Pamela B.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (42)

Great value and great themes

Bath Bevy on Nov 2021

The Bath Bevy themes are so great. I am a sucker for a great theme. I love the assortment and the products are great quality and a good value.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful designs,great customer service

Coastal Crafts on Nov 2021

So impressed! I loved the first kit I got. It wasn’t too overwhelming for a beginner but looked professionally done when I finished. Looking at the previous designs, they look beautiful. If you like crafts, this is a nice change. I emailed when I saw a spoiler, because the second kit wasn’t my style and their customer service was excellent in getting me one I like. I’m looking forward to continuing to see what they send.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed

The Wordy Traveler on Nov 2021

I really enjoyed getting this box. The books were well chosen and the one I finished reading so far was excellent and not one I've had bought myself. That said, the books are available on amazon for much less and although it was fun getting the gifts with it, I feel like I'd get a better value just purchasing the books alone on amazon

Verified Purchase

Very personalized

My Paper Box on Aug 2021

I loved how personalized this box was with my name on every detail. Perfect timing to send holiday cards and thank you notes, along with notepads and more. My only disappointment was that I had it shipped to my work. I loved that they put return addresses on the envelopes, However, the address was my work address.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful box

ELhyme Home Decor Subscription Box on Jun 2021

I loved my first box! They were nice enough to upgrade me since I was their first cratejoy subscriber, and because I was so wowed by everything, I upgraded my subscription. Great quality and fits my decor. I loved the kitchen theme and how well all the pieces worked together. Can’t wait to see what else they do next!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Concentrate and relax

KahluasStringsNthings on Jun 2021

I really enjoyed my first box. It took a little time to get comfortable but it really made me focus and relax while I was doing the project and it was so much fun to see it come together. I love that everything is included, and the fun embellishments in addition to the string art!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Nicest craft box I've seen

Craftee DIY on Jun 2021

I got the autumn wreath box by request since my subscription starts with the next box but I loved the wreath. I am so impressed how professional the box looked. It included all high quality contents and all of the tools needed to make the craft. It looks like a really nice high quality craft, not just a bunch of AC Moore stuff. Even the insert with the instructions felt really impressive, detailed and upscale.
I haven't started the craft yet since it just arrived but I can't wait to and I'm already excited for next months box. I can see Craftee DIY is going to include some more creative and unusual crafts and not the same old thing other kits send. I know I am going to enjoy them for a long time to come!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Love the idea

Drowsy Box on Jun 2021

I had seen full spoilers for this box which is why I subscribed, because I knew they were all things I'd use. I have always been sorta obsessed with sleep, since I have always needed so much, so I get excited about anything that pertains to sleep. I am looking forward to seeing what else will come in this box in the future.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Something new for a book box

Bookmarks & Breadsticks on Jun 2021

I saw a review of this box on Instagram and had to get it. I knew exactly what I was getting but still excited to get a food book and bread baking ingredients. There was a handwritten note which was a nice touch and a little bag with two adorable pieces of toast. I don't know that they are useful but they are such a cute touch and I had to save them on my desk.
I've always loved food books and I've already bought a few that the curater posted on her Facebook page that she has read. There are so many book boxes out there but this one is really different. I'm excited to read the book, make some bread and look forward to the next box. I wish it was monthly instead of quarterly.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Exceeded my expectations

My Me Time Box on Jun 2021

Beautiful box! I’m a sucker for a good theme. The lavender theme was really nicely done with a great variety of items. Felt very upscale. Loved that I got shower steamers instead of typical bath bombs, and the spring of lavender on top was a pretty extra attention to detail. I was only going to try one box but decided to continue based on this first box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Love a perfectly curated theme

180° Box on Jun 2021

Loved my November box. The sleep theme was so cozy and warm, perfect for the fall cooler weather. I kept taking one thing after another out of the box and there were so many great fun and useful gifts included .

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Nice box

Confetti Collection on Jun 2021

I wasn't completely wowwed but I thought this was a nice box. Would have liked to get markers or pencils to color in the coloring items. Thought the free thank you notes were a nice touch. I liked the theme. I won't use all of it but there is much I will. No need for the tiny roll of ribbon though, didn't add anything. I loved the llama tumbler and matching napkins.

Verified Purchase

So impressed

Oceanista® on Jun 2021

The presentation of this box is fabulous. Each item feels like an individual gift. Everything is high quality and beautiful. I was so impressed with their customer service when I received a damaged item, it was handled perfectly and made me respect them even more. Can’t wait to see spoilers for March.

Beautiful box, great price.

Chicklitology on Jun 2021

Interesting box. Didn’t know what to expect so just ordered one month but it was so nice I decided to continue. Felt very upscale, personalized and well curated and color coordinated.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Loved my first box

Ohana Jewelry Club on Jun 2021

Really impressed with my first box. I was just going to get one month but decided to continue. I love handmade jewelry. The combination of gift items and jewelry with a tropical feel is really nice. The candle smelled amazing!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great customer service

The Golden Years on Jun 2021

I ordered this box because of a spoiler I saw. Turns out they send everyone the first intro box. I emailed them to tell them I had wanted the “sleep” themed box and they were nice enough to also send that one right out. The sleep theme knocked it out of the park with all useful and fun items and a cute poem describing the contents. Now I can’t wait to see future themes!

Verified Purchase

Cute box for younger kids

BOTI Box on Jun 2021

I ordered this for my 12yo niece. They were nice enough to send it early since it was a gift. It was very cute but a couple items felt too young for a 12 yo.

Verified Purchase

SO FUN!

The Blend Box on Jun 2021

Love how personal the curation is!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

This IS the home box you're wanting!

Sundae Home on Jun 2021

There have been other home boxes that have come and gone but this one is here to stay! Great quality, fun themes and amazing value! Would make a great housewarming or holiday gift and you'll also want to subscribe for yourself.

Feel good box

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jun 2021

I ordered a 3 month sub for myself and loved my first box. It was so full of fun and useful gifts. I especially love the crocheted item and painted rock in each gift! I definitely will remember Hope Box for gift giving too. I know not everyone like spoilers, but I love seeing what I’m going to get in advance. In fact that’s what enticed me to subscribe!

Verified Purchase

Even better then expected

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jun 2021

Even having seen full spoilers before I got my box, I was still wowed when I opened it. It’s so pretty I don’t even want to take the box apart. Cute, fun, useful, handmade. Alittle bit of everything. Love it and can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Love the concept and execution

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jun 2021

When I heard of the concept behind Therabox I subscribed right away. I like a box whose goal is to make me relax and feel good. This box definitely delivered. Although I don't care for rose scent, they were nice enough to offer to substitute lavender for me. I thought the combination of items were all great and love that items are handmade. I also though the value of what you got for the price was definitely worthwhile. I look forward to continuing to get Therabox

Verified Purchase

Love the concept and execution

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jun 2021

When I heard of the concept behind Therabox I subscribed right away. I like a box whose goal is to make me relax and feel good. This box definitely delivered. Although I don't care for rose scent, they were nice enough to offer to substitute lavender for me. I thought the combination of items were all great and love that items are handmade. I also though the value of what you got for the price was definitely worthwhile. I look forward to continuing to get Therabox

Verified Purchase

So much fun and great customer service

Fruit For Thought Subscription Box on Jun 2021

Fruit For Thought is the most colorful, flavorful box. It comes with useful, fun and yummy things and you get a lot of gifts in each box. Every month there is a new fruity theme and each box is better than the last. This is not a fruit of the month club! You get fruit themed gifts.

Verified Purchase

So impressed

Shaker & Spoon on Jun 2021

I got my first box and had to make a drink immediately! The recipes are so unusual and the drink I made was delicious! Feels like I’m at a fancy bar, not my house. Everything is included to make 12 drinks with 3 receipts. I also want to mention their superior customer service. We emailed back and forth a few times to make sure my July box didn’t come while I was away. The offered a choice of boxes I could get sooner too! The attention to detail in what was sent is great. I look forward to continuing to get the boxes and when I need a gift, this is one to remember!

Verified Purchase

Fun box to get!

A Curated Thrift on Jun 2021

So impressed. I’m not a thrift shopper myself but this box got such great reviews I thought it would be fun to try! Got 2 great tops that are perfect boho style and a nice surprise of a cute pair of earrings for my first box. Love that you can return what you don’t like for credit. Can’t wait to see what I get next time!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Attention to detail

Safiya’s World Music Playlist on Mar 2021

Beautiful box! Incredible attention to detail! The box is packed with beautiful items and information.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box

Peruse Book Club on Jan 2021

Really happy with my first box, I ordered one after seeing the book and spoilers. I would continue to subscribe but I’m seeing all books I’ve read already! I prefer new releases.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

colorful and fun

Pink-Box Delivery on Oct 2020

Got my box just a few days after I ordered. I had seen the full spoilers and thought it looked quite. The box was bursting at the seams, very colorful and fun. The quality of some of the items were not as high as I like but good for the price. I was missing the tassel bracelet. I only ordered one month but definitely will be watching for future spoilers and order again if I like whats in them.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Smells great!

inSPArations Box on Sep 2020

I ordered a one time premium box to try it out. I got the order so quickly and the presentation felt upscale. I love the creative scents and they all smell great! I have so many candles to use right now but I definitely would subscribe once I need more. Great gift idea!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Super cute!

the oddball club on Aug 2020

I didn’t know how much to expect for $6.50 but I got quite a few cute, fun and useful
Items with a theme and game in a gift box, not just thrown in an envelope. I especially love the lavender. Really impressed what a good job they did for the price!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So delicious, homemade and fresh

Phivi Artisanal Desserts on Jul 2020

What a treat! I love everything fruit so this months box was a huge win for me! Each and every dessert was fresh and delicious and came with an ice pack and insulation! The sizes were perfect for a treat without feeling too guilty and everything was tasted home made/home baked. This would make a great gift to send or to treat yourself!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great flavors

Kernel Crate on Jul 2020

Delicious, fun flavors. Perfect size bags. I agree with the above comment, I wish I could choose all sweet or all savory.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Perfect autumn box

Everlasting Autumn on Jul 2020

I love anything and everything fall. Fall scents, flavors and colors were all included. Great handmade gifts and yummy goodies. Cute Halloween and fall decorations. There couldn’t be a more perfect box for anyone who loves autumn. I can’t wait for my next box already!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So much better than other period boxes

... Box on Jul 2020

No cheap gifts and snacks with this box. Every month is a great new theme with beautiful and fun gifts, lots of useful items and great gourmet and hard to find snacks. Its so much fun to receive every month!

Great assortment for the price

Rose War Panty Power on Jul 2020

I have subscribed to other period boxes but I love that you include 2 pairs of underwear along with other useful items. I think it would be great if you also offered the option of getting the items without the tampons/pads at a lower price.

Verified Purchase

Smells great

Wicked Good Perfume on Aug 2019

Loved the variety of products in my guest box and the scents were so unusual and smell so good! Glad I subbed for 3 months:

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great texture and scent

Blue Heron Farm on Jul 2019

I loved this months watermelon picnic scent. it smells amazing and so "real" not a fake scent. The goat milk scrubs and creams are luxurious and some of the best I've used.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great value

FabFitFun on Mar 2019

Estimates of items values seem over priced but they do send nice things and you get choices

Not as good as it used to be

Birchbox on Feb 2019

I love the actual box. However I got Birchbox years ago when they were new and find now the samples don’t seem to be as big or as good as usual.

Great cards!

One-Per-Week on Jun 2018

I am all for sending handwritten cards and don't think enough people do it anymore. I love that One Per Week encourages this. The cards are beautiful and I love the themes. Customer service is so friendly and welcoming.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Indulge Bath & Body Box by Exterior Indulgence on Jun 2018

I received two boxes and both were fabulous! The scents are amazing and the boxes were both full of a great variety of products!

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
42 Reviews
1 Picture
30 Helpful Votes