Diane G.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (6)

Mar 2021,Great idea. well-curated

Celebrate States on Jun 2021

I purchased a 3-month subscription for my niece and her family as a "just because" gift. They are very happy with it. There are four kids, ages 7 through 14, and Mom and Dad. There were gifties and snacks for everyone to enjoy, and maps and information on North Carolina, the featured state for March 2021. The state info is particularly important because although there are other lovely State boxes, they don't all include information on state for that month, which is fine, but I think this entire family appreciates the learning (but not tedious) experience. Added bonus, kids that are accustomed to GPS were thrilled to have a map in their hands.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very happy with my first book

Reading Tree Monthly on Apr 2021

Thank you! Received my excellent condition book, The Never List by Koethi Zan, and I'm looking forward to diving in. The book blurb describes it as "thrilling, super smart, witty.."
It's a used library book which I love because they're in that sturdy protective cellophane-type cover and I like to know , don't ask me why, that the book I'm reading has been read and enjoyed before.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

The Delilah Box on Mar 2021

I was so pleased and surprised with the quality books and the gifts included. It's well thought out and well curated. I also sent one to my niece as a gift and she loved it!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Indeed I feel like a Traveling Reader

The Travelling Reader on Mar 2021

This is a fun box, thoughtfully curated. I love the idea of a book in a particular setting and then items pertaining to that setting included in the box. I have a 3 month subscription and am looking forward to all three books and shipments. Unfortunately, the shipping costs from the UK and the exchange rate are a bit much for me, no fault of the Original Traveling Reader, but it is what it is. I hope to renew at some point in the future because I so enjoy and appreciate everything about his box. Gosh, where I in the UK I would have subscribed for the entire year.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great idea for a bookbox

Coloring And Classics on Mar 2021

Gosh, what a fun box. Looks like a great choice "Mystery" selection for my first box. This gives me the confidence to try out different genres in the upcoming months (just switched to Acclaimed Fiction). Not a big fan of Sudoku but the March 2021 box included a Sudoku book WITH LETTERS!! Yay! Worth every penny.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful

The Wordy Traveler on Mar 2021

My first box and I am thoroughly pleased with it. The books were excellent, they allowed me to select two fiction and one nonfiction by simply notifying them by email. All the extra little items are just perfect I am so pleased with his box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes