Michele W.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (8)

Fun and Unique!

Bundlez Socks on Dec 2019

The socks are colorful, vibrant and very unique! I loved the designs of each pair of socks I received. The pair with the leaves does have threads inside from the pattern and these threads made them not stretchy. I found it difficult to put them on because of the taunt threads on the upper half of the sock. The blue striped pair are perfect! They don’t have the threads inside and are stretchy and thick. The quality is nice and they have reinforced toe and heel.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A good find, is hard to find.

A Curated Thrift on Dec 2019

This box brings something I’ve not seen with any other clothing subscription box yet, and that’s an option to get some vintage pieces from your favorite era! I love the idea of getting some 70’s style in my closet.

I just received my 1st box. It contained 2 tops, a pair of jeans and a dress. The items and colors are appropriate for the current season. My favorite item is the Lane Bryant jeans I received! They fit me really well and went great with the tops. The dress is very pretty, I love the little miniature rose pattern on it. I had one top that didn't fit me well and will be having to return it. The box even included a return shipping label which makes it really convenient if something does not work out.

I recommend on giving them a try. Snag a vintage piece you've been craving or get an outfit without the stress of trying to find something yourself. Plus, isn't it nice to have someone else pick out something especially for you?

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

The new BEST box in town!

Reborn: An Upscale Consignment Experience on Nov 2019

Everything inside was beautifully displayed when I opened the box. I love the butterflies! I've been waiting for a couple of weeks to try out this box.

The clothing items were colorful and very appropriate for this chilly fall season. I could clearly see which items went with which. I checked the sizes and each items was my correct requested size and there were many brand name items. It even had my favorite brand which is Torrid! Some other names are Bobeau, Lucky Brand and Sejour.

How I love my items extra special details! I absolutely love the little things that make a clothing item unique. The colors were paired perfectly with one another and my box was perfectly curated. I'm contemplating wearing one of my new outfits for the family Thanksgiving get-together. I know everyone will be asking me where I got my outfit!

After you click "proceed to checkout", you will be able to personalize your subscription to tell them more about what type of items you prefer, or don't prefer, colors you like, etc. Seeing the items in my box, I felt they really listened to me and all my sizes were spot on!

VERDICT: Get this box! I was pleasantly surprised! I truly felt this subscription box is worth it. I'll be continuing my subscription and possibly cutting back on my Stitchfix subscription which seems to give just as equally awesome curated items,...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Birthday Gift Idea!

Hopebox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Nov 2019

I sent this box as a gift for my sister's birthday and she loves it! It has a nice variety of selection and is nicely packaged. IF I had the extra cash, I would have ordered myself one too! The items inside look very cute and most of all, useful!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Cute and functional!

Threaded Pear on Nov 2019

I chose the one pair of socks for one month subscription. They cost $10.83 and shipping is free. The pair of socks I received are very cute! They are a little bit on the thinner side, but have reinforced toe and heel. They are colorful, but not tacky. The package included a card with 15% off purchases from their website.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A box of happiness!

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Nov 2019

I've been subscribed to this box for almost a year. When it arrives at my doorstep it brings a smile to my face. I love that it is put together by a therapist and what really sets it apart from the rest is there is usually a "therapy" type activity or book inside. Of course I love the love me gifts too which include everything from candles, to scented lotion, to facemasks and body sprays. My favorite item so far has been the unicorn body butter and the rose spray mist toner. Most recently, my box included a package of cards with a daily fun activity on it, one that makes your soul smile and your feet dance. I highly recommend THERABOX!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

#1 subscription box for clothing!

Stitch Fix on Nov 2019

Wow I was surprised to find Stitch Fix on Cratejoy! I've been subscribed to Stitch Fix for going on 2 years. I didn't care for my first stylist and they easily gave me a new one whom I absolutely LOVE! She really has great fashion and knows how to style me which is pretty tough because I'm pretty curvy. You do set a price range for what is affordable to you and you do pay for items you keep with free shipping for items you want to send back.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

2019 Mar& Apr BBQ Box Review

My BBQ Box on Apr 2019

First box: Georgia Pork Butt. The rub and recipe were great! Although, more messy and time consuming than I thought it was going to be. It came out delicious! I never imagined being able to smoke a pork butt on my gas grill. I really appreciated receiving the basting mop, as I did not have one, and it also came with a can coozie. I do wish there were a month to month plan rather than making someone choose a term plan. The cost could be lower or include shipping.

Second box: Austin Beef Rib. Just received my box today! I can't wait to make these and they sound a lot less messier than the butt. It came with a digital meat thermometer, recipe and a package of the rub. <3

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
8 Reviews
13 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes