Diane L.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (40)

LOVELY AND FRAHRANT!

Glass Moon Candles on May 2021

I gave this box to my gr-dtr as a 1-time gift and she loved these candles so much that I have given her an on-going subscription! although I personally have not seen them, she stated that not only are they beautiful to see, they are also the most heavenly fragrances EVER!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

SERIOUSLY??!!

Say it with Grace Box on May 2021

II paid $50 for a box of STATIONERY box, not a METAPHYSICAL box! The only stationery items -- a set of 6 ugly notecards and black post-its with a white gel pen! Heaven help you if the black post-its and the white pen become sepearated! Otherwise, what am I supposed to do with that monstrosity of a huge macrame dream catcher done in a quarter moon? There was also a bundle of white sage that I'll throw in the fireplace. I can't believe I wasted $50 on this so-called stationery box! What a shock and disappointment!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WORTH EVERY PENNY! GREAT USEFUL ITEMS!

Touch of New England on Apr 2021

I really love this box! It is my first one and if I had known it was so nice, I would have subscribed a long time ago! I received a pair of the loveliest, thickest, warmest mittens ever, a large candle which looks exactly like a pinecone and just as fragrant as a pinecone, a jar of goat's milk body cream in the fragrance of " winter snow"-- a really lovely fragrance--,, a nice-sized bad of buttered maple popcorn--really yummy!-, a lip balm in a pear flavor, and a "milk bottle" filled with hot chocolate mix which was also quite good! Oh! and I can't forget the mug!! normally I frown when I receive mugs ... but this one was so nice and had such an easy- grip handle! It's a keeper! The box itself had a lovely presentation with dark green tissue paper and and dark green sizzles, and each item was wrapped very well. I am the type of person who will give a food review if the box is worthy of it and a lousy review if I feel I've been ripped off. This box is really nice and well-worth the money!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY, TASTEFUL EARRINGS!

Mystery Earrings Factory on Feb 2021

My 3 latest pairs of earrings were really BEAUTIFUL! I received a pair of large hoops with a twisted effect, dangling stars with a rhinestone in the center and small hoops with small coins hanging from them.. They were all of very good quality and are so lightweight you hardly know that you are wearing them! They arrived very well packaged. I am very happy and will continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

LOVELY ITEMS--GOOD VALUE.

Lather and Light Co's Spa and Soap Boxes on Feb 2021

It was a really nice box for a good price. I appreciated the orange ylang ylang fragrance which was really lovely and the candle had a wood wick!!!!! The heart-shaped soap was a good size an very thick although I wish t had been wrapped in plastic. The items came in a plain cardboard box but with solidly packed shredding. I did like the items I received.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WONDERFUL BOX!

Cub Pantry on Feb 2021

I bought a 1-time box for my 2 yr old gr-dtr and she loves it! My dtr said that all the snacks were so healthy and so tasty! Olivia especially liked the rice crackers.. My dtr was very impressed and asked me to send more boxes and so now I they are now receiving a monthly gidt subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

TRULY BEAUTIFUL!

WonderBows on Feb 2021

I sent this box to my 2 yr old gr-dtr as a 1-time gift- she LOVED the box and my dtr was so impressed! She said that the the bows and headbands were so well- made, good quality and were really beautiful! although I wouldn;t send this box evert month, I will buy it every 2-3 months.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Just wasn't for me.

Mermaid-Box on Jan 2021

Out of 2 boxes, the only item kept was the mug. I just didnt like the items

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WAY TOO PRICEY!

Find49 on Jan 2021

Including shipping, I paid $ 67 for this box. for $ 67, I received 3 items--a a medium-sized sized notebook with a plain black cover, a black synthetic beanie with an Alaskan label on the front and bath salts. I will say that the notebook was sturdy, the hat was of good quality. The bath salt s came in a lovely 6 inch cardboard cylinder and had the fragrance of peppermint.. I'm sure that prices in Alaska are much higher than the lower 49, but $ 67 for these 3 items were just too much to pay.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Comfortable masks

The Peanut Gallery Handmade Mask Pack on Jan 2021

I subscribed for 2 months--Dec and Jan. They were well-made, good quality and were very comfortable around the ears due to a very small loose type of elastic which lessened pressure behind the ears. I just didnt like the patterns and only kept 3 out of the 6. The Dec mailer 2 peppermint candy designs-1 with red peppermints on a white background and 1ppermint candy on a green background. why 2 masks with peppermint candy? The 4rs was stars on a red background. I kept that one. The other 2 were given to my cousin who is a kindergarten teacher. January consisted of 2 very dull prints--one with triangles and one with a celestial motif but in very dull, bland colors. Even my husband and brother didnt want these. I gave these to a friend who works in an assisted living home for the residents. I kept the third one-- stars on a blue background. The patterns were just not right for mr.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A really nice box!

The Appalachian Mercantile on Dec 2020

I really liked this box! I wasn;t too sure when I ordered it as I am not A country type of woman but this box really surprised me! I received a nice sized bag of very good coffee, a yummy goat;s milk chocolate bar, a jar of truly delicious SEEDLESS raspberry jam ( You Appalachians make really good jam! ) Also nice were the 4 shower fizzies in different colors and fragrances.
The only item I could not use was the machine carved tree. It was just too plain. I gave it to my sister who has a talent for crafts. She painted it green, and adorned it with a glitter paint that looks like glistening snow and painted little round balls on it as ornaments. The tree now graces here mantle above her fireplace. I will continue my subscription and see what comes next!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

VERY VERY NICE!

Simple Statement Jewelry Co. on Dec 2020

I really like this box! I've been subscribed for 4 months now and I've really liked most of the pieces. The pieces are simple but actually very fashionable and original in styles. I've received many great comments about this jewelry when I wear it. I am very happy with this box which is it is perfect for those of us who dislike the big, clunky statement jewelry and prefer simple elegance instead.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL BOX!

Nature Nurture Box on Dec 2020

What a beautiful box and so well presented!! The pink quartz bracelet is so very beautiful and well-made! The candle has a lovely fragrance, the tea is really delicious, the soap is beautifully packaged-- everything was so well curated. This is my kind of box!--Feminine, elegant and romantic. This box is worth every penny!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

I don't know what to say.

Laura’s Kitchen Table on Dec 2020

This was not the box for me. The food items were too strange for my taste. II don't know if this is meant to be a gourmet box- or what, but I obviously don't have the gourmet taste to appreciate the foods in this box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

It just wasnt for me.

My Favorite Happy Box on Dec 2020

I received my 1 -time VIP box in Sept. For me,there was just nothing in this box that would motivate me to subscribe. The necklace was the worst--very cheap and ugly. I hope the boxes improve.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A different opinion

L'Atelier Emma&Chloé on Dec 2020

As yet, I've not had the problems of the previous reviewer. I received my first box in December which consisted of a pair of feather dangling-type gold earrings and and, as an added first subscription gift, , they included a most unusual and fascinating bracelet.
My January box arrived 2 days ago and contained a very lovely delicate necklace with an Egyptian motif. It had red enamel "stones: in the center and i was very pleased with it. When i put it on however, a link just plain broke! I contacted the company and, per their request, sent them a photo of the broken necklace, I am waiting to see how they handle this matter.
In the interim, i have purchased a lovely gold cuff bracelet from their site and awaiting it's arrival.
Except for those feather earrings, i have been very pleased with the unusual, classy pieces they carry.
I've had no mail delivery problems at all.

FRAGRANT AN AND A GOOD PROCE.

Cowboy & Cricket Candle Co on Dec 2020

Intoxicatingly fragrant! Burned well. I loved that they had many scents to choose from! I just wish they had larger candles/

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Nice Scarves---READ ADDENDUM.

Essentials for Women on Dec 2020

I received my scarves today in a strong mailer-- all the items were individually wrapped in plastic and arrived in perfect condition. I received 2 scarves and a really cute tie-dye mask. I expected more of what was shown in the picture nut I received very different things. both scarves were the same other than color .Both were made of the same lovely material and were traditional scarves with fringe on both sides and were a good length. I kept the white one but not the hot ink scarf. I think that pink is a woman's least favorite color and that hot pink was just too much to take. I think the owner should remove pink--especially hot pink from her color color palette. That one will be given to charity. Pretty mask though!
ADDENDUM: My sister arrived shortly after I wrote my review , looked at the scarves and exclaimed: There are summer colors! Why were you sent summer colors at the end of Sept?"
Yes--why? Now I am really disappointed.







Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY BOX!

MyRenovar on Dec 2020

I received my Sept box and was very happy with it! I felt .t that I I received good value for my money.. I loved the blue ceramic fish and the oven mitt set--those were my favorites. The tablecloth was lovely and since I use placemats and a runner, I will use the tablecloth at my picnic table. The planter was very very nice and I gave it to a neighbor who is talented with houseplants as I have a black thumb. The only item I thought was totally worthless and ugly was the artificial plant. It was not aesthetically pleasing at was the ugly artificial houseplant\t. I can't imagine what possesed them to include that! It went into the trash. Considering everything, it was a nice box and I will continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY SOPS, DID NOT LIKE FRANGRANCES

The S Soaps on Dec 2020

I ordered 3 soaps as a 1 time gift to myself to see if I would like them well enough to subscribe. The small box arrived slightly damages but the soaps were intact. I thought the soaps were really beautiful, well-crafted and high quality. The problem for me was the I thought the fragrances were harsh and one scent was almost indistinguishabe from the other. I will gift them.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

MAPLE HEAVEN!-- AND I MEAN REAL MAPLE!

francoislambert.one on Dec 2020

My parents were French-Canadian and as a child, we would travel to Quebec city, Montreal, Auclair and St Ephrem to visit relatives. We would come home with the most wonderful maple syrup and maple taffy ever! Well, this is IT! This is not Log Cabin or Mrs Butterworth--this is the real deal! OMG! All the items were heavenly! Products made of real maple are not cheap--it takes gallons of sap just to make 1 quart. For those of you who think this box is pricey, it is NOT! This box is very reasonably priced and and worth every penny! I loved every item from the maple sugar to the maple` cotton candy to the maple butter! LOVE THIS BOX and will continue to subscribe.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

STAY AWAY!

Monthly Masks on Dec 2020

It is now 2 months since I ordered 2 1 -time boxes`. I paid Aug 9. It is now Oct 8th and I never received my masks. I sent her 2 texts through CONTCT SELLER on the Cratejoy site and was ghosted. STAY AWAY from this vendor!.

Verified Purchase

Really pretty pretzels!

The Pretzel Co. on Dec 2020

The pretzels arrived very well wrapped, cradled in plenty of sizzles to keep them safe. The pkfg contained really cute Halloween decor . The pretzels were so cute-- so well-crafted--delightful to look at! I loved the white chocolate pretzels! My problem--- and it is MY problem, not the company--is that although I love white choc and milk choc, I detest dark chocolate and most of the pretzels were covered with dark chocolate and I had to give them away--sigh. Otherwise, they were quite nice!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

VERY HAPPY!

50 States Of Mine on Dec 2020

I received the Michigan box today and I was thrilled with all the items! The candle i has a lovely fragrance, the fudge is really yummy, the coffee is good and the salted caramel chocolates are quite good. Cant wait to try the cherry salsa. I cant waut to try the cherry salsa and the hot fudge! I thought that this box was a very good value for my money.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

NOT FOR ME !

The Appalachian Artisan on Dec 2020

This box is not for me. I received my first box today and was really disappointed. I received a thinly striped, very stretchy scar in dreadful yellowish-tan and black, with black tassels on both ends. This was definitely vintage. How vintage? My gr-grandmother had a dress in this exact pattern but in a stiffer material that mu mom kept for years! I used to play dress-up in it as a child!
Next was a Himalayan necklace in a bizarre pattern on a long black , very stiff, cheap cord that just wouldnt hand right around my neck.
Next was a Himalayan Christmas ornament that was not Christmasy at all! It was a pink and white circle.
Also enclosed was a thin plastic bad half full of Himalayan bath salts with teatree. It is an ugly grey color and has a musty type of odor. There is no way I would gift this, and I certainly wouldnt use it myself.
Lastly was a very nice yellow patterned face mask which unfortunately has an odor. I will definitely have to wash it before wearing.
This box is not for me. This first box is my last one. Also, why all the Himalayan salt items? I dont understand that at all!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

REALLY LOVELY!

Fleur Luxury Box on Dec 2020

I hesitated about purchasing this box as I rarely wear perfume-- too many years of being a nurse I guess, and most patients become nauseated when health care workers wear perfume. I really bought this box for the necklace. I am so happy with this box! The necklace is exquisite! It looks so expensive and is in shades of beige and white--so elegant!. I was really surprised with the perfume! It has such a delicate, non-evasive, sophisticated fragrance/ It is described as woody a nd oriental. I really love it and my husband, who normally detests perfume, is quite fond of it. I The 2 sample perfumes were lovely as well. all the fragrances are subtle and not the " get in your face" kind. I will purchase this box again!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCT!

Nail Shack on Dec 2020

I purchased 2 1-time gist subscriptions and they were a big hit! I extending the gift to one person. I was told that they were just gorgeous and so easy to use! ./the owner was wonderful about sending a box out immediately to my friend who cares for 5 mentally retarded ladies!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

UPDATE

L'Atelier Emma&Chloé on Dec 2020

My replacement necklace arrived in perfect condition and Emma even included a pair of lovely earrings for my trouble. The cuff bracelet also arrived and it is stunning! I've had no problems at all with delivery. Emma and Chloe is the only jewelry subscription I have Although they are a little pricey, the pieces are gorgeous and high quality designer pieces..

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!

Violette Sticker Club on Dec 2020

Truly lovely stickers with fine detail, tasteful art and high quality paper and adhesive.Well worth the cost!

Verified Purchase

ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOXES!

Bath Blessing Box on Dec 2020

What a truly wonderful box! It is one of my favorites and I look forward to it every month!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

WHAT A GREAT SUBSCRIPTION!

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Dec 2020

This is one of my favorite boxes! The price is right and the jewelry is pretty and long-lasting!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WONDERFUL SUBSCRIPTION

Pink-Box Delivery on Dec 2020

This is my 2nd box and I have enjoyed every item I have received. This is going to be one of my favorite boxes! Everything is so unique.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A FABULOUS BOX!

Oceanista® on Dec 2020

This is one of my favorite boxes! It is so good that I purchased all the past boxes so I would't miss out! The owners are wonderful-- a small family owned company and have gone out of their way for me!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

SIMPLY WONDERFUL !

Cape Cod Calling on Dec 2020

I received my first box and loved it! I purchased the $40 box and the items are received were delightful! I received a stunning-- and I mean STUNNING pair of dangly earrings with a starfish and sea glass bead motif-- so well crafted! Then there were note cards- just gorgeous and reminiscent of the psychedelic era and Peter Max but with the artists own flair, a lovely fragrant ocean scent candle and a jar of sea glass candy in assorted flavors--nice flavors and the candy really does look like sea glass! The owner, Denise, is so sweet and very helpful. This is my honest opinion-- i really do love this box and can hardly wait for my next one!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

THE BEST EVER!

Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box on Dec 2020

OMG~! smooth and luxurious!, it puts all the other coffee companies to shame! Worth every penny!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

OK TO TRY IT

My Texas Market on Dec 2020

Like many boxes,some moths are good, other months are not so good.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY BOX!

Pink-Box Delivery on Oct 2020

I left Pink Box for almost a tear and decided to reactivate my subscription. I'm happy I did because the April box was wonderful and contained the most beautiful kimono I have ever seen!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A HEAVENLY BOX!

Bath Blessing Box on May 2020

This box has such a beautiful presentation, luxurious and fragrant items! As soon as you open the box,you KNOW that this is what heaven smells like! A lovely,lovely high-quality box,worth every penny!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

VERY NICE BOX !

SinglesSwag on May 2020

Although some items in their boxes are overpriced,,this is a really nice lifestyle box with lovely jewelry, snacks and bath and beauty items. I do like it and will continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

FABULOUS AND WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Moi-Même on May 2020

My first Luxe box arrived 2 days ago and it truly was wonderful!I It was more than I ever expected! The grey red and blue umbrella was lovely and very high quality, the bracelet was darling--mine had a bee on it and will be given to my gr-dte. The cornflower seed bomb was a unique addition. The hand scrub was appreciated and has a pleasant fragrance.The oil facial cleanser was just what I needed. was so nice! I tell it like it is! If the box is a rip-off,I let you know. If the box is good,I let you know! Moi-meme is is wonderful and I'm glad I subscribed.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Quick Stats
40 Reviews
40 Helpful Votes