Elizabeth D.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

Spicy date night

World Food Spice Box on Nov 2021

All the stars in the sky to this fantastic box!
The romantic spread for 2 box is an easy adventure into the unknown. They’ve taken the guesswork (and legwork) out of crafting and enjoying new dishes. The recipes have all been incredible. Not to mention, the kitchen time together is priceless. Upon opening the box, my wife declared “I can tell you that I won’t be eating any of this.” But she was stuffed and happy after the delicious recipes!! Customer service
Is also top notch. We had a great time and we’ll definitely be sharing more “spicy” date nights. <3

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Not worth it for me but....

Awakening in a Box on Oct 2021

I was so excited to receive this box only to be disappointed. The items are well....hm. I don’t want to say cheap but this doesn’t even come close to the $39 I paid. There was supposed to be a necklace which I contacted seller from whom I have heard zero. It was missing from my box but it must have been incredible to bring up the value of this box. Thankful I only wasted $39, it could have been much worse. Perhaps you’ll have a better experience. Good luck!
UPDATE: while this box isn’t for me, I’m upping to 4 stars. Communication may be slow but it’s there & seller made good on missing necklace which is indeed, BEAUTIFUL! I wish seller great success!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Partial date box /update

Krush Date Night Box on Jun 2021

We enjoyed this date box, the items were nice quality but we didn’t get them all. We had what look like 2 chopsticks rather than the handled metal marshmallow toasters. No playing cards, No socks. A plain votive candle rather than the pictured jarred candle. I paid nearly $300 for a 6 month subscription so I feel a bit -a lot cheated. No activities really just 5 or 6 questions to ask one another. Ho hum. I guess that’s where the absent playing cards came in. Who knows.
Update: seller responded quickly & included the missing items in my next box which was sent a bit early, nice! Still a bit disappointed in connection activities which, so far, are questions to ask. We’re a long term married couple (25 years)!who know a lot about us already. Newer couples can benefit plus you get Excellent customer service.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Spicery Recipe Kits on Jun 2021

A great way to try new recipes and introduce new flavors. So far, I have been extremely pleased with the dishes. The bonus spice/recipe was a wonderful surprise!
Highly recommend!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So much awesomeness! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Emotional Well-Being Box on Dec 2020

Just opening the box and
JUST WOW! I am blown away! The box is a simple sort of beautiful. It just feels good and feels like good things are coming.
There are so many good things!
The first treasures are 4 wonderful, laminated, hole-punched welcome, explanation & practice cards. Front and back. Everything is Coordinated, very nice!
Each card is fantastic and
The practice cards are especially knocking it out of the park. A practice for nearly every area of life. I can hardly wait til the next box and I’ve only seen the first layer of my first box. Each item after this just gets better and better! So excited to use everything, to watch it all pull together.
This box is so perfect, in every way. Meticulously curated with obvious love and care. The attention paid to detail is impressive. So much inside and everything has such meaning and is right on time with the theme.
I am so in love with this box for finding me and everything it is and represents. I’ve received many subscription boxes and this is by far the best! It FAR surpasses all others. I was moved to tears several times and suspect more is coming as a dive in, head first into this amazing, beautiful journey!
I will be definite be extending my subscription to this box and probably gifting a few.
UPDATE: I guess I can’t write another review. I’ve reached the end and wanted to say I’m mildly bummed...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Big hopes. Big disappointment

He Wines, She Dines on Sep 2020

One of the wines was good, one was so sour no one could drink it. Think vinegar. Served it at a New Year’s Eve dinner and was SO embarrassed! Also the description reads “Each box comes with a featured item to pair perfectly with the month or season - From gourmet chocolate to luxurious soy wax candles.“ no it doesn’t. Mine came with nothing extra. Got in touch with seller & he’ll include an extra bottle in my next box. While I appreciate the gesture, it would have been nice to offer an immediate replacement, not a makeup bottle when I buy another box. Because of that, there won’t be a next box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Perfect

Divine Feminine Box on Jul 2020

Love everything about this box! Thank you :)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box

Chakra Box on Jul 2020

Love everything! Will be subscribing :)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Ya get ‘zackly what it says

Red Star Vintage on Feb 2020

I’ve only received one box so far. Great games that I’ll never play but....
Hoping next month I’ll get great games that I will actually play. The wooden dice are super cool !!
UPDATE: seller reached out & asked preferences, etc. extremely impressed with customer care. Haven’t had a chance to play yet but games really look like tons of fun & the dice are, once again, super cool. Thank you!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
1 Picture
27 Helpful Votes