Janeen S.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (10)

Disappointment

Tamed Wild Box on Jun 2021

I subscribed to the 3 month plan which breaks down with shipping to about $26 a month. This is my second box. The first box was not too bad, but the September box is a joke. First off, no sheet with descriptions of what's in the box or how to use it, this is one of the fun parts about subscription boxes, secondly they say that that they put in their most popular and loved items and if you have received an item before just to gift it to someone. I don't pay for these boxes to give my stuff away these boxes are for me. The stuff was cheap and not useful. A plain green candle? No thanks already have those. An empty bottle and an extremely ugly necklace. The only thing that was nice was the feather. After I get my final box I will be canceling my subscription. I get a few other magical boxes that are lovely and this one just does not stand out.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

The Witches Moon® on Jun 2021

This is my 3rd box and it does not disappoint. Everything is so beautiful. I did miss getting a tea this month, but the statue made up for it.

Verified Purchase

Lovely

The Witches Moon® on Jun 2021

I received my first box and was very happy with everything in it. The smell alone when you open the box is just wonderful. I love how everything in there pertained to the season of summer. The only problem is that my Tigers Eye stone was placed on top of the candle and had melted into it some. This box sat outside while I was at work and the Texas heat did a number on it. I am looking forward to using everything in there this month and cannot wait for the next box to come.

Verified Purchase

October Box

The Witches Moon® on Jun 2021

This is the 5th box I have received from The Witches Moon. As usual, the presentation is beautiful. I do feel I am getting overrun with bath salts and oils, but I also wish they had a bit of a stronger scent. The bath salt this month had no smell at all, but the wand made up for all that, it is absolutely wonderful. The amethyst crystal was so beautiful and it is my favorite stone. I really do enjoy this box, and look forward to many more.

Verified Purchase

Fall Series Kit

The Summer Series by Magickal Folk on Mar 2021

This was my first box and I have to say was quite disappointed. With shipping this box cost me $47.50. I was expecting more than 5 items. A cauldron that was turned into a candle, 3 herbs and an oil that leaked out in the box and what was left does not have much smell to it. I subscribe to 2 other boxes that are about $5 more than this with a lot of items and a detailed description to how to use them. I will be canceling. I was so hoping this box would be grand since reviews are good, but this is not worth almost $50.

Verified Purchase

Very Nice

Chakra Box on Jul 2020

I subscribe to a few other "magical" type boxes. This is my 2nd box and I think it is quite nice. I really need to drop a few boxes for financial reasons and was going to do so with this box, but the 2nd box was just as cute as the first. The stones are very pretty and the altar cloth this month was beautiful. I really liked the surprise gift of a the chakra wind chime it is very unique. The only reason I give this 4 stars is that you get an email sent to you with further instructions on the items in the box, this is inconvenient for me as I cannot print, so I have to use my phone to read it as I am opening the box and this just takes some joy out of it. I would prefer that the instructions be printed and included in the box.

Verified Purchase

Perfect

SugarMuses® on Nov 2018

The November deluxe box was incredible. I loved the Raven theme. Every month I look forward to receiving this box, it is worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

Another Winner

SugarMuses® on Oct 2018

This is my 4th box. I get a few other boxes but this is hands down my favorite. Kristi packages everything so beautiful. The smell when you open the box is amazing. I like that there is a strong smell as some of the other boxes the scents are so light you can hardly smell them. I love the themes every month and everything in the box goes with the theme and works together. If you are looking for a good magical box, this is the one.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

SugarMuses® on Sep 2018

This is my 3rd box and I think it can't get any better than last month, but it does. September's box was perfect. I love that it had the Mabon theme. Living in a place where September is hot I needed this box. Everything smells like Fall in the box. The journal is amazing and the spray smells wonderful. I get a few other boxes but this is my favorite. Can't wait for October's box.

Verified Purchase

August

SugarMuses® on Aug 2018

Wow what a great box. I loved everything especially the book. The focus on Hecate is great, she is one of my favorite Goddesses. The oil smells wonderful. Great job.

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
10 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes