Unboxyboxes

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

Misleading box description, but why?

Hopebox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jul 2019

They are not upfront about the religious themed products. So I get a lovely box, but with things that don’t apply to me. Had I known this I would not have ordered it. It’s not an issue that the box has religious themes, it’s an issue that they don’t put that in the description. Now I have items that I’ve paid for that are of no use to me. I let them know this in an email exchange, but there was no offer to allow me to return the box, or even to refund me partially for the items I would not use. I see they still have not added it to the description, and that’s what prompted me to leave this review for others. I get a lot of subscription boxes, and there are often things I don’t like in them. However, if the description is accurate that’s the chance you take. When it’s misleading, that’s not on me, that’s on the seller who purposely leaves out pertinent information. I see several people commenting on this, so why are you being intentionally deceitful??? PUT IT IN YOUR DESCRIPTION ALREADY. This is just wrong.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Loved this first month

Simple Statement Jewelry Co. on Jul 2019

I really loved the pieces this first month, especially the necklace and the bracelet. I prefer simple jewelry, so I was excited to see a subscription that caters to that aesthetic. Everything looks to be made well, and all the pieces were pretty. I’m looking forward to my next box. The handwritten card was a nice touch. I always appreciate personal gestures like that in a sub box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Items, poor customer service

GeekGear on Jul 2019

Customer service is terrible. The ladies shirts run small, and do not line up with the sizes they say they are on their website, at least the one I got did not. Although they don’t ask for measurements, pictures, nothing at all, they won’t even consider that maybe just maybe, the shirt actually is smaller than it should be. The person I dealt with would contradict herself, and actually took a tone like she was talking to a child. Take a look at some of the responses to people’s complaints on here. To lose a subscriber of two boxes because you aren’t willing to even try to work something out over a shirt just makes no sense. It’s too bad too, because the actual items in the boxes are pretty great.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great bath box

Clean Couture on Jul 2019

This is one of the few subscription boxes that allows you to choose between bath and shower products. I don’t currently have a bathtub, so things like bath bombs are useless to me. The box is curated nicely with quality products. Everything smells so good, and I’ve really enjoyed the products I received,

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Revised Review

Sundae Home on Jul 2019

Edit July 3, 2019 The company seemed to have been having issues getting messages through CrateJoy. Once they got back to me, from then on they were very good about responding. I received my box a couple of days ago. I ordered back in April, so I’m not sure why the May/June box did not ship until the end of a June. I like most if the items, though there was one item that was a variant and I would have liked the baskets much more. Overall, I’m pretty happy with the box curation, and after the initial issues with contact got cleared up, they were very good about responding to my emails. I like it enough to try out another box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Lovely and Thoughtful Subscription Box

Kizuna Box from Japan on Jun 2019

I really love this box. It has a theme based on a Japanese celebration or tradition every month, and the items are always beautiful. This box seems very thoughtfully curated, and I look forward to getting it every month.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really Disappointed

The Local Delivery on Jun 2019

I don’t know if this was an off month, but I get tons of subscriptions boxes because I have an unboxing channel on YT, and this was just not good. This box is almost $50, and for that I basically got 3 nice items and two items that I can’t believe the curator thought would add value to the box. The kitchen towel is nice, the wildflower seeds are nice, and the mask is nice, The other two items, were a dollar store like ribbon they valued at $6 and a couple temporary tattoos, that literally just say “wildflower” and that they valued at $9. I’m not saying they don’t retail for that, but that doesn’t make them good. I kept digging through the bag thinking that couldn’t possibly be all. What am I, as an adult supposed to do with a ribbon that says “I ate my vegetables” and a couple of temporary tattoos? I like that they source from women artisans, but the value was just not there with this box and I was really disappointed.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Such a fun box!

Fruit For Thought Subscription Box on Jun 2019

So far I’m loving this box. I’ve only gotten one month, but I liked almost every item and I am excited to get the next one. I don’t know of any other boxes like this, but I really like that they are themed and that you can get a wide variety of items. One star off because the meringues in the May box reminded both my boyfriend and I of the flavor of cough syrup. We love sweets, but it just didn’t taste good to us. Everything else I adored!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Pretty and Affordable Jewelry

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on May 2019

I have a YouTube unboxing channel and realized I didn’t have any jewelry subscriptions. I didn’t want to spend too much, so I did some research and found MintMONGOOSE. I was concerned that the quality might not be good because of the low price, but figured I’d give it a try for a month, I was so pleasantly surprised! The items are made well and so pretty. They were pieces that could really be worn by anyone.

In addition, the customer service is responsive and polite I sent a message inquiring about what the options are regarding the types of jewelry pieces from month to month, and got a detailed response immediately.

The jewelry looks even better in person. If you’re on the fence about this box, but want more affordable jewelry pieces that are made well and also pretty, I totally recommend giving this subscription a try.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes