Diane L.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (40)

LOVELY, TASTEFUL EARRINGS!

Mystery Earrings Factory on Feb 2021

My 3 latest pairs of earrings were really BEAUTIFUL! I received a pair of large hoops with a twisted effect, dangling stars with a rhinestone in the center and small hoops with small coins hanging from them.. They were all of very good quality and are so lightweight you hardly know that you are wearing them! They arrived very well packaged. I am very happy and will continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

LOVELY ITEMS--GOOD VALUE.

Lather and Light Co's Spa and Soap Boxes on Feb 2021

It was a really nice box for a good price. I appreciated the orange ylang ylang fragrance which was really lovely and the candle had a wood wick!!!!! The heart-shaped soap was a good size an very thick although I wish t had been wrapped in plastic. The items came in a plain cardboard box but with solidly packed shredding. I did like the items I received.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WONDERFUL BOX!

Cub Pantry on Feb 2021

I bought a 1-time box for my 2 yr old gr-dtr and she loves it! My dtr said that all the snacks were so healthy and so tasty! Olivia especially liked the rice crackers.. My dtr was very impressed and asked me to send more boxes and so now I they are now receiving a monthly gidt subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

TRULY BEAUTIFUL!

WonderBows on Feb 2021

I sent this box to my 2 yr old gr-dtr as a 1-time gift- she LOVED the box and my dtr was so impressed! She said that the the bows and headbands were so well- made, good quality and were really beautiful! although I wouldn;t send this box evert month, I will buy it every 2-3 months.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Just wasn't for me.

Mermaid-Box on Jan 2021

Out of 2 boxes, the only item kept was the mug. I just didnt like the items

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WAY TOO PRICEY!

Find49 on Jan 2021

Including shipping, I paid $ 67 for this box. for $ 67, I received 3 items--a a medium-sized sized notebook with a plain black cover, a black synthetic beanie with an Alaskan label on the front and bath salts. I will say that the notebook was sturdy, the hat was of good quality. The bath salt s came in a lovely 6 inch cardboard cylinder and had the fragrance of peppermint.. I'm sure that prices in Alaska are much higher than the lower 49, but $ 67 for these 3 items were just too much to pay.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Comfortable masks

The Peanut Gallery Handmade Mask Pack on Jan 2021

I subscribed for 2 months--Dec and Jan. They were well-made, good quality and were very comfortable around the ears due to a very small loose type of elastic which lessened pressure behind the ears. I just didnt like the patterns and only kept 3 out of the 6. The Dec mailer 2 peppermint candy designs-1 with red peppermints on a white background and 1ppermint candy on a green background. why 2 masks with peppermint candy? The 4rs was stars on a red background. I kept that one. The other 2 were given to my cousin who is a kindergarten teacher. January consisted of 2 very dull prints--one with triangles and one with a celestial motif but in very dull, bland colors. Even my husband and brother didnt want these. I gave these to a friend who works in an assisted living home for the residents. I kept the third one-- stars on a blue background. The patterns were just not right for mr.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

SIMPLY WONDERFUL !

Cape Cod Calling on Dec 2020

I received my first box and loved it! I purchased the $40 box and the items are received were delightful! I received a stunning-- and I mean STUNNING pair of dangly earrings with a starfish and sea glass bead motif-- so well crafted! Then there were note cards- just gorgeous and reminiscent of the psychedelic era and Peter Max but with the artists own flair, a lovely fragrant ocean scent candle and a jar of sea glass candy in assorted flavors--nice flavors and the candy really does look like sea glass! The owner, Denise, is so sweet and very helpful. This is my honest opinion-- i really do love this box and can hardly wait for my next one!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

THE BEST EVER!

Hawaii's Coffee Box- A Hawaiian Coffee Tour in a Box on Dec 2020

OMG~! smooth and luxurious!, it puts all the other coffee companies to shame! Worth every penny!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

OK TO TRY IT

My Texas Market on Dec 2020

Like many boxes,some moths are good, other months are not so good.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A really nice box!

The Appalachian Mercantile on Dec 2020

I really liked this box! I wasn;t too sure when I ordered it as I am not A country type of woman but this box really surprised me! I received a nice sized bag of very good coffee, a yummy goat;s milk chocolate bar, a jar of truly delicious SEEDLESS raspberry jam ( You Appalachians make really good jam! ) Also nice were the 4 shower fizzies in different colors and fragrances.
The only item I could not use was the machine carved tree. It was just too plain. I gave it to my sister who has a talent for crafts. She painted it green, and adorned it with a glitter paint that looks like glistening snow and painted little round balls on it as ornaments. The tree now graces here mantle above her fireplace. I will continue my subscription and see what comes next!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

VERY VERY NICE!

Simple Statement Jewelry Co. on Dec 2020

I really like this box! I've been subscribed for 4 months now and I've really liked most of the pieces. The pieces are simple but actually very fashionable and original in styles. I've received many great comments about this jewelry when I wear it. I am very happy with this box which is it is perfect for those of us who dislike the big, clunky statement jewelry and prefer simple elegance instead.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL BOX!

Nature Nurture Box on Dec 2020

What a beautiful box and so well presented!! The pink quartz bracelet is so very beautiful and well-made! The candle has a lovely fragrance, the tea is really delicious, the soap is beautifully packaged-- everything was so well curated. This is my kind of box!--Feminine, elegant and romantic. This box is worth every penny!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

I don't know what to say.

Laura’s Kitchen Table on Dec 2020

This was not the box for me. The food items were too strange for my taste. II don't know if this is meant to be a gourmet box- or what, but I obviously don't have the gourmet taste to appreciate the foods in this box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A different opinion

L'Atelier Emma&Chloé on Dec 2020

As yet, I've not had the problems of the previous reviewer. I received my first box in December which consisted of a pair of feather dangling-type gold earrings and and, as an added first subscription gift, , they included a most unusual and fascinating bracelet.
My January box arrived 2 days ago and contained a very lovely delicate necklace with an Egyptian motif. It had red enamel "stones: in the center and i was very pleased with it. When i put it on however, a link just plain broke! I contacted the company and, per their request, sent them a photo of the broken necklace, I am waiting to see how they handle this matter.
In the interim, i have purchased a lovely gold cuff bracelet from their site and awaiting it's arrival.
Except for those feather earrings, i have been very pleased with the unusual, classy pieces they carry.
I've had no mail delivery problems at all.

It just wasnt for me.

My Favorite Happy Box on Dec 2020

I received my 1 -time VIP box in Sept. For me,there was just nothing in this box that would motivate me to subscribe. The necklace was the worst--very cheap and ugly. I hope the boxes improve.

Curation