S O.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (11)

Exceptional, Amazing, & so much FUN!!

Sproutly Kid Box on Jul 2020

This is GREAT, AMAZING, & FUN!! Easy to follow instructions. Crafts & projects you can use as is. Or you can add onto them. Increasing the value even more. This is great for use with multiple age groups. I have K, 2nd, & 4th grades. All eager & engaged the entire time. Crafts that are included. Can be easily combined & added too. Creating more learning & fun. Absolutely a great buy. I've
ordered every kids craft box on Cratejoy. At this price point & higher. Sproutly is top 2 or 3. Depending on what you value. Will order again.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Unexpected & Great!

Sips by Steep Society on Jul 2020

Super surprised by this one. Not your typical teas. I was actually very surprised at how specific to me. This box was. Curating was great. There are loose leaf teas included. As well as a small fabric bag. That holds your disposable or reusable tea bags. This was such a simple yet great added feature. I've received others. That send a lot of loose tea & single use tea bags. They don't take the added step. Of insuring a home for the bags. So they end up loose & all over my cupboards & or drawers. The teas also matched my tastes. I could tell my quick flavor survey. Was taken into account. Plus the added recipe cards. With various instructions for making your perfect cup of tea. Instructions for a wellness face mask. Made from.... you guessed it TEA!! Overall I was very impressed. Please Note: I received 4-6 individual use packets of 2 different flavors. As well as 2 different types. In packets of loose tea. That went with the before mentioned single use bags. That were so thoughtfully. Placed in their own holding sack. 5 stars 2 thumbs up. This one is an unexpected jewel.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

One more to try!!

GlossyBox on Jun 2020

Like Ipsy & Birchbox. Glossybox is a peak at new & rebranded items. You're more likely to find a full size item here & there. Or an extra large sample size. Not sure if it's worth it. Try it before you commit. Otherwise it's a little too spendy. To just be rolling the dice. On what u may & may not get. Unless you or someone you know. Just wants to try every knew thing. As soon as they can. Then Glossy Box is your new BFF!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Cute Bag & Brush Every Month!!

Ipsy on Jun 2020

First off. For the price. You get a cute reusable bag. As well as a trendy brush or application tool. In every shipment. That alone pays for the bag. The icing on top. Is what's inside. Like Birchbox, Ipsy gives us a glimpse. Of great products & new brands. As well as some old faves. I can't say anything bad about Ipsy. Except, it can get redundant. There's usually a rotation of a few item types. Most are cleansers, lippie items, lotions, & here & there eye or cheek make up. You have to be about trying the brand or product type. Otherwise you'll be disappointed. Since the color schemes rarely match your preferences. For every day looks.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Tride & True 👍

Birchbox on Jun 2020

This is the oldest living subscription box, for a reason. It's cheap, it feels great to get in the mail. Sample products to pamper yourself with. Plus the awesome try before you buy aspect. Makes this a hands down fave. Nothing worse then forking over cash. For that cherished skincare or make up item. Just to find out you hate the smell. Or it's too oily, too drying, too dark, or just plain not you. Products & Brands in Birchbox. Give you just enough to decide. If you wanna trade up to that new make up line. Or swap a facial cleanser. For an exfoliater brush & call it a day.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Gotta Try Before You Buy?!

Stitch Fix on Jun 2020

This is such a simple no fuss. Way to try new looks. If you're like me. You wanna know if a splurged on item. Is going to keep looking as Fab as the day you bought it. Stich fix takes the guess work out of shopping. The pressure is off. When all is done from the comforts of home. I do think the prices could be lowered. Or a better incentive could be used. To get more awesome outfits in my closet. But for now. A rental & return system. This easy. Is right up my alley.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Unusual but has it's niche!!

Causebox on Jun 2020

Cause Box is pretty great. I find it to be spendy. A lot of the items are hand crafted or Artisan. Making it difficult to get a really accurate price point. The box supports a great cause & that's a huge plus. Your guaranteed to get some unique decorations. They'll be awesome conversation starters. Any place that gives back is a great place to splurge. However, if you're not into Boho Chic, Folk Artsy, Bold Artisan Jewelry, items. This might not be your cup of tea. I say try before you commit to this one.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Pretty Great but.....

FabFitFun on Jun 2020

This box is pretty good. It's for sure worth what you pay & then some. It usually contains an item or 2 that are trending or hot 🔥 at the moment. It is however a splurge. Most of the value. Is typically in items. You'd never buy or your unlikelyto buy. At such a high price point. Like sunglass, make up brushes, or hair bands. I will say everything is usable, giftable, & makes you feel special. It's a great way to try some high end brands. Actually saves you even more. When you realize your generic stuff. Is just as good or better. Plus a whole lot more affordable. All in all fun splurge. Not a box I'd buy all year.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

5 Stars For Sure

InJoyBox on May 2020

I ordered the Injoy Box for kids. May 2020. I was surprised by an email asking about specifics for my 9yr old daughter. I happily responded. We were both happily surprised. By what she received. I think I ordered the mini box as well. Which I couldn't tell by the amount of quality goods we received. They still tried to keep to the theme. With a popcorn bowl with her name on it. Spelled correctly too. Which doesn't happen often. She got a boo boo ice pack instead of gel eye pack. Root beer chapstick that smells exactly like root beer. A much need scrubby bug. That helps clean under her nails. Works amazing. Four Life saver scented rubber bracelets. That smell great too. A large book of picnic & summer time foods stickers. As well as a large bag of her favorite Haribo Gummy Bears. We were both very impressed. My daughter said, "It's like they know me & exactly what I like." I definitely recommend Injoybox. It was worth the cost. Served as such a great pick me up. Was full of fun & useful items. 5*'s!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Surprised, Thankful, Impressed, & more!!

Box-of-Happies on May 2020

So amazing & very thoughtful. I skipped this box based on price in the past. What a mistake. I ordered it for my 9yr old daughter as a Quarantine pick me up. I was surprised to get an email asking for specific likes, hobbies, & interest. I gave some info like fave colors, likes elephants, jewelery, lip gloss, etc. Her box showed up. It was shocking how on point they were. My daughter said, "It's like they really know you." Every single thing. Was cute, usable, & total fit my daughters age & likes. So impressed. Will buy again as a gift. So worth gotting a monthly membership. If you can swing it. Lots of thought, consideration, & love. Went into this box. It showed & shine through every item. Thank you so much. Such a fun pick me up.
Stephanie & Savanna

Curation
Shipping
Quality

What you Read. Is What you Get!!

Figuring Slowly on May 2020

The description of this box. Is exact. While some of us like little extras & fancy add-on's. It's important to realize what you ordered. I can only give 5 stars on all questions. It's minimal, meaningful, simple, elegant, beautiful, & very different. They have cleared the clutter. This book & included activities. Are ready for use. Straight from the package. I really liked that. It's calming, & encouraging by design. For sure worth checking out. You may become a happily surprised fan.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Quick Stats
11 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes