Jane W.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (12)

Six stars!

Terra Create on Sep 2020

I am 73, a lifelong crafter who was in a rut. I have done some of these alone, some with my 9 year old granddaughter (sometimes with "help" from her 5 year old brother). I have learned new skills, and the children have enjoyed them and their results have been good enough to display or give as gifts. The kits are well planned and organized, the instructions are clear and leave room for individual creativity, and we have had a great time doing them. The extra educational information in each kit is engaging, and the 9-year old is especially interested in it. The "final products" have been every bit as presentable as the items in kits marketed for adults only. I wholeheartedly recommend this kit for crafters of any age, and think it would be especially appropriate for family projects or for adult beginning crafters,

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Granddaughter's favorite

Green Kid Crafts on Sep 2020

My 9-year-old granddaughter loves this box, and her little brother wants one for himself, too. the activities are fun and educational, and she can do them by herself. I got them several different boxes at the start of the Covid-19 stay at home period, and when I told her I would renew her two favorites, this one made the cut.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

For other performers, too

~Bunhead Box~ on Sep 2020

My granddaughter attends a school for the performing arts. She dances - modern and jazz, not ballet. Her hobby is performing on aerial silks. She's not really a "bunhead" - more a 'waist-length-ponytail head'. When I first got her this box, I was a bit hesitant, but after several boxes, she absolutely loves it. She has used everything she has received, can't wait for the next box, and has asked me to keep renewing it. I highly recommend it.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Happy reading

Introverts Retreat on Sep 2020

Good choice of books. A good book, enjoyable snacks, and not a lot of junk. Highly recommended.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

"Best Gift Ever"

Once Upon a Book Club on Aug 2020

I gifted the Young Adult Box to my granddaughter for her 16th birthday. She loves it. She devours every book, and has discussed them with me. She loves to read but was getting into a rut of genres and authors. She credits the subscription with opening her eyes to other genres and expanding her horizons. She also loves the gifts. She regularly wears some of the jewelry and carries the messenger bag from her first box. When each box arrives, she takes pictures and texts them to me along with a thank you. I thought this gift would help her get through Covid, but it looks like I will be getting it for her for at least another year. I wholeheartedly recommend this as as gift for any literate teen girl.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Endorsed by Kids, Mom and Nana

We Craft Box on Apr 2020

I got this as an extra activity for my grandchildren when school was cancelled due to the pandemic. I also bought them a few past boxes. They have loved every one, call me when they get the box and when they finish the activities. In fact, I will have to renew even when "normal" life resumes; they say this is the best thing I've ever got them (and that's saying a lot). The only negative feedback I've got (from the 5 year old boy) is that there should be a warning that glue does not stick as well to places where you have colored with crayon ... His big sister says he should listen to instructions). An important life lesson. My daughter says the boxes are well packed, the activities are engaging, the projects well designed and organized with plenty of materials for two children, good choice of themes. So five stars from kids, Mom, and Nana.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

What a disappointment!

Spark Power Box on Mar 2020

First, nothing about the source businesses and how they supported women.
Box did arrive timely, and packaging was ok. Contents: Remix wireless speakers: no instructions, no suggestions for where to find the meditation music, hard edged and not comfortable - would have been a distraction during meditation; travel cup - not included; scented candle - not bad, cute container, garish pink, citronella, probably worth half the $10 listed; incense gift set - okay, found eye mask on-line for much less than the $10 listed; bracelet, okay but not my taste (does leather and metal say "mindfulness" to you?), book and quote cards - focussed on traditional Buddhism, was by a man, And the piece de resistance - for new subscribers on-line training 100 day project facing your fears worth $100 - online website full of testimonials that this had increased incomes by fabulous and unreasonable amounts.. .
If this were my first purchase, I would never trust Cratejoy again

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Fun and useful

Henny+Roo on Dec 2019

Both my adult daughters have backyard chickens, and I have been dividing the contents of the boxes between them. The packing is excellent and shipping reliable. My daughters (and their chickens) thoroughly enjoy the variety and quality of the various treats included, and other practical items that help with the day to day job of keeping healthy chickens have been much appreciated. The packing materials that can be used as nesting material is in great demand. The first aid items are being shared, and have been used. However, I have ended up with most of the chicken-themed decorative items. Not every backyard chicken keeper has a farmhouse style home, nor are chickens their central interest. Still, overall, this is a great box. The grandkids enjoy the unboxings.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

This is a keeper!

The Plant Club on Dec 2019

The plants and containers coordinate well, and there is plenty of information in the box to make sure it is planted correctly and then cared for well. Everything you need is in the box, and the packing is good (not true in every plant box) and the shipping quick, I have tried a couple of other plant boxes, and this one is the best so far and the plants are thriving.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

She Walks in Beauty...

Una Spirit Bags on Nov 2019

These bags are extraordinary - great design, great craftsmanship, and thoughtful choice of theme. I have four now, and am blown away by how much variation there is within basically one simple design. The stones and extras always coordinate perfectly and resonate with the theme. The shipping tends to be a bit slow, perhaps because it's a tiny business or perhaps because of the remote location in the mountains of northern New Mexico, but it's definitely worth the wait.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Uplifting experience

Tamed Wild Box on Jul 2019

What an extraordinary box! The packaging was careful, with many items in individual cloth bags, and the box arrived in good condition. The curation was thoughtful - all quality items, coordinated with each other and with the theme. The chakra stoness were lovely, nice stones and consistent in size. The written materials (Intention booklet and Lammas ritual explanation) were clear, thorough, and relevant. There wasn't a single item that I will not use. No re-gifting here. My box was missing one item, but communication was easy, customer service was responsive, and I had it in three days. The overall experience was uplifting, and has left me hopeful and optimistic.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Earthlove on May 2019

The box was exactly as shown, and the quality of the products was excellent. There was no cutting corners or using shoddy materials. Obviously, a great deal of thought went into this. I look forward to the next box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes