Brenda O.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (14)

I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS SO MUCH! MUST HAVE

Hemplife on Jun 2019

There should be way more stars to rate this box! I love the products! Last night when we got home from swimming, I used everything except for the bath bomb, and OMG! Seriously my skin felt so nice, smooth and relaxed this morning when I woke up. My daughter loves the shampoo/conditioner-she said she didn't like the "grass" smell but that she needs these products for her hair for the rest of her life (she's a little dramatic age 14). She said that her hair does not feel coarse the way it normally feels after showering and drying her hair. She really liked the shampoo and conditioner-she took them into her room and said she was claiming those for herself and that no one else other than I could use them. She's quite the character. I love the thickness and feel of the Luminous S tone 100% Essential Oil Hemp Lotion. This lotion is so thick and rich-when I applied this to my legs it felt as if I was applying a soft sock ( I did go a little "ham" with the product for my legs). When I woke up this morning my legs felt soooooooo smooth even my husband noticed the difference without me mentioning it. My legs felt so good under the covers this morning when I woke up. Same goes for the lip balm- I usually put on lip balm before bed every...

Curation
Shipping
Quality

The MUSTHAVE Box!!!

Oceanista® on Jun 2019

Oceanista

You Guys, Seriously, I think I LOVE this Box ! This box brought me so much happiness, it's insane. I am so ready for summer now for real.

I found out that the seaglass is estimated to be over 50+ years old. The Elan wrap is only found in resort boutiques or places like Nordstrom’s. Oka B is usually found at beach resorts too and high end 5 star hotels and spa salons. I can’t believe it. I feel so BOUGIE in all this gear and as much as I work and as much as I do in my life I feel so comfortable using all of it because I deserve it! Ladies, I’m not exaggerating when I say HOW MUCH I LOVE HIS BOX! I feel like I’m being rewarded for being ME! Sounds crazy but it’s true. I recommend this box to any and all! You Need it, You Deserve It, You Must Have It! This is such a FEEL-GOOD Box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

WOW!!!! Jerky!! Yes Please!!!

Jerky Snob on Jun 2019

Premium jerky delivered to your home or business! No MSG, no nitrates, no nitrite, no High Fructose Corn Syrup! For as low as $15 a month is not bad at all. You select the amount you want to receive since they have a variety of price range. I know my family will continue to enjoy this subscription. My husband and son take long trips on the road and they like to snack on Jerky and what better way to obtain it now through this subscription. It is a lot yummier than the kind that I always buy at the gas station too. Yummier and Cheaper! YES PLEASE! I recommend it.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Best Candles EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Moondancer on Jun 2019

I received a package of 5 4oz soy candles. OMG!!!! They are so good and burn for so long. My house was smelling so good everyone kept asking "what is that scent?" My oldest daughter tried taking my candles back to school with her when she came home to visit for the weekend. The smell is so nice and not so harsh to give a headache. I am one of those people that scents, depending on how strong they are, will cause me to have a headache that leads to a migraine-I was afraid of this when I started to burn the first candle-but nothing. It is soooooo good. I love it! I recommend their products you will not regret it.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Great Variety with Old and New From Home

Mexitreat on May 2019

This bag brings back memories let me tell you. Ah, I miss those good old days when I didnt have to pay bills and only had to be cute for my grandmother to buy me all the mexican candies I wanted at the market in Mexico. I am a born Texan but I was raised in Mexico by my aunt and grandmother for the first 6 years of my life so I know Mexican living-at leat childhood mexican living in the early 80's. I've been back many times since then and Oh Boy Have Things Changed. I LOVE This Subscription. I get a variety of the old and new treats from my "home land".

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Best Box for Grandma and Grandpa!

Generations Box on May 2019

I received both the Old Timer Box and the Golden Girl Box and they were both AMAZING! Gift giving is something that should not be a chore, it must come from the heart and these boxes are made with love and care. This will remind my elderly loved one that I remember them, love them and that I care about them. While it feels good to be on the receiving end, there's a feeling of self-gratification when ou are the one who is doing the giving. The happiness that they will get from opening this box will be unforgettable. There are many subscription boxes out there from makeup, to skincare, dog/cat boxes, geek boxes, sticker club boxes, candles, snacks, ect. but there is only one-THIS ONE, that is a perfect fit for my elderly loved one. These boxes were filled with useful goodies, large print books, snacks and more-things that are going to be of use for sure. Plus the personalized letter and pictures just give it that extra personalized touch-your loved one will be so happy. I recommend this subscription. You don't have to wait for a special occasion in order to give this box to someone. Get one now to show them how much you love them. I love this box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Not for me, don't like samples box.

GlossyBox on May 2019

Glossy Box was pretty good in December 2018 and in January 2019. Moving forward to February and through, I ended up canceling my subscription. Glossy Box is more geared towards skin care. That being said, they only send sample sizes and if you are lucky you will receive a deluxe sample. I have seen full size items but those are very rare. I just hate paying $21 a month and receiving a very light box when other subscription boxes $21 will get you a heavy box of name brand, full size beauty products including skin care. I kept waiting and hoping that Glossy Box would surprise me but they didn't. Instead, the boxes kept getting lighter as I let the months pass by. So, I finally decided to unsubscribe. The only thing I miss is the BOX itself, the box is a very nice sturdy box where you can keep it for safe-keeps in a closet. But paying $21 for just the sturdy box does not make any sense.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Not worth the money.

Birchbox on May 2019

I did not like this box at all. I had trouble with their customer service. All the boxes felt so empty because the items they send are Smurf size items. I hate receiving tiny samples. How does anyone expect to try any product if the amount in your sample is not enough for at least one application? I did not like this at all.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Totally worth it-TRY IT!

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on May 2019

This is by far the best and most affordable jewelry subscription I have ever had. I love that they allow us to pick from silver or gold. I have received 3 pieces every month and none of them have turned color on my or on itself. The pieces that they have sent are so nice that I have actually left my real gold rings in my jewelry box to wear the fake (but very nice) pieces.

I recommend this subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

SUBSCRIBE to this if you haven't yet!

Ipsy on May 2019

WOW! All I can say is WOW. Ipsy Glam Bag at $10 is such a good buy. I always receive at least 2 full size beauty items in my bag monthly. I've received an OFRA Highlighter worth $38 in my Ipsy. This Glam Bag never lets me down and they usually get my likes straight on from the profile I have submitted to them. Because of the variety of items they send I have found a new love for new products monthly, something that I would have never experienced before on my own without this subscription. I love, love, love my Ipsy Bag. I recommend this bag to everyone.

Curation
Shipping