Kristen L.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (8)

Excited for future boxes

Hygge Box - Coziness & Happiness Delivered on Aug 2019

Love this box so much. I wish that the renewal date had arrived after the box arrived. I cancelled solely because I hadn't seen the items yet and wasn't so sure if I wanted to pay it again. So I went through their website and upgraded! Excited to see what comes for the fall and winter months.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Cute but cheap

Fruit For Thought Subscription Box on Aug 2019

Products were really cheap and childish :/ maybe this would be cute for a teen or a child, but I couldn't find much use in it as an adult. I liked the giant wipes, the perfume, and that's about it. Everything else seemed like fillers. Oh well :/

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Awesome science box

MATTER on Aug 2019

This was one of the coolest boxes I have ever ordered. Everything inside was so cool to view and hold. I wish it wasn't so expensive or else I would keep subscribing. I'll come back in the future when finances allow. Some good stuff happening with MATTER.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVE this box

Coffee and a Classic on Aug 2019

One of the best boxes I've ever subscribed to - such a cute curation of items. My first box was "Silent Spring" and it had a decent amount of eco-friendly wares inside. The book is one of my favorites, but I haven't owned a copy yet. I do like that you can "sneak peak" the books that will be shipped to you and change your genre. Some books from the past I already own, so it's a good way to expand your library. Loving it <3

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Looking forward to it

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Aug 2019

I was really looking forward to this box... I can honestly say that I will use maybe two of the items that were sent. The weird pee sticks were super strange to have an "app" to measure things going on in your body. No thanks. I did love the enormous body wipes (it's summer and hot as heck), but other than that, just wasn't feeling it. Maybe I'll try again in the future because photos of past boxes look so inviting and cute

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

New books

Used Books Monthly on Aug 2019

The books were okay... honestly it was my fault for choosing the genres that I did - I got what I asked for lol they are not mind-readers. I really hate horses and I got 2 horse books. I should have specified no horses please. The books were in good condition, though, and it came relatively quickly. Cheap way to get new reads.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Cheap products

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Jul 2019

So the products are cute and affordable, but they look really cheap. I don't know if I would actually wear any of the pieces. It seems like a good box of jewelry for somebody young (maybe teen to college kid) that doesn't have a lot of jewelry.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Religious Themed Products

Hopebox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jul 2019

They really should be upfront about their religious products. I had no idea. I was raised Catholic and have trauma connected to the church. I will be cancelling my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes