Jacqueline F.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (11)

Perfect gift!

Everlasting Autumn on Apr 2021

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it so much. We live far apart so she sends me pictures of each box as she gets them. She always looks so happy. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Superb box, even for a guy!

Bake Eat Love (BEL Box) on Dec 2020

I bought this for my grandson's 20th birthday and he has loved it. I've been sending them for a year and he wants to keep getting it for a second year, so I will do that. My daughter bought him a different baking box but has since canceled it. This is the preferred box!!! I appreciate that this comes with the recipe so he can recreate his favorites. I'd give 10 stars if I could!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Perfect for an introvert!

Introverts Retreat on Dec 2020

I purchased two of these book boxes for a birthday gift for my daughter and she is loving them. She has received 2 each of the Read, and the Read & Relax boxes. She says everything is lovely!!! Tasty treats and drinks, divine smelling candles and bath products, and she is very much enjoying the book selections. I so appreciate the option for her to choose her books or have them be a surprise. It is so unique for a subscription box to offer and I love that. I will definitely be renewing her subscrition once my gift has ended.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Magic Fragrance Box® on Nov 2020

Excellent customer service!!! I have only tried one candle so far and the scent throw is good. Unfortunately, it has not burned properly so I will need to melt on a warmer or add a new wick to use it up. I will try this box again and update my review after using all the items. I really wanted come in early to give 5 stars for service, though :-)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Weak but pleasant scent. Not for me :-(

The Burlap Bag on Nov 2020

I wanted to love this box. It smells great, very well packaged and the right price. Sadly, for me, there's not enough scent throw to be worth purchasing again. The scent was lovely, but even with both the wax melt and candle going in the same space, you could barely smell it 3 feet away. The room spray is completely useless. It didn't even make my small bathroom smell a couple minutes after spraying. I do not have that problem with other brands. If you want subtle, this is packaged well and good sizes. Just not a good fit for me.

Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

This will be a wonderful holiday gift

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In on Oct 2020

My daughter and her husband have done 3 of these boxes, so far and are loving it. I will be gifting them a 6 month subscription based on that. They have gotten 2 date nights out of each box's activities, suggestions, recipes etc. She just gushes about them on Facebook! If it makes them happy, it makes me happy and 100% worth the price! My daughter's interactions with the company via email have been met with stellar customer service, as well.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Never disappoints!

Delightful Life Box on May 2020

I continue to absolutely LOVE this box!!! I think I have 9 so far and I still can't wait for more to come :-)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very pretty and good value!

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Feb 2020

This has been a great subscription box. I bought it for my daughter and she surprised me with a gift, too. Very good value!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great gift for my daughter

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Dec 2019

I purchased this subscription as a gift to my daughter. She has sent me pictures of her surprises each month and I am very pleased with the items included. She is over the moon happy to get these and that's all I could ask for. I plan to continue sending this subscription to her. I feel it is a good value.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Better value than other boxes

Fresh Baked Cookie Crate on Dec 2019

My daughter bought this for her son and I bought him a different baking subscrition box. This one had a lot more to offer for the same money.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Well received birthday gift

Perfume Surprise on Oct 2019

My daughter loved this gift subscription I got her for her birthday. I appreciated that they added a note and an extra welcome gift. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
11 Reviews
8 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes