Lisbeth

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (8)

Cool idea!

Scribbler on Nov 2019

Amazing concept! A box for WRITERS! Sign me up! I really love that they include some useful items for writers. Their passports are great and helpful. I can't always attend a live video conference with the industry expert, but I've found they are hit or miss. Of course, all the info becomes repetitive if you attend them all anyway and most stuff you can find online. Still, cool to be able to talk to someone directly!

Some of the products are a little underwhelming or they feel cheap or not quite "special" enough for a subscription box (gotten things I've later seen at shops around here). Would like to see more customized items and products you couldn't get just anywhere.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Nice box overall

Totally Booked Crate on Nov 2019

I love this box. Not only is it GORGEOUS and the owner is super sweet, the products are generally super unique and fun. I accidentally ordered the romance box, but I really enjoyed it even though I don't like romance HA. I tried the other one and love it as well!

The biggest issue is shipping on time. I understand things happen, but it happens quite often for this box. I hope the owner can find help and get more ahead so as to minimize future delays! However, the box always does come even if there is a delay!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

love this box so much!!

Once Upon a Book Club on Nov 2019

I am in LOVE with my OUABC! I've gotten both the YA & Adult and it's one of my favorite boxes. SUPER unique experience and great community. Some of the items aren't always useful or high quality long-term, but this box is all about a reading EXPERIENCE. The customer service is top notch as well.

Great work, ladies!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Unique & fun

SpearCraft Book Box on Nov 2019

Great concept! I overall enjoy this box and would get it again. Really enjoy the uniqueness of this company and how they don't follow all the "trends" some boxes do! As a self-proclaimed book box expert, I've tried TONS!

Some of the items seem a bit messy or careless, like the creator didn't take the time to perfect certain elements (candles with wax residue dripping on the side or crumbled inside, messy and stretched labels, wicks off-center... but they still generally smell great and burn alright).

Overall, I'd definitely try again!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

GREAT box!

Bookship on Nov 2019

SUPER unique for sure. I have a lot of fun with this box whenever I order for myself. Excited to receive another one!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Excellent, fun box!

Chocolate and book on Nov 2019

SO much fun! I love this box and the customer service is top notch! Great if you don't want a lot of extra "stuff." Perfect snack, books, and small, useful other cute items!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Fun for Young Adults

Beacon Book Box on Nov 2019

Sweet, fun, creative box by a sweet family! Definitely great for a teen audience.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

Cute, cozy, fun, and exciting!

Unplugged Book Box on Nov 2019

What a fun idea! Unplugged is my go-to every time I want a book or self-care box. Every item I've received is 100% useful, creative, and supports small businesses. I love that they've gone green with less waste than most other boxes! Just an all around great company with excellent customer service and attention to detail. Now I'm going to sit by my mailbox until my next one comes!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Quick Stats
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote