Krista T.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (12)

"Karen" moment thanks to Covid

Smartass and Sass on Jun 2022

Purchased a 3 month gift non renewal subscription for my D's birthday. Tracking was good til it was around the time for it to arrive then the updates stopped. I freaked out because the 5 other separate subscription gift boxes had already reached their recipients, SS was very professional and offered to cancel my order and refund me, which I appreciated. Of course...the package did resurface and reached its destination. I contacted them and promptly paid for it. My daughter LOVED everything in it.
Moral of this story- plan accordingly for gift boxes, maybe start the subscription 2 months ahead because I don't see mail delivery getting better any time soon and this single box took 16 days to get from NJ to North Central Florida but it's not this companies fault.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Self Gift and I love it!

Hot Mess Win on Apr 2022

I ordered a year subscription for myself as a birthday gift, my husband has a gift giving disability, last year I got chocolate and the Farmer's Almanac....I've recv'd 3 of 4 boxes and each box has been great! Nice, funny, quality items and the sass and smartass runs throughout even on the actual box which is hysterical, I love it! My teenage girls typically confiscate the box and open it before I even know it has arrived. I end up with 1 -2 items and the confetti, I enjoy their excitement so it's a win win.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Customer Service they are not

Nellie's Sweet Shoppe on Apr 2022

No Customer Service from this shop. I ordered 3 boxes for my 76 yo mother for her birthday who coincidentally moved in with my sister right after I did the gift. My sister contacted the seller after the first box was sent and gave them a new address to send the 2nd and 3rd boxes to. I assumed that was adequate and went about my buisness. It would've been nice of the seller to send a quick email response letting us know that only I can change the address via my subscription management page (FYI). I've never had a seller on Cratejoy NOT respond to messages but this one does! This shop ghosted her and the 2nd box took over 2 weeks and went on a 10 day tour of every major city in Florida before finally getting to my mother. I contacted the seller 3 times, getting more and more furious with each snub. Only after I attempted to file a complaint with Cratejoy did the automated chat robot inform me that one can change addresses under account managment, not via the recipient contacting the seller. For just under $153, I think this seller could've responded to at least one of the 4 messages sent.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Expediting is their weakness

MyKawaiiMouse Monthly Magic on Apr 2022

This box would be AMAZING if they could get their issues with shipping figured out. LOVED the contents of the box and it would be well worth keeping the subscription going but the shipping and lack of communication from this seller is their Achilles' heel. Such a fantastic concept, espectially for Disney fans. So smart, but I've never had to fight so hard to get 3 boxes, and then to have them arrive within 3 days via DHL almost 3 months past the initial order...SMH in disbelief.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

His geeky sisters gave it two thumbs up!

The Heroes Tower on Apr 2022

I ordered a single box for our Non-verbal teenage autie for Christmas. I reached out to the seller and explained our son's likes and that he was ASD. The seller was quick to respond and very receptive which was appreciated. When the box arrived, myself and his triplet sisters couldn't resist opening and checking it out, because we're nosey women....There were a lot of "Oohs and Ahhhs" and by the time we finished, I was confronted by two bitter teen girls grumbling, "Why didn't WE get one of these!?!" From Jolly to Jelly in 3 minutes. The sisters gave it two huge thumbs up, they are excited for their brother so I'm extremely happy and we highly recommend. Thank you!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Love focusing on one country a month

Treats on Mar 2022

We LOVE the boxes. We love concentrating on just one country a month, the added recipe cards are a delightful bonus. I did three month subscription boxes for Christmas gifts this year, this was def. one of our favorites.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A Nice monthly mailbox treat

Awakening in a Box on Dec 2021

My second favorite subscription box on Cratejoy. LOVE it! I treated myself this year to several 3 month subscriptions, which ended up being a family subscription. I receive the crystals and my teen girls take the crystals. They enjoy reading and using them as much as I do. It's been fun, I...(we) may return next year.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Fun 3 month subscription!

Celebrate States on Dec 2021

The seller has wonderful communication and a lot of effort is put into curating the boxes. We did 3 months, loved the Mass and Fla boxes, the Penn box was just okay but after we added egg noodles, veggies and marinated chicken thighs to the Yankee Doodle Chicken Soup mix that was in the Penn box, we can't complain, we ate off that for a week, it was hearty and delicious. We enjoyed the 3 boxes and may return later.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Best Disney Fan box out there

Bibbidi Boxes on Nov 2021

It was a learning curve at first because the company has a strong presence on Social Media and I am not a social media person. The website has been revamped since and it is much more user friendly for all. We recv'd our first 2 boxes together due to supply delays, but curiosity got the best of us and we let our son open the October box ahead of Christmas. Well! You could cut the envy with a knife - his triplet sisters were JELLY! And the hubby was so excited he wanted to open the second box! I had to step in, be the responsible one and stop the madness.
We ALL loved the box!! We were in awe, the quality and value is just amazing and it's by far the best box on the market for Disney fans. We can't wait to watch our autie son open the 2nd and 3rd boxes. I think I know what the Hubby is going to want for his birthday.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Gift to Myself - pilfered by teenagers

Boxy Momma on Nov 2021

I bought myself a 3 month subscription as a Christmas gift, love my husband, but his idea of awesome gifts is chocolates, magazines and foot lotion. I'm starting to be self consious of my feet. I decided to treat myself and I love the boxes, LOVE the shirts, they're so soft and comfy. I've used everything in the box and my teenage daughters have taken favor of some of the products as well. Sharing is Caring when you have girls. I most likely will return after Christmas.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

My most favorite Subscription to date.

Spiritual Goodies on Nov 2021

LOVE LOVE LOVE these boxes!!!!! I wish I had the time to devote to all the wonderful things that come in them. Purchased a 3 month plan for myself for Christmas and it ended up being a family affair with each arrival. Very cool and my teens loved it too! May return after Christmas.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

The old lady and the hemp crate

Hemp Crate Co on Oct 2021

I bought this as an early Christmas gift for my 75 yo mother who is in chronic pain, so much so that it has severly affected her mental health. She's had too many surgeries, but she's stubborn and keeps complaining to her Medicare docs who honestly don't care...the definition of insanity...So we decided to be passive and bought her one single Pro box, I contacted the company and gave them some personal info about her previous surgeries and pain, etc. They responded quickly and assured me they would curate a box she'd like. I've kept in touch with her since she received the box and honestly, she has loved everything in it, not one single complaint...and she's 75...she knows how to complain. There were certain items that helped more than others, especially the tincture. She told me it was the first time she'd been able to walk around her house without a cane in months. We wanted her to try it all and narrow it down to one or two products that gave her the best results and I believe we accomplished more in one box than she has with a bunch of close minded doctors in 3 years. Thank you!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
12 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes