Diane L.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (30)

CLASSY!

moderately YOU on Sep 2022

This box is a hidden treasure! It arrived via first class mail very shortly after I placed my order.. It was in a lovely pink box protected by a plastic mailer to protect the integrity of the lovely reusable box. The handbag/ shoulder bag was beautiful and such good quality!! It was a small bag--but not too small, very roomy in a gorgeous navy blue leather with accents of navy blue and tan suede. The handle was navy blue leather with gold chain accents. The navy blue leather shoulder straps were included inside and the inside was zippered to prevent any fall out. The clasp was gold and very sophisticated. I really love this bag!
Enclosed were 3 pieces of jewelry. Unfortunately for me, they were statement pieces and I am not a statement kind of girl. for those who are however, the statement pieces were vey nice and included a pair of navy blue and tan earrings, a large gold ring and a lovely delicate serpentine chain with occasional small crystals evenly distributed throughout the necklace. THAT I will wear!
I tell it like I see it and I give credit when credit is due. I would definitely recommend this subscription box! It is CLASSY!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

BETTER THAN I EXPECTED!

My Christmas Crate on Aug 2022

The August box was my first one and I did indeed like it! There were more items than I expected and the presentation was quite beautiful! The box itself was trult delightful in its red and white diagonally striped design-- very Christamassy indeed! The bag of coffee was beautifully decorated an will make a lovely gist. The fig soap had a lovely fragrance, the Christmas conversation cards were unique, wrapped nicely wand will be fun during the holidays, the burgundy scrunchy was really nice and good quality The tote bag had such cute decor but it did not have a rectangular bottom and I have no use for tote bags like that. It will be given to a charity thrift store.. Lastly, the very thin and flimsy white plastic white ornament was totally useless to me and I threw it away-- that was just too cheap. All in all, I loved 4 out of 6 items and I remain happy enough with this box to continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOXES!

Bath Blessing Box on Jun 2022

What a truly wonderful box! It is one of my favorites and I look forward to it every month!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

A HEAVENLY BOX!

Bath Blessing Box on Jun 2022

This box has such a beautiful presentation, luxurious and fragrant items! As soon as you open the box,you KNOW that this is what heaven smells like! A lovely,lovely high-quality box,worth every penny!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

VERY NICE BOX !

SinglesSwag on May 2022

Although some items in their boxes are overpriced,,this is a really nice lifestyle box with lovely jewelry, snacks and bath and beauty items. I do like it and will continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

SURPRISINGLY REALLY GOOD BOX!

My Greek Breeze on Apr 2022

What a wonderful box--- and so reasonably priced! I received my box the beginning of Feb and I was so surprised! Considering that it came all the way from Greece, covid and problems with shipping, this box came relatively fast The box was very well wrapped and arrived in great condition. It was rather small as compared to the Universal Yums box, but once I opened it, I knew immediately why!!!-- no potato chips! All the snacks were high quality cookies, sesame bars, nougat bars, and pretzels, wafer cookies and an assortment of large bags of great cookies I' love nougat and sesame seeds and loved this box! I am not Greek by the way--my parents were French! LOl1 so don't be afraid to order r this box! when I review a box, I will tell you like it is-- and I definitely order this box again!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

I WAS SHOCKED--THIS BOX WAS SO GOOD!

Shore Thing Subscription Box on Apr 2022

What a fabulous box! I received my first box last week--the smaller February box-- and I was shocked as to the amt. of items in the box and the quality of the items!-- and the owner's good taste and sensibility! The navy blue waffle robe was gorgeous, the table runner so unusual and a conversation piece, the earrings were lovely and I will wear them. These were just a few of the pieces in the box. I loved the napkins and oyster napkin rings so much that I contacted the owner, Jennifer to purchase 2 more. The 2 sets in the box are worth almost as much as my subscription box so I was amazed that she would include these! She was so wonderful to work with and gave me 15 perceent off! the extra 2 sets I wanted.
When I review a box, I tell it as I see it--no phony reviews! I love this box so much that I am subscribing to the premier box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really pretty pretzels!

The Pretzel Co. on Apr 2022

The pretzels arrived very well wrapped, cradled in plenty of sizzles to keep them safe. The pkfg contained really cute Halloween decor . The pretzels were so cute-- so well-crafted--delightful to look at! I loved the white chocolate pretzels! My problem--- and it is MY problem, not the company--is that although I love white choc and milk choc, I detest dark chocolate and most of the pretzels were covered with dark chocolate and I had to give them away--sigh. Otherwise, they were quite nice!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY AND FRAHRANT!

Glass Moon Candles on Apr 2022

I gave this box to my gr-dtr as a 1-time gift and she loved these candles so much that I have given her an on-going subscription! although I personally have not seen them, she stated that not only are they beautiful to see, they are also the most heavenly fragrances EVER!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY, TASTEFUL EARRINGS!

Mystery Earrings Factory on Apr 2022

My 3 latest pairs of earrings were really BEAUTIFUL! I received a pair of large hoops with a twisted effect, dangling stars with a rhinestone in the center and small hoops with small coins hanging from them.. They were all of very good quality and are so lightweight you hardly know that you are wearing them! They arrived very well packaged. I am very happy and will continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality

UNIQUE AND BEAUTIFUL!

Cwjewelrydesigns on Apr 2022

I I received the April box. The mailer arrived in good condition and the box containing the earrings had a pretty ribbon . The earrings were absolutely beautiful!!!!-- so much more than I expected! The earrings were dancly, not too long and not too short. The stones were pale blue, equal size and just so lovely. The wirwwork was absolutely stunning and so precise! The charms that Cory, the owner, used were so unusual and complemented to the earrings very nicely. Also, Cory was wonderful ro work with. I am so pleased with my earrings and feel that they are worth every cent of the $28 I spent to have these beautifully crafted earrings!
I write a review on every box I purchase from the Cratejoy marketplace and I write what I think- some good, some bad. I REALLY love Cory's work!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

THE YUMMIEST BOX EVER!

SeattleBox on Feb 2022

What a tummy box! I received my first box today and I was amazed at not only the quantity of items in the box but also the high quality of the items!-- a large bag or Rainier cherries covered in chocolate! What could be better then Rainier cherries? !! There was a big box of apple walnut and apricot walnut candy-- a soft candy that is soo unusual, yet so good! And 2 high quality chocolate bars, one with a hint of orange among many other yummy items.
When I review a box, I tell it like it is-- and this is a great box in which you get your money's worth!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCT!

Nail Shack on Feb 2022

I purchased 2 1-time gist subscriptions and they were a big hit! I extending the gift to one person. I was told that they were just gorgeous and so easy to use! ./the owner was wonderful about sending a box out immediately to my friend who cares for 5 mentally retarded ladies!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A really nice box!

The Appalachian Mercantile on Dec 2021

I really liked this box! I wasn;t too sure when I ordered it as I am not A country type of woman but this box really surprised me! I received a nice sized bag of very good coffee, a yummy goat;s milk chocolate bar, a jar of truly delicious SEEDLESS raspberry jam ( You Appalachians make really good jam! ) Also nice were the 4 shower fizzies in different colors and fragrances.
The only item I could not use was the machine carved tree. It was just too plain. I gave it to my sister who has a talent for crafts. She painted it green, and adorned it with a glitter paint that looks like glistening snow and painted little round balls on it as ornaments. The tree now graces here mantle above her fireplace. I will continue my subscription and see what comes next!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

LOVELY SOPS, DID NOT LIKE FRANGRANCES

The S Soaps on Nov 2021

I ordered 3 soaps as a 1 time gift to myself to see if I would like them well enough to subscribe. The small box arrived slightly damages but the soaps were intact. I thought the soaps were really beautiful, well-crafted and high quality. The problem for me was the I thought the fragrances were harsh and one scent was almost indistinguishabe from the other. I will gift them.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

FRAGRANT AN AND A GOOD PROCE.

Cowboy & Cricket Candle Co on Nov 2021

Intoxicatingly fragrant! Burned well. I loved that they had many scents to choose from! I just wish they had larger candles/

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WHAT A GREAT SUBSCRIPTION!

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Nov 2021

This is one of my favorite boxes! The price is right and the jewelry is pretty and long-lasting!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

DISAPPOINTING

Lollies By Leah on Aug 2021

I did not like these lollies at all! They were beautifully packed, the presentation was lovely , the flavors looked interesting and they were very pretty and well-made That's where it ends. The lollies tasted flat, and very sweet with flavors so subtle that I could hardly differentiate the flavors from one another. There was not 1 tart, flavorful lolly in the entire batch. My family tried every all of them and left them on the table.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

BEAUTIFUL AND FRAGRANT! WORTH EVERY PENN

Carolina Mountain Soap Company on Jul 2021

I was so surprised to receive such beautiful and fragrant soaps! The pictures really dont capture the artisrtry that has gone into making these soaps. This was my first month and I received ROSE-- my favorite! It had the most beautiful and delicate swirls in it and a very light coating of fine glitter on top!. The other bar was WATERMELON and had the layers of a watermellon again with a fine dusting of glitter in top. Rally nice! I had subscribed for 3 months but I am so please with these soaps that I will re-subscribe.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

NOT FOR ME !

The Appalachian Artisan on Jun 2021

This box is not for me. I received my first box today and was really disappointed. I received a thinly striped, very stretchy scar in dreadful yellowish-tan and black, with black tassels on both ends. This was definitely vintage. How vintage? My gr-grandmother had a dress in this exact pattern but in a stiffer material that mu mom kept for years! I used to play dress-up in it as a child!
Next was a Himalayan necklace in a bizarre pattern on a long black , very stiff, cheap cord that just wouldnt hand right around my neck.
Next was a Himalayan Christmas ornament that was not Christmasy at all! It was a pink and white circle.
Also enclosed was a thin plastic bad half full of Himalayan bath salts with teatree. It is an ugly grey color and has a musty type of odor. There is no way I would gift this, and I certainly wouldnt use it myself.
Lastly was a very nice yellow patterned face mask which unfortunately has an odor. I will definitely have to wash it before wearing.
This box is not for me. This first box is my last one. Also, why all the Himalayan salt items? I dont understand that at all!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

WONDERFUL BOX!

Cub Pantry on Jun 2021

I bought a 1-time box for my 2 yr old gr-dtr and she loves it! My dtr said that all the snacks were so healthy and so tasty! Olivia especially liked the rice crackers.. My dtr was very impressed and asked me to send more boxes and so now I they are now receiving a monthly gidt subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A FABULOUS BOX!

Oceanista® on Jun 2021

This is one of my favorite boxes! It is so good that I purchased all the past boxes so I would't miss out! The owners are wonderful-- a small family owned company and have gone out of their way for me!

Curation
Shipping
Quality

OK TO TRY IT

My Texas Market on Jun 2021

Like many boxes,some moths are good, other months are not so good.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY ITEMS--GOOD VALUE.

Lather and Light Co's Spa and Soap Boxes on Feb 2021

It was a really nice box for a good price. I appreciated the orange ylang ylang fragrance which was really lovely and the candle had a wood wick!!!!! The heart-shaped soap was a good size an very thick although I wish t had been wrapped in plastic. The items came in a plain cardboard box but with solidly packed shredding. I did like the items I received.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Just wasn't for me.

Mermaid-Box on Jan 2021

Out of 2 boxes, the only item kept was the mug. I just didnt like the items

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

SIMPLY WONDERFUL !

Cape Cod Calling on Dec 2020

I received my first box and loved it! I purchased the $40 box and the items are received were delightful! I received a stunning-- and I mean STUNNING pair of dangly earrings with a starfish and sea glass bead motif-- so well crafted! Then there were note cards- just gorgeous and reminiscent of the psychedelic era and Peter Max but with the artists own flair, a lovely fragrant ocean scent candle and a jar of sea glass candy in assorted flavors--nice flavors and the candy really does look like sea glass! The owner, Denise, is so sweet and very helpful. This is my honest opinion-- i really do love this box and can hardly wait for my next one!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!

Violette Sticker Club on Dec 2020

Truly lovely stickers with fine detail, tasteful art and high quality paper and adhesive.Well worth the cost!

Verified Purchase

WONDERFUL SUBSCRIPTION

Pink-Box Delivery on Dec 2020

This is my 2nd box and I have enjoyed every item I have received. This is going to be one of my favorite boxes! Everything is so unique.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

REALLY LOVELY!

Fleur Luxury Box on Dec 2020

I hesitated about purchasing this box as I rarely wear perfume-- too many years of being a nurse I guess, and most patients become nauseated when health care workers wear perfume. I really bought this box for the necklace. I am so happy with this box! The necklace is exquisite! It looks so expensive and is in shades of beige and white--so elegant!. I was really surprised with the perfume! It has such a delicate, non-evasive, sophisticated fragrance/ It is described as woody a nd oriental. I really love it and my husband, who normally detests perfume, is quite fond of it. I The 2 sample perfumes were lovely as well. all the fragrances are subtle and not the " get in your face" kind. I will purchase this box again!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

LOVELY BOX!

Pink-Box Delivery on Oct 2020

I left Pink Box for almost a tear and decided to reactivate my subscription. I'm happy I did because the April box was wonderful and contained the most beautiful kimono I have ever seen!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
30 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes