Meredith D.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (16)

Smiles in a hope

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jun 2021

I am so glad that I got this box. There’s a couple things I’m not sure what I’m gonna do it but they absolutely made me smile. I get so many subscription boxes this one really stood out. It was beautiful happy and hopeful. Thank you

Verified Purchase

I don’t know

A Curated Thrift on Jun 2021

I don’t have a box that worked out for my first time . I am not sure if I am going to do another month - hoping it gets better

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

I want my money back

I Smell Books Subscription Box on Jun 2021

Charged twice and was never sent anything / they are very hard to reach .

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Hoping it will improve

Peruse Book Club on Jan 2021

I want to give this box another chance. So I’m gonna try it again for another month and I may or may not retract this.
This month my experience was that of disappointment. Unfortunately, I had already read the book. Usually book boxes have new releases so people are less likely to have read them. And then there were three additional little items. I did like the notebook that said evidence on it. That’s very practical and useful and very cute. But then there was this incredibly miniature pocket chess game that would’ve been frustrating for anyone to actually use. So I gave that to our local Goodwill along with a really thick compass pendant that I wasn’t into . So I just realized I paid 54+ dollars for a notebook that says evidence on it. Better luck next time for me. And hey a good chocolate bar is always a welcome addition if nothing else.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really Good!

Introverts Retreat on Dec 2020

I really liked this one, and I’m picky .
Highlights :
Shipping speed
Good Book
Love the candle scent
Cute tea infuser
Could improve:
While I liked the idea of the bubble salts - not my favorite scent - but husband liked it. Too strong for me
Candle was great and woodwork but I wish it had a different phrase on it. I think it said “if you like me you’d leave me alone”... I’d rather it say- I’d rather be reading or something else. .. are there some good introvert quotes .
Again thank you - it was overall great

Curation
Quality
Verified Purchase

Have it a shot

Pink-Box Delivery on Nov 2020

Not high quality, a bit tacky .

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Happy!

Photo Joy Box on Aug 2020

I very much enjoyed opening this box. It’s very well curated. Unfortunately I lost my little monthly calendar page that came in the box for August but I still love the photo and the little trinkets that came with it.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

I feel bad

The Time Traveler on Jul 2020

I’m so sorry to do this to any company but this was pretty bad. The article of clothing was small and I don’t understand it in the context of the box- but nothing seemed to fit together. There was a plastic cup with pens to color the paper in between the layers of plastic . A face mask and a dusty Shakespeare.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

One expensive mug

Mug Boxx on Jul 2020

Overall not sure how I feel about this. My first thought when I opened it was oh my gosh I’m embarrassed to tell my roommate how much I spent on this box ( we always share our inboxing experiences) So feeling embarrassed is probably not a good thing. The mug itself is very cute. I’m lucky I got a good mug. My first thought when I opened it was oh my gosh I’m embarrassed to tell my roommate how much I spent on this. ( we do unboxings together) . So being embarrassed Is probably not a good sign. The box itself is 16.99 and I think the shipping is four dollars so it comes to about $20 or $21. So I paid almost $21 for a tiny mug. I really feel silly. I think I let my love of mugs cloud my judgment. The other thing about this is that it claims to come with a little extra goodie or item. I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I thought some months maybe they put 2 mugs in the box with other months you might get a mug and maybe a couple coasters or maybe even a box of tea. But no, the extra gift was a couple of individual tea bags. So I don’t know if that was more misleading or disappointing or both. Again, I got really lucky and I liked the mug which softened the disappointment. I...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

$60 Samples and disappointing

Tribe Box Co. on Jul 2020

I am disappointed . I think mine was missing the “ dot”
item that I see pictured
I took pictures - not sure if I can post here.
- gluten cookie I can’t eat
-beard oil I cannot use
- sample size aromatherapy I will probably keep
- small inspirational paper card
- sample size bar of soap - I like
- small 4oz candle in tin- I like
- some kind of lanyard with a clip on it ??
-sample / promotional lint sheets from
botox/filler company.
-mini mini mini peppermint tin
- some oil that smells like tanning oil in a plastic bottle
I’m keeping the 4oz tin candle, the sample aromatherapy and small soap .
That cost me more that $60 dollars
I liked what I saw in a couple of the pictures - took a gamble and I lost .
I think this should be a promotional box to promote businesses and should be maybe $10 . It’s a good way to advertise for small businesses. Maybe I just had bad luck with this season’s .

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Overall great

Bats and Bubbles Box on Jun 2020

I am quite happy with the products and the citation of this box. I just need to figure out the billing cycle. I think it adds a bit of complexity bc I’m in the US. Also the shipping is quite a bit. But if that weren’t a problem - this box would be totally awesome .

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Pros/cons overall good

Hiraeth on May 2020

I just received the box today after ordering it last week so it came here very quickly.
Positives
- arrived quickly
- The book looks interesting and I liked that there was a candle that actually match the book in the box.
- I like the coffee that was included
- there was another candle in the box and I like that one as well.
I’m not sure if every month is going to be similar but I have chemical sensitivities and the first thing I noticed right open the box was an overwhelming smell of smoke. There was a burned letter inside and I could still smell the smokiness on it and I think a couple of the pieces had a smoky sort of scent.
Not so positives ( for me)
- the smokiness ( I had a migraine before opening)
- The feather pen- kind of creeped me out- not in the best way
- the twine detail was over done. It’s not May favorite texture

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Expensive

The Wordy Traveler on Apr 2020

I am rewriting this review and adding two stars because after my initially review the company provided me with a refund. They got back to me quickly. This was appreciated. I hope in the future they can make this more cost effective.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Made my day !

Coffee and a Classic on Mar 2020

Omg amazing - loved the choices , the editions and the gifts.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Sad business

SinglesSwag on Aug 2019

These boxes are getting to be a total scam .

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Thrilling!

Unplugged Book Box on Aug 2019

I just received the August box and I was very pleasantly surprised to love the type of book. It was a crime thriller. I also liked the products that accompanied it. My only suggestion would be possibly not to put products with a lot of sugar in the boxes as many are cutting down on refined sugars. But the Venetian bird mask book mark and circus /with quite joirnal was awesome! I loved the red and black - loved it was a thriller !

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
16 Reviews
19 Helpful Votes