Unboxyboxes

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (13)

Such a fun and thoughtfully curated box

The Introverted Chick on Nov 2019

I really enjoy this box. I love how the owner does the write up and tells us why she chooses the items for the boxes each month, I also think it’s curated perfectly, and you can tell a lot of thought goes in to this box. It’s also fun with a sense of humor. If you are an introvert, but also don’t take yourself too seriously, I think you will really enjoy this subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Always a great bath box!

Lavish Bath Box on Nov 2019

One of my favorite bath boxes on CrateJoy. The products are always good quality and smell amazing!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Bath Box!

Bath Bevy on Nov 2019

Amazing bath box. Love the quality of the bath items in this box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

No box and no response

The Happy Hippy Home on Nov 2019

I paid for this box last month. The description says it is sent out by the seventh of each month. After the 7th when I didn't get a shipping notification, I messaged the seller though CrateJoy. Over the next two weeks, I tired to constant this seller through CrateJoy, multiple social media accounts, and email, and I never got a response. I contacted CrateJoy and they were also not able to reach this seller, so they issued me a refund. I do wonder why CrateJoy does not remove this seller from their listings. They know that this seller took a payment and then did not deliver what was paid for. Then they did not respond to multiple attempts of contact, not only from me but also them. I asked about it when I messaged CrateJoy because I don't want this to happen to anyone else, but I did not get a response to that question. While I appreciate the help from CrateJoy, I do hope there are policies in place that prevent sellers like this from listing here.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great concept and a really good start!

Holiday LYFE on Nov 2019

I was really happy with this first box. I think it’s a good value for what you get and I absolutely love the entire concept of this subscription. Just a couple of suggestions though. I received one item that had a clearance sticker on the bottom. I don’t mind if the curator finds deals, but this is just not something you want to see in a subscription box. Another reviewer mentioned that some of the product information is covered with their branding, and I had that issue too. I had to very carefully peel a label to finally figure out what the chalkboard paper was. I want my plates, napkins, etc. on my table to match, so I’d rather see this box focus more on that than variety, otherwise I end up with a mismatched table and that kind of defeats the purpose. For example, instead of only 8 large plates, I would have liked to have seen 16, and had another product left out. Overall, I still think this is such a fun box and a great idea for a subscription. I plan to stay subscribed and see how things go. I’m pretty excited to see what comes in the December box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Revised Review

Sundae Home on Nov 2019

Edit July 3, 2019 The company seemed to have been having issues getting messages through CrateJoy. Once they got back to me, from then on they were very good about responding. I received my box a couple of days ago. I ordered back in April, so I’m not sure why the May/June box did not ship until the end of a June. I like most if the items, though there was one item that was a variant and I would have liked the baskets much more. Overall, I’m pretty happy with the box curation, and after the initial issues with contact got cleared up, they were very good about responding to my emails. I like it enough to try out another box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

This was such a fun and interesting box!

MATTER on Nov 2019

I really loved this box! What an amazing assortment of items that are interesting and fun to learn about, I do think the price is a little high, and would be much more likely to keep getting this if were a little bit lower, but it’s a fun box to get every now and then. If you have children or grandchildren, I can’t think of a much better box to get to be educational and fun.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Loved this first month

Simple Statement Jewelry Co. on Jul 2019

I really loved the pieces this first month, especially the necklace and the bracelet. I prefer simple jewelry, so I was excited to see a subscription that caters to that aesthetic. Everything looks to be made well, and all the pieces were pretty. I’m looking forward to my next box. The handwritten card was a nice touch. I always appreciate personal gestures like that in a sub box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Items, poor customer service

GeekGear on Jul 2019

Customer service is terrible. The ladies shirts run small, and do not line up with the sizes they say they are on their website, at least the one I got did not. Although they don’t ask for measurements, pictures, nothing at all, they won’t even consider that maybe just maybe, the shirt actually is smaller than it should be. The person I dealt with would contradict herself, and actually took a tone like she was talking to a child. Take a look at some of the responses to people’s complaints on here. To lose a subscriber of two boxes because you aren’t willing to even try to work something out over a shirt just makes no sense. It’s too bad too, because the actual items in the boxes are pretty great.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Lovely and Thoughtful Subscription Box

Kizuna Box from Japan on Jun 2019

I really love this box. It has a theme based on a Japanese celebration or tradition every month, and the items are always beautiful. This box seems very thoughtfully curated, and I look forward to getting it every month.

Curation
Shipping