Juliana J.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (80)

Recommend!

Bad-Alibi-Book-Box on Jul 2022

This box was awesome! Not only did they choose a QUALITY book (good Goodreads reviews and looks fantastic!) but also the items along with it were great! I wish it was a bit less pricey but I thoroughly enjoyed my box!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Zine-o-Matic on Jul 2022

Wow! What an awesome subscription! I honestly had no idea what I was signing up for lol (new to the zine world) but I couldn’t be happier! I received zines that ranged from short illustrated stories to “How to Sleep” to short comics and to longer illustrated stories. If you enjoy creative stories then you’ll love this!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Love to soak?

Bubbles & Books on Jun 2022

Great subscription for reading and relaxing! I received a book (your choice of genre), 1 bar of soap, 2 bath bombs, and bath salt. Perfect for those who love to soak!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Coloring And Classics on Jun 2022

Such a fun box! I’ve been trying to get more into coloring anddddd start to read some horror books (you can pick your genre!) so this has been perfect for me! I love the activity book as well. This box is so awesome for spending some quality “me” time and having fun doing it!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Gemstone Jewelry!

Crystal Gemstone Shop on Jun 2022

Sooo nice! I loved the different jewelry pieces with the gemstones. They also provided a very nice guide on what each stone was good for. Definitely recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Thank you!

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box on May 2022

Love this! Such a cute idea and arrived super fast. I’m so excited for my little plant to grow! :)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Absolutely Recommend!

Saint-of-the-Month on May 2022

So in full disclosure, I’m probably not the intended target audience haha! I’m Lutheran and not a very educated one at that! I got this box to try and learn more about the Catholic Saints as we do hold reverence towards them as well. I thought this would be a really neat way to learn the history of these individuals while gaining a deeper religious understanding. And WOW! This absolutely has suppressed my expectations. The box is set up sooooo nicely and to truly give you a deep look into these Saints. Some of the weekly activities I can tweak a bit to fit my faith but not many tweaks are needed! I’m so happy with this and would absolutely recommend to ANYONE looking to learn, Catholic or not!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Cute box!

Inspiration-Cups on Apr 2022

Super cute box, a nice little pick me up for your day!! Love the face mask and the journal!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Perfect Mix

Lost Art Stationery on Apr 2022

Love this! They gave a perfect mix of different kind of high quality (and unique!) cards. Highly recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Perfect Curation!

Junque In thy Trunk on Apr 2022

WOW! This is soooo perfect! I absolutely love how they paired the earrings with the necklace so perfectly. In love!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Lovely!!

purp-ess box on Apr 2022

This is so lovely! The pomegranate soap and body lotion smelled AMAZING! And I love the purposeful letter included! Definitely recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Cute necklace and bracelet

Jus Breathe Box on Apr 2022

This box is nice, a little pricey for what you get. If the bonus stay safe items weren’t included then it definitely wouldn’t be worth it. I did really like the Lava Stone necklace and Elephant Bracelet though, those are super cute!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Love this!

Amy Catherine Designs on Apr 2022

Love this box! Such a nice mix of items to make you feel good!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful (And Yummy!) Box

My Bookie Box on Apr 2022

This box is soooo cute! I received my first one and WOW! The cookies were SOOO GOOD! I especially liked that they were in a box and sealed, super fresh. The book was a romance pick which normally isn’t my jam but I’m excited to give it a go! I also received shower steamers and a sticker, bookmark, and free E-book coupon. Would highly recommend!!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Awesome!!

Sow.Reap.Harvest on Apr 2022

Love this! It’s actually a good value too! I’m a big coffee/tea drinker so this month’s box was perfect!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

International Blessings on Jan 2022

I had gotten this as a gift for a friend and so glad I did! The jewelry was so cute and even better, it’s helping others! Would definitely recommend.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So cute

Send Happy! - Stationery & Stickers on Jan 2022

Super adorable cards!!! Love this!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Do not recommend

Once Upon a Book Club on Dec 2021

Boxes take MONTHS to appear if they even do. It’s almost Christmas and I never received my Halloween boxes or Christmas boxes.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wayyyyy too pricey for contents

The Mental Wealth Box - Mental Health, Self-Care Subscription Box on Dec 2021

Wowwww for the price, you do NOT get a lot. This is typically what you would get in a $30 box, not a $50 box. Wouldn’t recommend.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great!!

Faithbox on Dec 2021

I love this box! In particular I really like the little “guide” that goes along with it with daily readings for the month. It keeps you on track and does it in an easy way! Love it!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Just what you need!

Shark Week Survival Kit LLC on Dec 2021

This is soooo nice! In my box I got the following: Snickers bar, cheese bites, Nutter Butters, ginger tea, 2 other teas, Advil, a hair mask, Ramen, body butter, sugar scrub, and of course pads and panty liners! EVERYTHING YOU NEED! Soooo highly recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

4th of July

Sprinkles & Wishes on Dec 2021

Adorable!! Loved the 4th of July box! Not only did it have the adorable bracelets but also a nice mix of extra goodies :)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

GREAT selections

The Believer's Box on Nov 2021

Super nice box! I love the postcards that you can color with journaling prompts and the day-by-day devotional journal. Such a great mix of items! The tote is soooo useful too!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really Clever Idea!

Arts in Letters on Nov 2021

This is really cute! It’s an awesome way to learn bits of history in small doses. Especially neat being able to read in their own words! Really puts a different face on history. And who doesn’t love finding a letter in their mailbox? Would definitely recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very cool!!

The Crystal Barista on Oct 2021

Awesome! Loved how each stone was packed with an explanation on what it does. Very cool!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

What a value!

The Delilah Box on Oct 2021

What an absolutely lovely box! I was pleasantly surprised at all the items inside the box (errrr bag! Hahaha). I received 2 books, a lovely shawl/scarf, a notepad, pens, a fragrance bag, a card, and a couple small cards! With some boxes you end up spending the money then opening them and scratching your head wondering how on earth they charged what they did but NOT this one! It’s an excellent value and I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves (or wants to try! *raises hand*) Christian Fiction. Thank you for building this!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Yummy!

Jerky of The Month Club on Oct 2021

Yummy jerky! I got 2 bags. One of them I actually went and bought more from the company who makes it!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Hilarious!!

FINCH and HARE on Oct 2021

OMG this is sooo funny! I literally just thought it would be funny cards but it was SO MUCH MORE! Soooo in love lol.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A+++++ book box!!

A Couch Readers on Sep 2021

Wow! I couldn’t believe how many fun items were in this box! First off, the book chosen was Legendborn by Tracy Deonn (hardcover and looks amazing!). I also received a full size notebook, a sticker for ironing on a shirt, a collectible bookmark (with a charm that will be coming monthly to add to it!), a pretty tree on laminate decoration, 2 cold brew teas, AND a family tree linen poster that you can fill out your own family info on. Amazing box and so pleasantly surprised!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box!

Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered on Sep 2021

Super nice box! I received a book rest, a bookmark, and lip gloss! I also received the book The Hush which looks AMAZING and right up my alley! Highly recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Super cute!

My Paper Box on Aug 2021

This is super cute! I love absolutely love it! I got my fairy box today and OMG! I was amazed at how many items are in the box! And all different kinds! Such a perfect addition to your subscription box addiction :)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

SOOOOO RECOMMEND

Feeling Fab - A Box of Wellness, Self-Love and Self-Care on Aug 2021

This box is AWESOME! Funny story, I had actually prematurely cancelled this subscription before I received it. I received it today and ASAP went to re-subscribe! I do a ton of subscription boxes and to be honest, a lot of them have the exact-same-items lol. I’m sure they use the same vendors but this is the first box I’ve gotten in a LONG time where every single item was new to me! Aside from the curation, the value itself is awesome! I received a habit tracker, a candle, a headband/necklace/bracelet thingy, hand sanitizer, self love temp tattoos, lip gloss, AND facial oil. I received more in this box than I’ve received in some $45+ boxes. I would SO highly recommend this!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

If you love gifts in books, get this!!

Booked Traveler Box on Jun 2021

This is awesome! The price point is definitely higher than other gift book boxes (Once Upon A Book Club, Down The Rabbit Hole) BUT the gifts are absolutely wayyyy higher quality so it really is worth it!
The book I got was The Mermaid From Jeju, I wasn’t a huge fan, a bit slow for me but I look forward to seeing future picks!
I would definitely recommend others to give this one a try! It’s only once every other month which also helps justify the expense.
Only feedback I’d give is to put sticky notes or such when in the book we should open the gifts. I put my own in there :)
Thank you for putting together such a fun book box!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS!

Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box on Jun 2021

I LOVE THIS! This is very similar to Once Upon a Book Club but with more of a dark/thriller spin. I haven’t been able to dive into the book yet but this looks AMAZING! I would soooo highly recommend for anyone who loves book subs!!
UPDATE: Finished the box and it was AMAZING. The gifts were super well thought out too. Highly recommend!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great mix!

Somewhat Zen on Jun 2021

What a tremendous box! I love how many different types of items were included. I especially loved the smelling satchel of calming Jasmine Green Tea! It is sooo calming! I also really loved the sand zen garden kit. Overall just a very nice mix of different items to give you some zen :) definitely recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Such a great box!

Work • Space • Spark on Jun 2021

I love this box! Everything in it was not only aesthetically pleasing and good quality, but also things you actually use! I think this is the first box I was able to use EVERYTHING from! The price of $50/month may seem steep but I promise you that it is soooo well worth it.
Would definitely recommend if you need to spruce up your office at home or work!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Quarantine Fun!

Poppy's Hobbies on Jun 2021

This was sooo much fun! I’m not crafty by any means but COVID drives us to try new things lol! I had a blast making this and unlike some other craft kits I’ve tried, this is absolutely beginner friendly! Would highly recommend!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Loti Wellness Self-Care Box (CANADA) on Jun 2021

UPDATED: I updated this review as the company did reach out and refund my remaining months so I really appreciate how good their customer service is,.
Super disappointed in this box. I had hoped it would have a strong focus on mental wellness but I got some shoe laces (???) and an ice maker? The box seemed to be thrown together and the only mental wellness aspect was a short workbook that was included. Don’t recommend and wishing I hadn’t prepaid for 3 months.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Cute box

Passion & Growth on Jun 2021

Cute box! A little pricey but the items in it are super nice!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box!

180° Box on Jun 2021

Great box! I love how they provided such a mix of different kinds of items. So many boxes provide way too many of beauty or what have you. This one was perfect!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Sooooo cool!

Confetti Collection on Jun 2021

This is soooo cool! An amazing value for $25! I received the “picnic box” which contained plates, napkins, a recipe book, a magnet meal planner, AND a wine carrier! Highly recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

AMAZING Book Box!

Chicklitology on Jun 2021

WOW! I am soooo blown away with this box! I can’t believe all the awesome goodies that came with this welcome box! From the wine to the electronic corkscrew to the adorable wine glass to the snacks AND a book on top of all of that? What more could a girl want?? What a perfect way to enjoy a good book! Thank you! I definitely can’t recommend this more!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Perfect!

MyRenovar on Jun 2021

This was so cute! I love the selection and how useful all the items are. Who doesn’t need more oven mitts or flower vases? The only item I don’t see myself using is the table cloth but who knows? So all in all, a PERFECT box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Una Spirit Medicine Bundles on Jun 2021

This is so neat! I loved everything about it! I particularly loved the heartfelt card that came with it describing everything. The Veqvisir pendant is sooo cool! DEFINITLEY recommend

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Okay

Beautiful Fight Box on Jun 2021

This box is okay. I like that it’s for a good cause but the contents of the box itself left a bit to be desired. I received a pillow case, candle samples, a face mask, and a cup. For the price I would’ve hoped for quite a bit more.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great items

Zenspiration Boxes on Jun 2021

I like this box a lot! I like how so many of the items are from companies that are doing good in the world. I do wish there was paint included for the mandala dotting tools though!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Definitely Recommend!

Bette's Box of Blessings on Jun 2021

What a fantastic box! I couldn’t believe how many different items were included inside! I especially liked the theme of this month’s box “Joy.” I think we are struggling right now with current events to find our own “joy.” I would definitely recommend this!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Funny and cute!

Cryptid Crate on Jun 2021

This is sooo funny and cute! The shirt is AWESOME! And so perfect for our COVID world lol. Definitely recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Cute box!

Butterfly-Box on Jun 2021

Really cute box but a little pricey. I wish there was more in it BUT I absolutely love the book and the necklace! Super cute

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Ready for the beach!

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jun 2021

Love the Vitamin Sea box! I can’t wait to use the beach blanket and the electrolyte squeeze is awesome! Super cute

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very nice!

My Sci Fi Club on Jun 2021

Very fast shipping! Great box and lovely books!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Definitely get this!

Match Made Coffee on Jun 2021

I love this sooo much! The cookies were delicious and I LOVED the coffee!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Music Box!

SpearCraft Book Box on Jun 2021

LOVE THIS! I got the music themed box which came with a book, a trinket tray, a zip pouch, a small speaker, bookmark, and my favorite, an adorable Phantom of the Opera charm bracelet! Highly recommend!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box

Sparkle Hustle Grow on Jun 2021

Perfect box for any female entrepreneur! The amount of learning resources you receive both in box and online is astounding. Definitely recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Love the Fruit!

Fruit For Thought Subscription Box on Jun 2021

Super cute box! I love the fruit theme, it’s so unique! Great mix of watermelon items :)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

Charm With Me Club on Jun 2021

This is so fun! I love the charms, both were very highly quality! Definitely recommend

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Okay Box

Thread & Flourish on Jun 2021

I recieved my box today and was a bit disappointed. For $40 I received 3 pretty small products. I did like the little bag though, it was super soft. I wouldn’t recommend for this price point though.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Bibliotheca is fantastic!

Unboxing the Bizarre on May 2021

I LOVE Bibliotheca! I received it today and it was dragon themed! I received some gorgeous dragon magnets, a statue, and a VERY highly rated book on Goodreads (fantasy about dragons). Definitely will be keeping this sub!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

Introverts Retreat on Dec 2020

Love this! Super nice box and a good deal! I received a book, a candle, a bookmark, and soap!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend

I Smell Books Subscription Box on Dec 2020

First off, I PROMISE THIS IS A REAL REVIEW LOL. I bought the sub off their website versus CrateJoy so it won’t show “verified purchase” BUT I PROMISE, hahaha. Now on to the good stuff:
I LOVE this box. They put incredibly useful items in it (ex. Totes, coffee cozies, etc). The items change month to month (I’ve received 2 boxes) so you’re not getting the same old, same old. Another aspect I really like is that the items correlate to the books. Other boxes may do items from other fandoms but half of them I have no idea what they are. This box, it’s items from this book!
Overall, HIGHLY recommend.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

AMAZING FUN!

Once Upon a Book Club on Nov 2020

This is so much fun!! I read a ton but there’s something so special about the little gifts that go along soooo well with the book. They really bring the book to life! Highly recommend

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So adorable!!

Marshmallow of the Month Club on Oct 2020

Omgggg this is so adorable! What a well thought out surprise! From the marshmallow “milkshake” to the graham cracker “fries,” everything was so cute AND delicious. Highly recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box!

HealthyMe Living on Oct 2020

Super nice box of healthy snacks! Arrived very fast and had a great variety of sweet and savory. I’d definitely get again!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS!

Vintage Teacup Club on Aug 2020

I love this soooo much! What a great reminder to take some time for yourself with tea and biscuits!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

SO COOL!

Ignite-English on Jul 2020

This is SO COOL! What an awesome way to read the classics! Between the surprise gifts for certain pages and the wax melts and the activity guide, I love it all! I’m super excited to dive in! ONLY thing I wish is that the activity guide was broken out more by chapter or section of book (because I’m a nerd and apparently begging for homework lol!). Amazing box though! Definitely recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really nice!

Unplugged Book Box on Jul 2020

I love this! I especially love how the card that explains all the items describes the books that inspired them. I’ve got some great ideas for next books to read!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really cool!

HolisticChrisInc on Jul 2020

This is really neat! I love the focus on one type of herb per month! I got Hibiscus and directions for making shakes, face masks, tea, and wellness shots. This is super cool for learning more about different remedies!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Nice mix of items

Paradise Delivered on Jul 2020

Really nice mix of items, I didn’t realize it was by the Singles Swag company until I received it. Their boxes are awesome too. I also really love the 24k gold bracelet!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Beautiful Items

Mindful-Souls on Jul 2020

Great box! I received a number of items from a crystal to 2 necklaces, a little Buddha statue, a dream catcher, and a bracelet! I loved all the items and would highly recommend. I like that all of the items you can use in everyday life. Especially the lotus necklace and the bracelet, both are super classy looking!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So yummy!!

Phivi Artisanal Desserts on Jul 2020

Omgggg these desserts are INCREDIBLE! This is really bad because my diet is definitely going to suffer LOL. But what a delicious and perfect selection. I received 8 different kinds of sweets and the ones I’ve tried so far have been soooo delicious. The only bummer was that the mousse, bread pudding, and chocolate mousse didn’t travel well and arrived super melted from the heat. But I don’t want to ding that too hard since this is during COVID and all packages are taking longer than they should to arrive so maybe that contributed to it but would recommend for them to use more ice packs :) I also loved that for EVERY item in the box, they provided nutritional information. This makes it perfect for people like me who are trying to count calories. Overall, I would highly recommend!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Customizable

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery on Jul 2020

This is so awesome! I love how customized it is so that you can get exactly what you like but with still surprise! I have been wanting to try more low-no caffeine tea and they were able to put together the perfect mix. Love this!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Too pricey

Life's a Wave BEACH box on Jul 2020

So first the good, absolutely love the seashells in the box! That was a really cute touch. I also liked the kimono which was cute. The bad... For $55, you really don’t get much. I think this is probably one of the worst boxes I’ve gotten for value:goods. While it’s a nice concept, the value just isn’t there.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

SO much fun!

Finders Seekers Mysteries on Jul 2020

OMG this is soooo much fun! I even gifted this to my father!! It’s awesome because you go to a website for the story line and can click for hints (and the answer if you still can’t get) for the various puzzles along your adventure. Highly recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Disappointing Box

Wanderkarma on Jul 2020

Super disappointed in this box... Not at all worth $43 dollars. As you can see from my picture, no way would anyone spend $43 for what was received. I received a print, earrings that I thought were kinda ugly (didn’t like the bone looking ends), and a candle. I soooo love the idea of this and I hope the seller puts some more time into curation and value as I think this could be successful with better items! Good luck

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A great box for a good cause

Anchor of Hope Box on Jul 2020

I love the cause behind this box! It’s so nice that you get to learn exactly who/how each item is made. It’s a great way to give back and with some treats for yourself :)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Cute!!

You Matter!® Box on Jun 2020

Super cute box! I loved how every item in the box is super useful!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

May be best box on CrateJoy

InJoyBox on Jun 2020

Okay this box may be my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE on CrateJoy. And trust me, that’s saying a lot as COVID led to a bit of a MASSIVE “box-ing” spree (let’s just say MORE than 50 subscriptions were purchased... LOL). This is the first box I received where I honestly “felt loved” from it. From the sweet handwritten card to the box with my name on it and the customized towel, it just felt soooo personal to me. All of the items in the box were absolutely fantastic. Even better, I had bought a Fathers Day box for my dad and the InJoy Team was AMAZING in remembering to send me the tracking info as soon as it shipped and answering my questions so promptly. I can’t say enough good things about this box! PLEASE do yourself a favor and get this one!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

So we’ll

Tea, Simplicity Teas: #1 Rated Loose Leaf Tea Discovery Box on Jun 2020

I love this! I received not only 2 “tubes” of teas but also more loose tea in a baggy and a steeper! I love that they included a steeper as anyone who doesn’t have one would have issues with the loose tea. They really thought of everything! Would definitely recommend.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Thank you!

Emotional Well-Being Box on Jun 2020

I received my first box today and I am sooo in love! I love the activities for reflection and how the box has a bit of everything in it. Definitely excited to continue this subscription and focus on my emotional well being!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Sooo cute!

Paper Kitty on Jun 2020

Super cute stuff! I received my first box and loved how unique each of the items were! So glad I got a longer subscription!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
80 Reviews
38 Pictures
89 Helpful Votes