Wendy F.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (24)

Wonderful box!

The Clay Box on Jul 2020

We just received our first box and my daughter is so thrilled! She took a sculpture class in 7th grade this year and was always talking about how much she loved it, so I saw this as a way to keep her passion going. The box is larger than I thought, with lots of supplies, instructions, and a nice note from her art teacher. She even has a little pouch to keep her supplies in. I can already tell this box is a home run and one she will be looking forward to each month!

Verified Purchase

Awesome family fun!

Deadbolt Mystery Society on Jul 2020

Our family loves mystery boxes and this box is packed full of puzzles and stories interesting enough to make for several long game night sessions. I play with my senior parents, so some of the subject matter is a bit too dark, so choose your cases carefully if you have older kids or sensitive people playing. We are playing Terminal now and it is very well done with a great story line. I myself am looking forward to eventually playing all the boxes and following the connected stories. If you are looking for a new hobby or mystery box this is a great one to play!

Verified Purchase

Great fun, great shirts

ParaBox - Paranormal Mystery Tees on Jul 2020

I am on my second box now and I can say the shirts and material are quality items. This is a fun box I look forward to each month!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful stickers!

Violette Sticker Club on Jul 2020

You receive an envelope full of sheet after sheet of beautiful, well detailed stickers. I can't wait to use these on my cards and scrapbooks. Kids are excited to write letters and decorate them too. This is a fun little subscription with so many uses.

Verified Purchase

Subscribe with confidence

Bombs and Bubbles on Jun 2020

Omg, how fun are these bombs?! Smells great too, no tub residue or oil overload. Great box for bath lovers!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A great gift

NME Box on May 2020

My teen daughter and her friends are having a blast with this box. Lots of materials, lots of fun!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Subscribe with confidence

ComicCrate on May 2020

Got my 11 year old son a gift box to try out during the pandemic when he was isolated. He liked it so more we have done a subscription. Great box, shop with confidence!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Homerun

Squawk Box on Apr 2020

Fantastic box. Got the little birdie box and our conure and budgies love it. The shipping material and box are great for playing too. I loved the recipe, that was a neat surprise.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Subscribe with confidence :)

Fearless Nail Art on Jul 2019

Ordered the mystery box, was a fun little box of goodies! Had a good quality stamper included. Haven't tried the decals yet, but am still experimenting with stamping. Shipping is super fast and customer service is fantastic. So far, a great experience!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Amazing value

The Paper Crate on Jun 2019

This box is a huge hit. Everything you need is in there, and so many extras. My daughters were so excited they actually took my box and surprised me by making their own cards! They have learned a new hobby and are excited. How wonderful a gift to have common ground with my teens and a great way to spend time together. And I can't wait for our friends and family members to start receiving actual handmade cards! I have been terrible at sending cards, but i think this is just the new hobby that is going g to turn that around as well ad enrich family time. Order a box and you will see how much thought and time they put into making yours a special experience! Thank you!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Amazing craft box

Craft Kitsune on Jun 2019

This box is amazing. My teenager goes bananas over it! The supplies are first rate, projects are unique and adorable, communication with Liz is fast and professional. How-to videos are all super. Crafts make great gifts and keepsakes. This box is a gem!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Bath Bevy on Jun 2019

Lovely package filled with yummy and beautiful treats! Very posh. Each item inside is a treasure. This is a great pamper yourself box to try or luxury gift for a friend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Subscribe with confidence

Perfume Surprise on May 2019

This is a great box with the perfumes packaged so cute and well labeled. I love the fruity floral theme and all these scents are wonderful! This subscription is a great gift for someone or just a fun way to sample new perfumes!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A great gift

Arts in Letters on May 2019

This subscription is a fun little one that is great for fans of history. I receive a letter each week, and my kids and I have enjoyed reading and discussing the correspondences. It is amazing to my kids how much time went into writing letters, and I am hoping to spark a love of writing and/or journaling kids do not have exposure to anymore in our technical age. The letters are great to pass along to others to share as well. A nice touch is the envelopes are hand addressed. The letters are computer printed, but I prefer that as I was worried about trying to read the handwriting of any photocopied letters (although a handwriting sample from the writers would be neat to see too!) All in all, this is a great subscription and you get a lot with a new letter each week versus once a month like most boxes. Highly recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful sampler box

Scents Event on Apr 2019

Just received our first box super fast! Has 3 small sprayable vials that each have a good amount of perfume. Samples are all labeled and are brand names. Scents are all nice and aimed at our tastes. Having surprise scents selected for us is fun. I like how each sample gets its own bottle; no switching inner vials. Also getting 3 scents is a good deal instead of just one like the bigger scent boxes are offering. Scents are available to buy on their website. My daughters and I are looking forward to future boxes with this fun subscription. Buy with confidence!

Verified Purchase

Great for game night

Escape the Crate on Apr 2019

Our family tried the Queen's Curse and Titanic boxes on Easter. We were very impressed by the details and listening to the story as we went along was very immersive. Several members of our group are hoping to get to play some of the earlier retired boxes so I hope they are available in the future. As far as detective/mystery boxes go this one is one of the best. Plus all the stories are pretty family friendly, which I love for my senior parents as well as my kids. These boxes are made with care, attention to detail, and a passion for history. Plus the hints and solutions are easily accessible if you get stuck and frustrated. Can't wait to see what the creator comes up with in future boxes!

A great gift

Ipsy on Apr 2019

My daughter (a teenager) has been getting Ipsy for 6 months now and every time she is super excited when it arrives! Great products, great prices to buy products after you have tried them, and the little bags are reusable for so many thing. Definitely one of the best subscriptions out there for the money.

Great fun!

The Gray Matter Sodality on Mar 2019

I am enjoying this subscription. Packages have a lot of material in them, and puzzles are well done. If you enjoy detective puzzle boxes this one is a fun one to try.

Verified Purchase

Great fun!

Dispatch on Feb 2019

Tried Marlowe's cat mystery box with a coupon from the website and it was great family time this last weekend. Packaging is very interesting and puzzles are very clever. We will be working on the mystery as we have time together and it will be a blast to see how thr story turns out. If you like mystery/detective boxes, this one is great fun.

A great gift

Worldwide Treats Inc on Feb 2019

My teen daughter requested a box for her bday and we were not disappointed. Had a fun time as a family finding where each snack was from and sampling them. A great subscription box worth the money and fast shipping.

Verified Purchase

Great fun!

Madmen & Heroes on Feb 2019

Lovely box with lots of detail and the real life history tie in made it so very interesting. Authentic looking collectibles make this box one of the more well made ones worth the price. I look forward to playing more mysteries with the Resystance in the future!

Verified Purchase

Really fun!

Sleuth Kings on Jan 2019

So this was our first mystery subscription and the experience has been terrific. I ordered one case just to try it out first; received the case quickly and Detective Sullivan was always quick with a reply to help when we asked for it. Signed up for the subscription and we completed the second case on our own. So there are varying levels of challenges, which is great to keep things different each time. The packages have been well made, complete, and very detailed. If you are looking for a new activity this is a great subscription to try.

Verified Purchase

My husband loves it

Beard Care Club on Jan 2019

Super fast shipping with a handwritten note and even an awesome sticker! My husband loves the scent and quality of the oil. Buy with confidence!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful service!

Luv My Skivvies on Jan 2019

Panties that came are both beautiful and functional. Very well made. This is a treat for myself I am glad I splurged on. Makes me feel very pampered to have something new and pretty coming each month. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
24 Reviews
3 Pictures
30 Helpful Votes