3 hours of fun on average. I am SOOO addicted to these that I went onto their website and bought ALL of the archive boxes they had available AND renewed our subscription for another 6 months.
I am completely obsessed with subscription boxes and this one is tied with a book club one for my favorite boxes of all time....mystery or otherwise! I have tried ALL but one of the mystery/escape room style subscription boxes I can find and Deadbolt Mystery Society is the absolute BEST by far.
Now, maybe you are WAY smarter than us and will solve faster, but there is so much content and story telling. What seems easy at first, never is. My personal goal is to successfully solve with zero hints...we got REALLY close last time ;-) If you like to read mysteries and you like solving puzzles, you'll LOVE this!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great fun for our stay-in date night

Finders Seekers Mysteries on Jul 2020

This box is absolutely fantastic! I love the puzzles, the online content, the flow, the hints if needed, and best of all...I actually get to learn something about a different location each time. So far we have done a London box and a Petra box. Both were a tone of fun for the hubby and myself. We felt they were both challenging enough without making our brain hurt. I highly recommend this for an evening of fun for a couple of people. Oh, and you can save everything and share the fun with a friend! We love this box!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

The BEST customer service!

EarFleek on Jul 2020

I got a gift subscription from my mom and have received two deliveries so far. I have really liked them both! Not only that, but I needed to contact their customer service and I have to say that they are OUTSTANDING! Not only did I get a super fast response on a Saturday night...but they were very kind and helpful and resolved my issue immediately. My only complaint is that a month is too long to wait because I am so excited to get my next pair :-)

Superb box, even for a guy!

Fresh Baked Cookie Crate on Apr 2020

UPDATE after 6 months: This was the BEST box purchase! They have fantastic customer service. And, the boxes...let me tell you...I can't even imagine how they could get any better. The recipes and ingredients are great and so easy to do with the thorough instructions included. And, if you get stuck, they are so helpful when you message them! AND, the gift items included in each box are simply fabulous! Our son has really enjoyed this so much. So far he has received gifts like socks, a tea towel, a beanie stocking cap, a cheese grater, foaming soap, bar soap, a candle, a t-shirt, and on and on. This is a fantastic value for the money especially if you get the 4 dozen box like we do. That way we get to make a fresh batch of cookies every other week without the hassle of stocking the pantry, trying to find specialty ingredients, and measuring everything. Those are all reasons why I never baked before! You will not regret purchasing this cookie box! I am so glad we have another 6 months to look forward to!!!
Original review: OH MY GOSH... what a fantastic box. We got this for our son's 20th birthday and they worked with me to get it here earlier than their normal shipping schedule to allow us to give it to him on time. They even included a gift note AND our birthday note to him beautifully written and decorated :-)
This box is packed full of fun/themed...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Fun box, friendly customer service!

Oui Macramé on Apr 2020

UPDATE: I have received 5 of my 6 box subscription and they have been a lot of fun. I have not finished all of my projects yet. Each month comes with all the supplies you need and the first 4 boxes have also included a bonus project. Every month also includes a cool custom made wood or plastic accessory to decorate your Macrame, which is very unique and adds value to the box. I am very excited for month 5, which just arrived, and is a much bigger project. I am purposefully being vague in descriptions as to not give away any surprises :-D
My mom got me this subscription for Christmas and I just finished my first project. It was so much fun! And, when I had a question, I got very prompt and friendly customer service when I messaged them on their Facebook page. I am very much looking forward to my future boxes :-)

Curation
Shipping
Quality

SO WONDERFUL!!!

Delightful Life Box on Apr 2020

I absolutely LOVE this box!!! I was gifted a subscription and, after seeing some unboxing videos I just HAD to have past boxes, if possible. So, I reached out and Debbie was a GEM! She was able to put together most of the contents of 3 previous boxes...So I now have 5 boxes in all.
This is a wonderful treat to receive each month and I love how the components are all working so well together. This is perfect for my decorating taste, too! I totally squealed when I opened my October box <3 It was a fabulous gift for my birthday. I can't say enough good things about the Delightful Life box and Debbie!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Bibliotheca and Chic Boutique are GREAT!

Unboxing the Bizarre on Apr 2020

UPDATE April 2020: These boxes are AMAZINGLY FUN!!! So far, I have received a total of 6 Chic Boutique boxes and 11 Adult Bibliotheca book boxes. I am just now adding the Peculiar Pet and the YA Bibliotheca book box that they added to their lineup. I can't recommend this subscription highly enough :-D
My mom gifted me a subscription to both the Bibliotheca and the Chic Boutique options. I have also received a few past book boxes and one Chic Boutique box by special request (fabulous customer service). I took the August and September book selections with me on vacation last week and loved them both SO much. I couldn't put them down!
I just got the October subscriptions for both boxes today and I am incredibly happy with them. While the book would not have been anything I would go out and choose on my own...I am still very excited to read it. The gifts that came with it are great, too. This month's book box could easily be gifted to a guy, if you wanted. The Chic Boutique for this month was AMAZING! I got an Alice in Wonderland wallet (my favorite movie EVER), sterling silver earrings, stainless steel necklace, and an anklet. I LOVE all the pieces!!! Thank you guys SO much for your curation of these fun and fabulous boxes <3 I feel like both of these boxes are a great value for what you get.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Easy enough for a newbie. FUN! PRETTY!!!

BohemStyle DIY Jewelry Box on Mar 2020

This was my first box and I loved it! The tutorial video made it so easy to do even though I've never done this before. You do need to have the right pliers, which are not included. But the paper they send with the kit has links to a few places you can buy them if you don't have them already. I am very excited to get more of this subscrition box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Lovely gift!

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Feb 2020

I got this as a gift from my mom. I think the jewelry is very pretty and a great value!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Easy for a novice!