Sierra A.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (12)

Confusing and Lackluster So Far

Snacky Box Snacks on Jun 2020

I feel so weird leaving such a negative review but this has been my first strange and negative experience with a subscription box on here.

I paid almost 60 for a 3 month plan and was excitedly looking forward to goodies like those pictured on the page. A month after ordering, I received my first two boxes at once but had no idea what they were since they had a completely different company name on them: SnackNation. I checked all over the box and checked my subscriptions to see if that was somehow an affiliate but found no information. It said these boxes came from a food bank in NY.

Unfortunately, upon opening them I found the first two boxes were completely identical. And they were just really disappointing. There was a tiny pack of peanuts in each, a tiny pack of seeds, a kid's bar, some sample size bags of granola and not much else. It was nothing like what was pictured on the page.

I have emailed customer service and am waiting to hear back to see if they will refund the identical box or make up for it with an additional month with new snacks inside. The only other review on the page doesn't seem legit. I would love to continue to support small businesses like these during these times and find alternative ways to stock up the pantry without having to take my kids to the store. But this one just wasn't worth it.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Astounded!

Jambo Book Club on Jun 2020

Oh my word! This box exceeded my expectations. The packaging is absolutely beautiful. The books are such wonderful quality and the personalized letter was an important and heartfelt touch. I am so excited to begin reading with my sons and see this book box show up each month. Thank you so much!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A Very Fun Idea!

A Curated Thrift on Jun 2020

This is my review for just my first box and I feel like I probably need to try it out a couple times to get a really good sense of it!

For some reason, I was really excited to see what kind of packaging it came in lol. So I was a little bummed it was just a basic black plastic packaging. I guess I expected something a little more artistic.

I really do like the pieces in my package though. The skirt is great and exactly the type of thing I would love in my wardrobe! I have nothing like it yet. I was a little bummed about the top at first because it caught me as being quite basic, but after trying it on I realized I actually do like the cut and feel. It is really nice quality. The scarf that was included is a beautiful find but I am more inclined to use it as a decorate piece than wear it! So overall, I do like what I received and am looking forward to a couple more months of goodies arriving in my mailbox.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really lovely first box!

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on May 2020

I wasn't sure what to expect with this box and had to wait quite awhile after subscribing before I could receive my first box. But the wait was worth it! I really love the products inside and know they will all be used. The deck of self care cards was a really fun addition to the box. I was a little jealous I got the keratanin shampoo instead of one of the caffeine ones ☺. But I love the EO mix, the aromatherapy bracelet and am so excited for the exfoliant and sheet mask. Ooh, and that makeup eraser is so cool!! On top of all of that, the box itself is beautiful and really fun to receive in the mail.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really great curation!

SnackSack on May 2020

This was an awesome box! I really loved that it came with beverages and items such as microwavable "cauliflower rice!" The candy options were also very unique and delicious. We would definitely continue this subscription!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Seems like a great subscription!

Owl Post Books on May 2020

Just received ours today! I really loved the packaging and I love that all the books are hardback. It's also nice that a little craft comes with it!

Customer service was also very quick to respond when I had a question about the book selection in our first box. While I don't think we will be able to keep a continuous subscription going, this was a great alternative to our library being closed!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A Beautiful Selection of Items

The-Dashing-Squad on May 2020

I really love the Pantry brand of goods in this box. The face mist was so refreshing and the texture on the natural deodorant was really pleasant.
There were two things that kept me from giving more stars. One was that there was actually a small stain on the onesie I received for my son. It's small but it is definitely there. The other is a minor gripe about the plastic packaging. Overall, the packaging was great! I absolutely LOVE that all the inserts can be planted and there is an overall sustainable theme to the boxes. However, I would just like to see fully green packaging from a company making that a main focus, meaning no bubble wrap or plastics.
Other than those two small things, I really liked the selection of goods for both me and babe!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Loved it all!

Vegancuts Beauty Box on May 2020

Loved this! Everything smells so good in this box and I love the variety of products. I'm really excited for the following boxes. I also really appreciated the card that detailed what my first box was focused on supporting.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Options!

Kids Tasty Bite Box on May 2020

Hey! This was a great selection jam packed into this little box. My 4-year old was so excited to open it up and pick something out. It's nice to have something that he can open up and choose from when he is ready for snack time. And I'm glad that this company does some giving back as well. Everything in here seems to have really good quality ingredients. I think this monthly subscription will really help with the constant requests for snacks here at home. :)

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Amazing! Exactly what I hoped for!

Earthlove on Apr 2020

I absolutely loved this box. Every single thing in it was just amazing and I was blown away at how everything in there was truly sustainable and environmentally friendly! I loved reading the spotlight on each item. I so look forward to continuing this subscription!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Looking Forward to Box 2!!

Brownstone & Main on Apr 2020

The first thing I loved about this box was the personal handwritten card addressed to me inside. There was such a personal touch to the entire package. I also loved the spotlight on each entrepreneur. My favorite item by far was the skin balm. Amazing. I am looking forward to another box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised by Options!

HealthyMe Living on Apr 2020

Was a really nice selection of items! I was happy to see that there would be options for both my kiddo and myself to have on hand for when snack time rolled around. I always love to have a variety of bars on hand and this box was about half bars with varying flavors, including brands I didn't even know existed.

Curation
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
12 Reviews