Karen O.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (11)

No excuse. Do the right thing

UPBOX on Jul 2020

I feel there is no excuse for this. It is obvious that our money was taken and misused. I'm out 3 months on a 6 month prepaid subscription. It is obvious the owner of this business was having problems for quite some time, still continued to offer their product and take money, rather than stopping and figuring it out. All I can do at this point is pray that she does the right thing, especially promoting this business based on Christian's faith. It is wrong not to issue refunds for the products we paid for that we won't receive. There is no excuse for this. Suggestion: Fighting Scams and Fraud
As the nation’s consumer protection agency, the FTC takes complaints about businesses that don’t make good on their promises or cheat people out of money. We share these complaints with our law enforcement partners and use them to investigate fraud and eliminate unfair business practices. Everyone that has been hurt by this Company, I urge you all to take the time to file a complaint with the FTC.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

InJoyBox on Jul 2020

Absolutely love the personal touch! Included a personalized tote with my name on it, a hand written card and many different things to enjoy. This box is very thoughtful and worth the price. Definitely one subscription that I will keep. Thank you!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Cure Crate on Jul 2020

I have chronic pain and have been a CBD advocate for quite some time. This box is carefully curated with YOU in mind. They provide a survey so they can provide you with the best products for your needs. They actually introduced me to a product I've never tried in the years I've used CBD and it was the best CBD product that I've had to relieve my pain. I'm definitely impressed with this Company! They provide high quality products at a great price! There is no way to buy these products at the price you will receive them at in this subscription. Whether you're familiar with CBD and its uses or if you've never tried it, they know about the different benefits of CBD and can provide you with the very best products! Highly recommend!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Brownstone & Main on Jul 2020

I ABSOLUTELY recommend subscribing to this box! All of the items are perfect! They are useful, beautiful and high quality! Everything is made by women-owned small businesses, you receive a pamphlet describing all of your items and introductions to the women who make them, which I love! I can tell this box is thoughtfully curated with only high quality hand-made items that will be used and enjoyed! I have to say this is the first subscription box that I will be keeping everything in it! I absolutely love it! Thank you so much!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Unique and special! ❤️

Confetti Collection on Jun 2020

This is such a cute box with a variety of unique items! It's a great value for the money! I ABSOLUTELY look forward to my box every other month. All of the items are fun and something I really enjoy getting. I Recommend this box if you're looking for a reasonable box that is uplifting, with fun items, adorable gifts, stationary, etc... You never know what to expect and I LOVE IT! Thank you Confetti Collection for a fun reasonably priced box that I will keep forever if possible!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Bokksu on Jun 2020

You have to try this box!!! I have subscribed to SEVERAL boxes over the past 5 years and just received my first box from Bokksu. It is ABSOLUTELY wonderful! I was so impressed with everything, packaging, curation, quality and variety. My Son and I had so much fun trying the snacks, everything comes with a detailed description and reading about the items was so much fun! I will be subscribing to this box as long as it's around. Out of at least a 100 different subscriptions I have tried this is definitely in the top 2! I will be looking forward to my box every month and so glad I came across this subscription. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful box!

Fresh Baked Cookie Crate on Apr 2020

Mmmmm Good! My son and I had a very enjoyable evening making these! Rather than making sandwiches we are keeping the frosting in the refrigerator and putting it on the cookies as we eat them. Living in Colorado, A variation that is a must with high altitude is adding two tablespoons of additional flour. Using organic ingredients does make a difference! These are absolutely delicious! Use the ingredients as directed and the suggested pantry items exactly as described and if you live above 4,500 feet be sure to add 1 to 2 tablespoons of additional flour to any baking recipe. These cookies are just like carrot cake, but better, moist and delicious! It's nice receiving a pre-measured recipe like this with quality ingredients. Not to mention the box included adorable little extra gifts! Bravo! Customer service is wonderful and quick to resolve issues or questions. Thank you, I look forward to next month's recipe!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great!

FRESHCUTKY on Feb 2020

Love this subscription. Reasonable and the best wax melts.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Lovely

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Feb 2020

Adorable, unique items, it's nice to get a subscription box that is not trending the same items over and over as many other subscription boxes have been doing lately.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Worst Cratejoy experience

Bombay & Cedar on Feb 2020

I have approximately 10 subscriptions through Cratejoy and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had on here. I subscribed on February 9th, paid $46.91 for the premium box. Never received a shipment confirmation or anything before getting charged again on February 22nd. For $56.90. Prior to the renewal date I emailed seller asking to hold off on renewing my subscription until I receive my first box, so I can decide if I want to continue before the renewal date. No response until after my card was already charged a 2nd time and was asked if I wanted to cancel the renewal. I said yes, was refunded the $56.90, then received notification that my Shipment was cancelled? I never received any shipment notification to cancel in the first place? I still yet have not received a shipment notification for my first box from February 9th. Which I paid $46.91. I am wondering if she is even going to send my first box? It is now February 25th and I have received no notifications from my box order on February 9th. Only charges for renewals, shipment cancellations for shipments that I have not received notifications for. I wish I read the reviews on here beforehand.

Shipping
Verified Purchase

Love, Love, Love!!! ❤️

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Feb 2020

I absolutely love this subscription! Very well thought out and one of the best I've received, and I have subscribed to ALOT of subscriptions! Definitely one I will keep. Will worth every penny. Thank you so much. 😘❤️

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
11 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes