Susan K.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (13)

Awesome box!

Cozy Home Crate on Jun 2021

This is an amazing box!!! I love, love all the things and there were so many items- I think 10 items in total! I also love that the box is Canadian (as I live in Canada). I can't wait to decorate for spring and I can't wait until my next box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Passion & Growth on Jun 2021

This is a great box for entrepreneurs or anyone on a self-improvement journey. There is also a Facebook group for subscribers with live workshops. So much more than a box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Sweet box

MyRenovar on Jun 2021

This was a sweet box with lots of small, sweet, unique items. The quality of the items are good and I will use them all. My only concern is that a lot of the items are small "trinket" type items and box after box could be difficult to find a use for. I would like to see more seasonal items that can be switched off one from another. I received a beautiful jewellery plate that is reminiscent of a Klimt painting and a nice ceramic jewellery box with Llamas on the front which is very sweet; two wine glasses with a llama motif (I love llamas, so this works for me), a canvas enviro-bag and a wintery motif apron. I will use these items but I am hoping for larger scale statement pieces for use in a living/dining room area.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box!

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jun 2021

Great box! I sent it to a friend who needed self-care and she loved it.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Not to my liking

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jun 2021

I was expecting something entirely different. Not really "self-care" products at all. The products included are strange. It took forever for the box to arrive and it was impossible to track. Not to my liking.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Love!

Nail Shack on May 2021

I love these nail strips! I have never used nail strips before and I used to get gel nails pre-pandemic. I decided to try the nail strips and they are great! I am going on two weeks now and no sign of wear and I abuse them with cleaning and gardening, etc. They look really nice like they've been done professionally!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Nice box

Holy Family Catholic Subscription Box on May 2021

It was a nice box, but too "young" for our family. Best for primary school age children.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Confusing at first

VINYL MOON on Apr 2021

Changing my review because it was a bit confusing. Initially, I received a postcard record, kind of like the ones you used to get on the back of cereal boxes, and I thought that was the LP! Low and behold, today an actual LP arrived. I may suggest to the company that this is confusing and initially, I was very unhappy, thinking I just paid $23 for a postcard (there is another sub box that does these little postcard records for $4 a month, but they don't play on a regular turntable. I haven't listened to the album yet, but it looks pretty cool.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Best box ever!

Safiya’s World Music Playlist on Apr 2021

If you love traveling and music, then YOU NEED THIS BOX! I can't say enough good things about it. It is so much more than "just" a subscription box, it is a whole experience. It is so carefully curated with so many details, I keep finding new things. From the recipes, to the QR code links, to the live zoom performance by the featured artist to the thoughtful items in the box, this is by far the best box I've ever received. I can't wait for the next one! If you miss live music and traveling, you must get the box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Changing review

Posh Home Box on Jan 2021

I am changing my review as my second box was amazing, much better than the first. There are also beautiful items in the online shop.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

6 weeks to deliver a monthly box

Japan Crate on Dec 2020

I ordered my box at the end of November and still have not received it. I contacted the seller and was told it will be here by January 14th. Six weeks for a monthly box?! I have received other subscription boxes in less than half that time. I am not sure how this box is being shipped but by the looks of it, it is coming by horse!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

The Adults & Crafts Crate on Dec 2020

Love this crate! Not too easy/not too hard crafts that can be completed in a few hours. Usable product afterwards. Clear directions and all the materials you need. Ships expectedly.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Awesome box for your favourite cat lady!

CatLadyBox on Dec 2020

I sent this to my sister and she loved it (as did her fur babies)! Shipping was quick, the curation perfect and the quality amazing.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
13 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes