Sarah H.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

Nagging tactics are annoying

The Blend Box on Jan 2020

I canceled after four boxes into a prepaid six month period and seller stopped sending me boxes. Cratejoy guidelines say if you cancel the seller just will not renew your plan but you will get boxes you paid for. Not with this box. I have tried contacting seller twice and gotten no response. I would have been fine receiving my last two boxes but now I have no boxes or no refund. Seller owes me money or product. *** edit*** Cratejoy resolved issue and looks like there was email glitches and I received my last boxes just fine. HOWEVER seller sent me a long email of “if you remove your bad review I’ll let you pick items for your box, etc etc” and had the gall to tell me what to write for a review. That **** don’t fly with me. If I like a box I write a review. All of these good reviews are for promised extra items and such. She really nags you for them. If you like it great enjoy the box, I find such tactics incredibly annoying and a turn off. ***** end update
Boxes themselves are just cheap trinkets. If you like patches and such you may like box, I found them just junk. Seller really puts pressure on to leave good reviews both here and on Facebook. Promising free stuff. It’s annoying but probably why there are good reviews. It’s nothing special although I applaud the smart business plan of having premade...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Used books and clothing

LifeBox Supply Company on Nov 2019

I really don’t like giving bad reviews because somebody is just trying to make a living but I’m just shaking my head at this box.
First I had nothing but subscriptions problems. Got my first box ok then nothing for two months. Various emails were finally returned, I had to follow up several times and finally after getting only an August box, I just received October and September on November 7th. (And the September box was an August box with the word August crossed out.)
And I signed up for the XL box, 50$ a month plus shipping. Here’s what the boxes had two books and a pair of tights. To be precise a USED book (one from a library, LOL) and a new book that is on severe discount because they aren’t selling. Just junk biographies not worth a read. I’m guessing the person curating is just going to book sales to find box filler. Two boxes had the exact same tights in slightly different colors in a size that might fit a 12 yr old. The first box has a tiny sweatshirt crop top. Might have fit a 9 yr old .
So for my over 50$ I got two books worth about 10$ and a Useless piece of clothing because surprise not everyone is same size. ALL items given away. Books not even worth reading. I am betting the “good” reviews are by friends. This box is almost a scam.
This is a hard pass!!!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Adore this box!!

Fearless Nail Art on Nov 2019

If you like nail stuff just get the box.
I go to a salon but having these fun stickers, wraps and adhesives to apply is really fun. There are instruction inside the packets of the decals and how to use.
They come seasonal (I got sooo many compliments on my skulls and pumpkins I had on for Halloween) and all sorts of pretty patterns.
It’s not expensive and tons of fun. A real keeper box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great incense

Karma Scents on Nov 2019

So some issues. I signed up and got my first box then nothing. I sent emails several times none of which were ever returned. But Cratejoy kept track of the boxes and finally they started arriving. Last three have all come but doesn’t seem to be a steady schedule. However it’s a really nice box!!
I am enjoying the different scents and almost every packet of incense included sits own holder! I finally have enough for around the house! The quality seems pretty good. I am very sensitive to artificial scents and some incense really gives me a headache. Everything I have gotten in this box does not cause me any negative effects. And I burn a lot of incense. You get sticks and cones that come with holders.
So overall I really do enjoy the box, I signed up for six months and will probably renew. I have only gotten one repeat so far. The packaging isn’t great, there’s no note or a list just incense thrown in a box. But nothing has ever been broken or damaged. And I trust Cratejoy to handle any problems even if I cannot get a hold of whoever curates this box.
If you like incense it’s worth a try!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Love this box, great customer service!!

Simple Statement Jewelry Co. on Aug 2019

I just LOVE THIS BOX!!! The pieces are just what they say simple and highly wearable. Yes it’s not 24 carat gold what were you expecting? I have been wearing pieces outside in hot Florida weather with no issues. I have loved every piece. They are nice bracelets and necklaces to layer as well.
I recently had a necklace show up broken and when I emailed through Cratejoy I had a response back in FIVE minutes! A new one arrived in days and they were so sorry they sent me the replacement plus a whole set in a different tone. I’m thrilled, I will wear and use all of them!
Definitely on my keeper box list!! Can’t beat customer service like that!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Best, most useful box ever!!!!

CoachCrate on Jul 2019

BEST BOX EVER!! Comes with a workbook and action step cards to really help you actually DO the growth activities for the month. I’ve gotten three boxes and I am thrilled with the way it is organized and set up and the real usefulness of the items. Even went on their website and bought past items. I am so impressed, such a helpful, useful and worth every penny box!!!!
Hope this box never ends!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Such cheap junk

Cate & Chloe VIP on Apr 2019

I thought this looked better and signed up for six months. Three months have arrived and all the same cheap, large tacky fake diamond looking stuff. You can get the same at Claire’s or Walmart for less money. I have no use for any of it, looks like stuff he under 14 yr old crowd would like. Not renewing!

Verified Purchase

Wow best spiritual box yet!

Spiritual Goodies on Feb 2019

I have only gotten two boxes but I am BLOWN away by how awesome both have been. I subscribed mid cycle but they had the previous cycle box available so sent that out right away then sent me the next box at the regular time of the month. So within three weeks I got two boxes. Loved EVERYTHING in both boxes.
This has truly jumped to the front of my most looked forward to boxes!!

Verified Purchase

Really full and fun box

Spiritual Goodies on Feb 2019

What a lovely surprise to find that every item was not only one I would use and enjoy but decent quality! Best box of any kind I have opened in a long time. Looking forward to more in future!

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes