Heidi M.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

A definite yes!!!

THRIFT-A-BAG on Jul 2019

I don't know how she does it, honestly, but she does. We all have very different tastes but she is nailing it! I just received the most adorable gold change purse from INC, a Sak backpack and an all black Vera!! Definitely money well spent and looking forward to next month!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Ready for my next complete surprise

Lip Monthly on Jul 2019

I don't know what to say. The lip balm sent is very nice. It's probably my fave item. I did get a brown eye liner that I'll probably use or gift. Not sure why I would receive that in a lip sub though. Nude lip stick is pretty nice. Can't see it at all on my lips, so it's definitely nude. But the color matte lipstick is absolutely ridiculous and hideous. CORAL. Like a Barbie Video, at that. And lip monthly, I didn't request that for when I signed up. I know for certain because it looks ridiculous on me.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Enjoyed every step

Bauble Mail on Jun 2019

I've been very pleasantly surprised with this subscription! The earrings are really nice. Communication is pretty fantastic and I've had no issues. For a brand new company, I had expected some site bumps but there have been none. I hope this sub is around for a very long time because their type of work ethic deserves good things!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Definitely worth the money!

Worldwide Treats on May 2019

Our family is loving it! We are getting to try things from tons of countries and we're using it partly as education! We read the labels to see the country and then look it up to learn more. Definitely a great purchase. And no, there is no special card telling you about every snack but it's pretty easy to read the packages themselves. For what it would cost to print a card, I'd rather get extra treats! I'm very pleased.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Don't bother

EarFleek on May 2019

Tried this box for one month. They sent the ugliest and strangest pair of earrings I've ever seen. Definitely didn't entice me to continue my subscription. Oh well.

Curation
Shipping
Verified Purchase

We love it!

Wonder Crate on Apr 2019

My daughter loves these books, so a subscription WITH them was definitely a hit in this house! We received Who was Marie Curie first. She reads them a little bit each day before school and had to finish before we do the activities (that's our deal with each other). Magnetic Putty is one of the coolest things I've ever seen. We're pretty obsessed with it now! The mindfulness cards that came with the Dalai Lama have already been a major help for everyone in the family. What a smart thing to send to little ones to learn coping mechanisms at such a young age! Can't wait for our 3rd book. Silly me though, I re-ordered 3 more months while still having a month left, I hope they see it and send 2 different books. If not, my fault I guess and I'll gift it.

Seriously though, money well spent here. We're all very happy!

Verified Purchase

Update

My Fashion Crate on Apr 2019

Update: The company reached out to and offered a new shirt. I’m looking forward to receiving it. Kudos to their customer service department!! I might just subscribe again.

Second update: I stupidly ordered a mystery create to see if they could redeem themselves. I received crap. Actually horrible feeling and terrible quality everything. This sub is a giant waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Maybe next month?

Anchor of Hope Box on Mar 2019

I've been looking forward to this sub for a while. So when I finished another 3 months one, I ordered this instead. First box was a bit of a miss for me and not entirely worth the money. I like the bag but it is thin. The CD is not really my style but I can understand how exciting it must have been for the girls to have recorded their own music for sale. The best piece, by far, was the headband. Let's see what the next month brings.

Verified Purchase

This box is everything!

The Boxy Momma Co. on Mar 2019

I had no idea what to truly expect with this subscription but it's been a wonderful ride! Everything sent is so incredibly well thought out and man, she nails it! Motherhood is so hard.....these little monthly surprises are just right! I've done a 3 month mailer and it's been so worth it that after I try this other sub, I'll be back for the larger package. The Dammit Doll clinched it for me! I've always wanted one and never bought one! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes