Jess H.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (19)

Best box of it’s “genre”

Ipsy on Apr 2019

I have to say Ipsy is the best beauty box out there, especially for the price. It’s a great way to try out new or new to you products and I feel like they also really fake into consideration if you’re experimenting or experienced. I found several products through this sub that I never would have tried on my own, including something that became my all time favorite product. To me, an added bonus is the makeup bags. I feel like the bags alone are worth the cost of the sub, not to mention the value of the products. There are also a good number of full size products included. While Ipsy is new on cratejoy, they are an established company. I’ve been subscribed for two years, and have never had a billing or shipping issue.

Love this!

Causebox on Mar 2019

I received the fall and winter box, and I loved both! The items really fit my personal tastes and I personally love the brands they are highlighting. Most of them are completely new to me. Also, this is a relatively minor detail, but the boxes are always very pretty. I think that’s a nice plus! I also love that there aren’t any “filler” items in the box just to make it look full when you open it. The items are intentionally chosen and of good quality.

Definitely worth the money

FabFitFun on Mar 2019

I’ve received at least five boxes now, if not six, and I have to say, the value is definitely there. The curation is pretty good and I’m impressed with the quality of the items for the price. Obviously, there are going to be times when the items aren’t a hit for me personally, but the items are nice enough that I use them as gifts for people. I’ve participated in the add on’s for the winter box and this spring box and I’m impressed by the value on some of those items. Definitely recommend!

Love this!

Hopebox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jan 2019

I received my first box last week. It arrived pretty quickly after ordering. The box itself is lovely; I kept it to reuse for a gift. The items inside were all quality. I love that they are all artisan/small business. The items themselves were all my style. You can keep them, but they would also make great gifts. Overall, it really was a pleasant and uplifting experience opening the box. I think they do a great job curating the box!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic box!

My Hygge Joy on Jan 2019

I’m really enjoying this so far. I ordered less than a week ago and already received my first box, which was even faster than their shipping policy states. It’s a quality box. There were no filler items inside. While there were a couple of items that were small in size (like a lavender sachet etc) they were still quality items. The items would also make great gifts, though I plan to keep it all myself. I can’t wait to dig into the book either. I especially appreciate that I can tell the intention behind each item. Hygee is ultimately an attitude, but this box really hits the mark by aiming to help you cultivate that internal attitude.

Verified Purchase

Great sub!

The Delilah Box on Nov 2018

I’ve received one box so far and I can’t wait for the second one to arrive. I liked the box when it came, and I like it even more since I’ve had the chance to read some of the books. The bag they came in was just adorable and can be reused. I liked the other items included, but to me, the stand out items were the books. I’ve just finished my first one, and I truly enjoyed it. It’s nice to have someone else pick out the books for me. There are so many options out there that it’s hard to sort through them and figure out which ones are actually worth reading. I absolutely loved the first book I received. It was based on a rather well known bible story, but the book helped me see it in a new light and really consider what it must have been like for the characters involved. I definitely recommend this box. And it shipped so quickly too!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Postmark'd Studio on Nov 2018

I absolutely love this box! The cards are just adorable and they are definitely original; you won’t find cards like this elsewhere. I enjoy the extras included in the box. You definitely get your money’s worth out of this sub.

Verified Purchase

Definitely recommend!

Little Learners Busy Box on Nov 2018

This is a great box! I’ve received three so far, and have enjoyed them all. I love the storage boxes they come in; perfect for keeping the activities together. Each activity comes in its own little bag in the box and there is sheet with each activity that lists suggestions on how to use it with your child. So far, there has only been one activity that I can see possibly not having much of a “shelf life”. I’m impressed by how truly re-usable everything is. Some subs only offer one time activities for kids, so I really appreciate that I can pull this off the shelf at any time to use again. This sub is perfect for parents who want to engage their child with creative learning activities but aren’t the crafty type. It’s an added plus that I only have just what I need for each activity. I don’t have to deal with all the extra materials that I would be left with had I gone to the store to get it myself. I really recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Great sub!

Tinkering Toddler Crates on Oct 2018

I just received my first box in the mail and I am excited to dig in! There was three different activities inside with clear instructions. I really appreciate how age appropriate the activities were. I’ve tried a couple different kids subs and it seems they were trying to reach too broad of an age range, with the result being that it wasn’t appropriate for my now 3 and a half year old. This box fits her perfectly. The activities are the perfect combination of age appropriate while also being just challenging enough to develop her skills. I also love that these are not activities that can be completed in five minutes or less. It’s substantial enough that you can really take some time to engage your child and occupy them but not so long that they will lose interest. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Kid Wonder on Oct 2018

This box is wonderful. You cannot beat it for the price. There are five separately packed activities in each box, and most of the time, there are extras included in each activity. For example, there may be a maze or a counting activity to complete while you do something like wait for paint to dry. It’s very well thought out. I will say that if your child has only just turned three, then the extra things like mazes and reading the little magazine may be beyond them, but there is still plenty to do for a young three year old. Also, I can see this being really great to use with siblings in this age range. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

SnackSack on Oct 2018

I’ve subscribed for more than six months now and I am really enjoying it. There is always a great variety and I’ve seen little repetition, which makes this box stands out among other comparable boxes. I’ve found quite a few new favorites. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Best snack sub

SnackSack on Jun 2018

I’ve tried a few other food subscriptions and this is the best snack sub hands down. I’ve been subscribing since January and I haven’t noticed a repeated item yet. There’s a good variety in each box (as in, it’s not just all snack bars, or all chips etc) and I’ve been introduced to quite a few new to me brands. Boxes are full and you really do get a good value for your money. It’s a great way to try new things, especially if you are like me and live in an area where your options for healthy food are severely limited. I would definitely recommend this sub!

Verified Purchase

Great sub!

Ivory Clasp on Jun 2018

Just received my first box and I absolutely love it. The purse pushes me just a little bit out of my normal tendencies, which I absolutely love. It’s the reason I tried this sub out. It’s a quality bag and it came very carefully packaged. They also included a storage bag. I also love that they offer a quarterly option, as well. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful subscription

loved+blessed on Jun 2018

I received my first Loved and Blessed box right before the beginning of the month and I highly recommend this! Very affordable price and the benefits you receive from it are truly priceless. The theme of my first box was so timely for me. The sticker and scripture card are wonderful daily reminders for me to shift my focus away from the troubles and challenges of daily life. This has been just the hope and encouragement I needed. Thank you for the encouragement you are bringing to others! I am really looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Bombay & Cedar on Jun 2018

I just received my first box today. I’ve been eyeing this box for a while and I wish I had subscribed sooner! The value is definitely there. The products are quality and I’m looking forward to using them. This is one box I’m definitely not going to let go of. It’s the perfect fit for my tastes. I’ve subscribed to quite a few subscription boxes over the past several years and have found some that over promise on what they offer, but Bombay and Cedar definitely delivers. There are no cheap or filler items included. The curation was excellent.

Wonderful !

Plum Deluxe Organic Loose Leaf Tea Membership on Jun 2018

If you love tea, this is the subscription for you. I’ve been subscribing for a year and a half now, and have nothing but good things to say about it. The tea is quality. I’ve yet to receive a blend I haven’t enjoyed. Quality ingredients and wonderful combinations. Now, the tea is really what it’s all about, but there is so much more to this sub. Shipments are timely and the customer service is just amazing. The weekly newsletter is full of encouragement, recipes, and more. Plus, there is a Facebook for subscribers only. It is such a wonderful community to be a part of. The tea is great, but there is so much more than tea to this sub. I highly recommend this. You won’t regret it!

Highly recommend!!

My First Reading Club on Jun 2018

I just received my first box today. I am so impressed with the value!! The value is definitely there. I couldn't believe how heavy the box was when I picked it up. It contained three books plus a paint with water book that came with paint and paint brush, and a small gift for me! The books were all new to me and great reads for my daughter. I highly recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Feeling Fab - A Box of Wellness, Self-Love and Self-Care on Jun 2018

Love this! I just received my first box a few days ago and I really enjoyed everything in it. The curation is great and the value is there. I really feel like this was money well spent. And I love how they include something in each box that focuses on taking care of yourself. For example, this month, the focus was on cultivating gratitude in our everyday lives. I think I’m really going to enjoy this sub!

Verified Purchase

Makes a great gift

Rebecca Mail on Jun 2018

This box really makes a great gift! It's packaged very nicely; it shows that thought was put into the packaging, and not just the items themselves. I got this as a gift for a coworker and she just loved it! Definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
19 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes