Erika M.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (11)

Keep expectations low and it is ok

Homeschooling Happy Sensory Bins on Mar 2021

It was ok, provided some fun for a bit, and took a bit of stress from planning for a brief activity, but I suppose I anticipated more to it. It didn’t really have much in the way of “homeschool” or educational materials, the basic box is truely just a sensory bin. Not sure the overall value compred to other sensory bins, it felt pricey and about the same. I guess I was hoping for prompts for the kids (like laminated cards, or activities for them to follow). It was fun, and pretty, just not what I expected and price left more to be desired. We will try another month and see how it goes before deciding to keep or cancel, I’m not feeling optimistic so far. That being said I don’t think it is misleading entirely in the description. I think the name was what set my expectations. Good, not great.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Cross Box on Mar 2021

Company took feedback into consideration and fixed concerns, well done

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Struggling to get support

Coffee and a Classic on Feb 2021

Hopefully I can update this review after I hear back from them but they sent me the childrens box and the quality was not worth the price

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Expand library

Momo's Book Club on Feb 2021

Diverse additions to my little guys library

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

worth it with great customer service

Touch of New England on Feb 2021

First box came in. Really love it. Wish they included info on where the mug was from (and if it is dishwasher/microwave safe?). Popcorn was AMAZING! If you have to contact customer service they are awesome. Second box was just as good as first!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Misleading

Bathing_Buddiez on Jan 2021

*update* the company uses the excuse of “it got sent back* BOTH times they “replaced” missing items. They refunded me PART of the subscription and then decided to deny my child future boxes because I left a bad review. So BEWARE if you are unsatisfied and leave a review as such they will unsubscribe you. Do you feel comfortable buying from a company that bullies clients into good reviews?
Does not consistently come with a “buddy”. Quality is an issue and you are left tracking down the company and they tell you how they will fix it without follow through until you nag them. Basically if your ex husband were a subscription box 😹 misleading, reviews seem staged (what is educational? We have gotten nothing educational so far), listing is inaccurate, communication is lacking. Didn’t give it minimum starts solely because its a great idea, just terribly executed. Also they do include good bath bombs, the price is reasonable. So just keep expectations low

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Obsessed

Dough Castle on Jan 2021

We spent an ENTIRE day playing with our first box. I immediately went to their website and purchased several other kits.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Recommended

Gramma in a Box on Jan 2021

So worth it. Easy edible “crafts” with my 4 year old. Gets me off the hook for planning and he loves it!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Get it! Well worth it

The Preschool Box on Dec 2020

I tell everyone about this box. We love it so much and the pre-prepped materials make life so much easier

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

can reliably charge the account Not shiP

Color My Cookie on Jul 2020

Wish i could give a more positive review but they never shipped our june box. They sure. Charged us for it though. Id at least like a refund for the box we never recieved

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Don’t send crates unless you hound them

Urban Organic Gardener on May 2020

Don’t do it. You basically have to hound them to get your package. Feels like a scam

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
11 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes