Shanda M.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

Worth a try

The Whole”Sha”Bang Box on Dec 2019

I have been just trying out a lot of subscription boxes lately. I am trying to settle on my favorite 5 boxes. The whole sha bang box is definitely not one favorite 5 It’s not a bad box by any means. The items Will be used and are familiar name brands. The box price is to high for the things I received. I feel like I could have purchased the same things for half the price. The most disappointing part is I don’t receive any welcome note or any paper/note describing the items, the value, or how to use them. Every box I have ever received had a welcome letter or some form of note saying something this was just a box full (9items) of stuff I could have gotten cheaper. No theme, no organization of any kind. I’m looking for boxes with good value and a friendly welcoming feel. I just didn’t feel it with the whole sha bang box. At least I’ll use the $30 items I did get For $52. Overall I’d say try this box out you may like it more than I did. Not a bad box just not for me.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

The best book subscription box available

Books & Treasures on Dec 2019

I ordered this as a gift for my daughter and let me tell y’all it is awesome each item was individually wrapped all cute and they even had a Christmas card saying Marry Christmas I love you from mom. My daughter loves to read and she is going to love this. She can read and drink the hot. Coco after Christmas dinner. Subscribe now guys don’t waste anymore tiy

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

I love this box

Planning World on Nov 2019

I absolutely love stationary, office, pen, paper type items. This box after shipping is 50+ dollars so I was very very much looking forward to this box. It was a very cool theme and the colors are awesome. I am currently a subscriber to about 10 other boxes. This is one of the best subscription boxes I have ever tried. You can tell they put a lot of time and care into this box. My only complaint is that it is seasonal when it should be monthly. I can not wait till my next box. Thank you keep up the good work

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Christmas gift for the husband

Hommage on Nov 2019

I ordered this box for my guy. It is going to be a Christmas gift. He has a lot of Facial hair and needs a good shaving set. For the price I expected more but I am definitely no expert. I should have 2 boxes by Christmas and I hope he loves these boxes. I will update when he opens his gifts. If he absent loves it I will give more stars so don’t go by my rating just yet. The packaging is absolutely beautiful.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Awesomeness

The Fabulous Planner on Nov 2019

I am a subscriber to a couple different stationary boxes and I have tried a few too. Fabulous planner is one of the best ones out there l love the themes and how every thing is so cute. You have to try this box it’s worth it.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Worth $100 probably not but I’m hooked.

Coastal Company on Nov 2019

This beach box is awesome. A total must have. I received a fragrance oil named Pirette. I’ve never used a fragrance oil but this is my new favorite sent. I will be wearing this morning noon and night. Love it! The shirt and sweater are both nice. The coasters will look nice in my newly decided beach Theme kitchen or living room. And I can not wait to try the Jasmine sea salt hair spray. I do absolutely love all the contents, however, the price is really really high and I don’t feel like the items are worth nearly 100 bucks. My opinion is any box over $100 should contain 8/10 products, still I love this box so I will continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very handy

Confetti Collection on Nov 2019

I was a actually surprised at how much this box came in handy. Everything you need for an awesome last minute birthday gift. Excited to receive the next box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Ispy

Ipsy on Nov 2019

Ispy is my favorite beauty subscription box. They have 3 boxes to choose from or just get them all. If you haven’t tried ispy yet you are missing on lots of fun

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Cloth and Paper

CLOTH & PAPER on Aug 2019

I absolutely love love Love C&P. My absolute favorite monthly box ever. I hope I’m able to continue to receive this box forever. So much fun I look forward to it every single month.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes