Stephanie O.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (14)

Amazing

inSPArations Box on Oct 2020

This is an amazing box. It's packaged so simply yet elegant & adorable all at once.😍πŸ₯°πŸ˜ The mini box inside that's an exact duplicate of the larger box is absolutely too cute. Oh my gosh & the scents are amazing & fragrance lasts soooooo long. They're the type of candles you don't even need to lite they smell so good. I haven't tried the wax melts but they are in my upgraded order. The lotion bars are such a sweet bonus & feel so luxurious on your skin a little goes a long way too. I couldn't be happier that I tried this & have now upgraded to the largest box & a continuous monthly subscription. This is a must TRY!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So Worth It & More!!

EarFleek on Jul 2020

So worth it. With coupon I paid $1.99 for the "Minimalist But Groovy" & I got the cutest earnings. Silver tear drops with black hearts in the middle hanging from a simple diamond stud. The hear can turn inside the silver teardrop. Not goddie or cheap looking at all. Definetly would have paid more & picked similar earrings for myself. This is a fun way to get a surprise pick me up & feel special. For families with lots of grandkids, nieces, cousins, etc. this is a very affordable way to remember them all on special days. πŸ‘πŸ‘

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

❀❀❀ But Wish It Was Cheaper...

Rose War Panty Power on Jul 2020

First all the good. Good products, quality, & undies. Undies measure big. I got L as I'm a 10/12 in pants & now know I need Med. Which is sad 😭 cuz I really like the undies I got & can't wear them.πŸ˜• Draw backs are shipping almost $7 puts the cost over $30 & that makes it less loveable & not worth a monthly subscription for me. Once every few months as a treat, or when there's a coupon or special offer.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

unsure

BluZen on Apr 2020

Unfortunately I don't know a lot about oils. This product didn't help with that. I have no idea whats in the oils. I have no info on best use or mixing practices. I also had a defect package. Oil leaked from broken seals. I lost quite a bit from the small bottles. The smell is great, the packaging is clean, crisp, & not wasteful. I'd buy again if I got a little additional info on product cards.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Fun, Funky, But Falls Flat

Threaded Pear on Jul 2019

The women's socks were cute. I liked the many colors & design without it being too crazy. However, I hate paying shipping on anything. Let alone socks in a simple no fuss mailer. The quality I guess depends on what you like. For me they are a little thin for $9 & had extra threads stuck in the seam along the toe line. If it were a bit cheaper I'd consider buying it monthly. There's a fun, special, rebel, type feeling about wearing new kinda edgy socks in the courtroom, during meetings with big wigs, & to the in-laws for Sunday Brunch.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

πŸ‘πŸ‘ Splurge for the larger box!!

Fire and Nice on Jun 2019

I got the cheaper $14+ a month box to try things out. I received smaller size containers with the same products as the bigger box. First the price & products are worth getting the bigger box. I was impressed with the quality of everything. The scents they used very tropical & yummy. No plain Vanilla or smelly floral scents.
...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

πŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’›β€MORE THAN THRILLEDπŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’œβ€πŸŒπŸŒ

Snail Mail for Kids on Jun 2019

My 8yr old daughter has Dyslexia & has struggled to learn to read. Desperately looking for resources & finding nothing tailored for Dyslexia I came across Sunny. The starter box is more than worth it's cost & weekly letters about animals with funny stories, Jokes, & trinkets is spot on for an 8yr old. There's a lot of extras with these letters & she practices reading willingly & all on her own with excitement each week. We are definitely happy & recommend you try Sunny!! UPDATE: Sunny sent my daughter a special gift. It's note cards specially printed with her name on them. Now my kiddo writes what she learned, questions she has, & more on her note cards. This totally expanded the learning value of your already wonderful product even more. WE CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH HOW WORTH IT THIS HAS BEEN!!! I'd subscribe to any box for children curated by the amazing mind behind Sunny the Mail Snail.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Good but not as Good as I expected!πŸ˜•

Paper Kitty on Jun 2019

First I'd like to say this is a cute box & it did make me smile. If your looking for a cute pick me up this could work. Now, my box was $18.66 with shipping & I hate shipping fees & this was $5 & could've been a lot cheaper as the box weighed very little. The items received are similar to what's shown but, there aren't as many items in the box. The items are unique & most can be used or given as gifts pretty easily. I do think the cost is on the high side for what you get & if shipping was free it would off set the total cost making it worth the $12-13. Also you get to choose your theme & kittens are a theme choice. I chose a different theme & still ended up with kittens as a starter box. I know it's "Paper Kitty," but thought I'd recieve items related to what I chose. It's a cute idea & with a few tweaks could become a monthly keeper.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

πŸ‘πŸ‘Two Thumbs up!!

Whizz Pop Bang on Jun 2019

I love this magazine!! This is so great for my 8yr old daughter who is Dyslexic. Keeping her engaged in reading over summer break is a big deal & this magazine has what it takes. There's tons of vibrant photos to go along with so many kid size article's. The article's, random info, & tid-bits of humor are right on target with the 6-12 age group. Your getting exciting info from another country, about other countries, with unique perspective kids in the USA rarely see at this age. I can't find a fault with this subscription & highly recommend it!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So Perfect for Tween Girls!!

Sprinkles & Wishes on Jun 2019

This is just adorable & the idea behind it is so meaningful. For less than 12 bucks & FREE shipping, your definitely getting your money's worth. The Bracelets, special touches, & cohesiveness, of the whole box is worth a lot more than what your paying. If the items in the box I received were all purchased separately at a store like Claire's it would've cost closer to $20-25 easy. Very happy & will order as gifts in the future!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on May 2019

It's kinda sad cuz I love the box but it was destroyed during shipping. It also took 2 days to show up after tracking info said it had been delivered. It looked like it was well put together but some one else got it before me & that ruined it's surp mmm ?,n u bcc nhhhhhhhhhhh I hi 8u;22222222222 ZD DEW CCCCCCVV. C'VF'B,

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

The Book Drop on May 2019

This is a great little gift box. My 17yr old avid reader loved it. Lots of cute little extras not all apply to one's likes but they're all an added bonus so more than worth it. The book itself is a great current title & on trend with YA literature. Very happy over all!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Kids BookCase Club on May 2019

This is a good box that could be a great one. Books are age appropriate & the cost isn't too high but could be lower or better quality. Shipping on books is cheap so asking for shipping seems lame. There was 4 books 1 was paper back & an easy read. The others were chapter books & only 1 was a recognized title. There were no ad-ons, treats, or anything book related besides the books. I think adding a book mark, belongs to stickers for books, additional items like reading lists, books I've read record, posters, or additional activities that link to the books in the box would go a long way to improving things. Here's to making a good box great!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Bette's Box of Blessings on May 2019

Pretty underwhelming for close to $30 a month. There was 3 items that were Dollar Tree quality, a CD by an unknown group, of Christian music. There's 2 books, neither are popular or particularly exciting.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
14 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes