Denise D.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (10)

Paid for Box June; No communication

Hygge Book Club - Monthly Subscription on Jul 2020

I liked this box, but had to end my subscription for a break. I paid for June and still haven’t received it or any return communication after 3 attempts. I asked for a status with the understanding there could be delays in shipping, but I have not received even ONE response back to my inquiries. I contacted via CrateJoy and via email. That is why I gave one star. The books are decent, and some items have been good. Fairly affordable, but I will never return to this company due to feeling robbed and I take customer service very seriously. I waited over a month for a reply or status, which I feel is fair, before writing this review to warn any potential subscribers. Don’t cancel until you have everything you paid for or they will definitely rob you. Very disappointing.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Delivers an Adventure in a Book.

Books & Treasures on Mar 2020

I ordered this subscription for my pre-teen twin nieces with the idea they could share a great YA book each month. What I didn’t expect is that I would want to read it first! lol

It is a 2012 copyright, hardback book in excellent condition. It did not come with a sleeve.

I had to look up the book & synopsis, which was fine. I am glad I did, because it looks like the series was cancelled. That would have sucked to go into the book and end with the expectation of another. *note: the book is titled as ‘book one’ so that in itself implies series.

I did ask for series starters for my girls, so technically it meets the curation needs. I don’t want to fault Sarah or Rebecca for it not being an actual series. I really wanted to introduce my girls (and evidently myself...lol) to new authors and series. This still does that, as the author has another popular series that is ongoing. If my girls like the writing of this one, I can easily see them trying the other series.

I bought the 3 month book/bookmark subscription. It came with a personalized note and a lovely stretch band bookmark, with a cute charm. I felt it was definitely worth the value. If the next two months continue to deliver this value, I will definitely renew for an annual membership.

Note: I did receive an...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A Wonderful Experience

Psychic Envy - Tarot Reading Subscription Box on Mar 2020

This was a beautifully curated and packaged box. Every detail was perfect from the beautiful butterfly wrapping around the scroll (tarot reading), the gorgeous little bags each holding the jewelry and stone selected for me. I received a chakra bracelet that is a perfect reminder to work on keeping everything in balance. The rose quartz stone I received was lovely, too.

For entertainment purposes and focus on spiritual care, this was spot on. The tarot missed the mark for me, but it was so beautifully done that it was still a great experience. I think this would make a wonderful gift box.

At the price, I chose to discontinue, just because I have a lovely shop near me that does tarot readings (very accurate) and has a beautiful selection of all stones/gems and healing jewelry for around the same cost, minus shipping.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

My Favorite New Subscription Box!!!!

180° Box on Mar 2020

This was the gift (to myself) that kept on giving! Everything in here was so amazing. I received everything from home decor, skin care, beauty, healthy snacks, etc!

I received a jade roller that I had been wanting for a while, but even better-it is the perfect compact size! I haven’t even seen these around. Love it!

I also received some healthy snacks that made me go, “Yum” instead of “ugh!” like I usually do when I receive something like a granola bar. lol

And I couldn’t believe that I received Yerba Mate blend tea! I literally just ordered Yerba Mate last week because I like it and haven’t seen it anywhere to remind me to buy it.

So happy! Without question, this is a keeper sub box! I cannot wait for next month!

And I cannot forget about the Charm Bag! The cutest earrings! Love them.

*Ya’ll this is what takes this sub over and beyond! You already have so many great items. At first glance you think 12 items on the product flyer, but no.....3 “items” are sets (tea & infuser; makeup brushes & brush cleaning tool; squeeze pouch snacks x2)! So, 15 great items PLUS the charm bag=16 items!!!! Just Wow!!!! *

You know how many say “less items, better quality vs more items, lesser value?” That is not true here. EVERY item is quality! I love...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great fun and useable products!

Unboxing the Bizarre on Mar 2020

This was so much fun! I opened this with family and we tried to guess the holiday based on the items, before reading the product card. Very happy with this subscription and excited for the next one!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

FabFitFun.....and a little Frazzled.

FabFitFun on May 2019

UPDATED REVIEW:
I still enjoy this box due to quality of products. I wasn't overly enthused with my Spring box, but the customization on the Summer box seems much more appealing. The shipping is unpredictable. The website and sales have had some technical issues and I was duplicate charged on two small Style box transactions, which was frustrating. I think this company has grown so fast that they are struggling to keep up.

In summary, this is still a great box of products. I wish it were monthly vs quarterly. Be patient with them as they grow and adapt and it will be fine. If you get easily frustrated when there are delays, then you may want to wait a quarter or two to let them work out the growing pains.

________________________________________________________________________
I have only received the Editor’s Box upon start up to date, but just completed the “add-on’s & customization” for my Spring box, which will be here in March.....and there were so many great options!

The Editor’s box had some wonderful full sized products that were new to me, but I love. I also received some Pier 1 bowls that I use with prepping dinner when I cook. (I liked these so much that when they were offered during Spring add-on options, I maxed out how many I could purchase so I can give these as hostess gifts!)

I also received a beautiful, soft throw and a modern and stylish purse. I...

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Bring Back the Joy of Cooking

Blue Apron on May 2019

This is a great food subscription. I loved the food, the ease of creating meals, and that it took the stress out of shopping/prepping. I can just relax and ENJOY cooking meals again. It is a huge plus to know these are high quality ingredients and healthy food options.

The sorting of meal items and shipping are the best of three different food subscriptions I have tried. Customer service is great, too.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Loyal Fan - Worth Value

Ipsy on May 2019

I love this subscription! I have been getting Ipsy for years now. It was my first ever subscription service and I still love it. I have found so many great products because of this subscription. I recently upgraded to Ipsy Plus, which is amazing. One of the options they give you is to discontinue the Ipsy Glam Bag and just go with the Plus or continue both. I opted for both because I love the sample sizes, super convenient for traveling, and I REALLY love the monthly bag. The Glam Bag is a steal at only $10/month. Great starter subscription for women and even girls!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Best "Home Shopping" Option for Clothes

Stitch Fix on May 2019

This is my favorite subscription box. I have tried four others and this is the one I have stayed with because of the quality of clothing, pricing, and curation by my stylist.

I love the rating system where you can give a thumbs up or down on clothing or accessories you like or not. This helps your stylist understand your preferences, likes, and dislikes along with your style profile.

I like how my stylist really listens to my feedback and requests. Definitely worth trying out!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Immersive Experience

Once Upon a Book Club on Feb 2019

I have had two boxes now and LOVE this subscription. I love to read and was worried the books would not be to my taste. I am so very glad I took a chance on this box.

The books alone are excellent picks. New authors for me, but definitely ones I will continue to follow.

This box is so much more than just the book. Every item was clearly well thought out and are of excellent quality. Practical and useful. Fun and special treats. Each are made even more valuable by how they immerse you in the storyline.

I wish I could get a new box every week! I highly recommend it. Make sure you check out the FB community, too. All kinds of perks with this box. Try it out.

Make sure when you subscribe you pay attention to billing/shipping dates so you understand. I think that is what gets many people frustrated about subscription boxes.

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
10 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes