Karen O.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (35)

The BEST subscription out there!!!

Confetti Collection on Jan 2021

WOW!!! ðŸ˜Ū This is AMAZING! I don't know how they do it?!! So many C.R.Gibson items, a hard cover leather zipper journal, Notepad caddy with Notepad, Adorable greeting Cards, stationary, bookmark, Notebooks, pencil holder with pencils! I'm so VERY HAPPY with this box and it FAR EXCEEDS the cost!! I have subscribed to many, many, many different boxes and this is the BEST! CONFETTI COLLECTION has blown it out of the park!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very Happy 😊

Charm With Me Club on Jan 2021

I received my first bracelet and charms today. I'm very happy with it and can't wait to start collecting charms. I saw the preview for next month and cannot wait! It's perfect for Valentine's Day. âĪïļ

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

AMmmmazing!!! 😋âĪïļ

Marshmallow of the Month Club on Jan 2021

The December box was my first box, needless to say USPS took almost 3 weeks to get it delivered to me and Chef Farrell was worried about the freshness, but everything was still AMAZING! Such a yummy, unique treat! The graham crackers were out of this world and what a wonderful idea of mini marshmallows inside of marshmallows for hot cocoa! (I must say were better than the hot cocoa bombs that have been a tend this year)! If you are looking for a unique and fun gift, or a delicious & fun monthly treat for yourself, I would highly recommend Marshmallow of the Month! I'm looking forward to the next box and will be emailing you to make arrangements to add a few more boxes for gifts!
Warm Regards,
Karen Oliver

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

This box is absolutely adorable!

Thankfully Packed on Jan 2021

This box is absolutely adorable! It would make such a great gift! I loved all the items in it. I felt like it was Christmas again! I highly recommend this box as a gift to someone for a pick me up, or any occasion! Definitely worth trying out or gifting to someone! You will not regret it!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

If only you could smell the picture!!!

FRESHCUTKY on Jan 2021

The wax melts smell AMAZING! I could smell them through the box! The 6 wax melts you get are much larger than the average sized wax melt. I started with the Spicy Apples & Peaches. It literally has my ENTIRE house smelling wonderful!!! I put it in my wax burner approximately 5 hours ago and it still is putting out a good aroma! I'm thinking I could break these melts in half and they will still be enough to put out a long lasting aroma! This is by far my favorite and the best wax melts ever!! I am a bit of a wax melt connoisseur, have tried many different wax melts, Happy Wax USED to be my favorite until I tried FreshcutKY! Hands down the best! I we'll definitely need to figure out how to purchase more to last me through the month.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Smells great, but faint

The Burlap Bag on Jan 2021

I received the melts, candle and room spray. The scent was very unusual and WONDERFUL, but VERY faint! The room spray didn't have much of a noticeable smell when sprayed. I haven't tried the candle yet. I'm a bit of a wax melt connoisseur and purchase wax melts quite a bit and from a company that I absolutely love, that the melts have a lovely aroma for days. I put one of these melts in the afternoon, it has a very faint aroma once melted and by the time I went to bed, I could no longer smell it at all. It would be a great idea if the scents were only stronger.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very Pleasantly surprised!! 😍ðŸ“ŦðŸ“Ķ

Heart & Soul Bath and Body Essentials on Dec 2020

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this box. The products are all natural with no chemicals. An insert listing the ingredients was enclosed which I appreciate! Everything is QUALITY and smells MARVELOUS! There was a nice variety of products too! I would definitely recommend this subscription! I did try a few bath and spa boxes looking for a good fit for me and this is one I'd definitely like to continue once I use up all the products that I have. I'll definitely be keeping an eye on the spoilers, with Valentine's day, Mother's Day coming up, I believe these boxes would make EXCEPTIONAL gifts as well!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful products & Business!!!âĪïļ

Modern Skyn Apothecary on Dec 2020

This box is WONDERFUL! The products are SUPERB and definitely EXCEEDED the cost of the subscription! Their customer service is EXCEPTIONAL as well! I received the December Ritual Box which has a brochure listing the products, so I was afraid I was missing something, although what was received was more then I expected already! I called and was told that due to orders FAR EXCEEDING their expectations this month, then the unprecedented Holiday shipping delays this year they have been having to make variations and just trying to get boxes out to their customers as quickly as possible! I can honestly say they have MORE than made up for the inconvenience, which really wasn't a horrible experience... if you have an issue rather than get upset, all you have to do is call and they will make it right! My box was already valued well over what I spent, the products ARE QUALITY, far exceeded my expectations even with the products missing, but they are sending more than I was missing. This Company is honest and willing to go ABOVE and BEYOND for their customers! I will definitely continue to patronize this business in the future. This business is exceptional!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Was expecting something different

Fruit For Thought Subscription Box on Dec 2020

I really thought the concept of this box was really neat and unique. I realize shipping has been delayed due to the unprecedented shipping this Holiday, but there is an lot of Sugar treats which seems to be the theme for every subscription box in December, it would of been nice to be able to at least share them over Christmas, but the last thing I need right now is more Sugar! The hot Cocoa bomb came in an unsealed plastic ornament casing which busted open and after being shaken around in the box during shipment, I will have to throw it away. Then I received Incense sticks, but I don't have an Incense burner, so they won't be used, other than the sugar treats, there was a turkey lip balm which was more of a Thanksgiving type theme, a pair of Christmas socks, bathbomb and a pen. (All Christmas themed received after Christmas) Then a sample of cranberry peanut butter with white and dark chocolate, yet more sugar... I'm not sure if this is par for the "Fruit for Thought" boxes, if so, this box just isn't for me. I guess I was expecting something different or it may or been an off month for me. Not sure if I want to continue being it's almost $50 with shipping. I can't see the value in it this month. That's just my honest opinion.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very IMPRESSED! Great VALUE!

Sooni Pouch- No 1 K Beauty Box on Dec 2020

This IS a really GREAT value! I'm definitely happy with all of the products received! This is probably the best beauty/skincare subscription for the money that I have received. The only problem is that it does take a while to ship. I did cancel my renewal before receiving my first box to see if I liked it, before I was charged again and I'm impressed! I plan on renewing again! âĪïļ

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

MmmMmm.,. Delightful Deliciousness!!

Phivi Artisanal Desserts on Dec 2020

These desserts are so good!!! The only problem is having to wait another month for more!!! You get 8 different delicious desserts that are so good that it's hard not to eat them all in one sitting! We will definitely be looking forward to these every month! Such a treat and I feel a reasonable price for such goodness to be delivered to your door. They are packed in an insulated box with an ice pack. They definitely know what they're doing. This box is definitely a must try! You cannot go wrong getting this box! It's well worth the cost for such goodness!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

First month. ðŸĪ· Will try again! ðŸĪ—ðŸ“ĶðŸ“Ŧ💞

Feeling Fab - A Box of Wellness, Self-Love and Self-Care on Dec 2020

It's a good box and worth the price. I was just a little disappointed one of the items wasn't available and a replacement item was sent to me instead. Which was after reading reviews that others received the item I didn't, and it was their favorite item in this months box. 😕 I do hope next months box is a better fit for me. I receive a few self care subscriptions similar to this one that I love, but all subscriptions can vary monthly with your preferences and this was only my first month with The Feeling Fab Box. ðŸĪ·âĪïļ I will try again to see what comes in next months box. 🎁 Maybe it was just an off month for my preferences, not saying no one else would love this box. 💕 It's a great box! 😊 There is one item that I was Happy to receive and excited to try!😁 It says it's valued at $56. I haven't verified the value yet, but if so, the value is definitely there! 👍 Which is why I love my subscriptions, I could never pay that price for one product, so it is a bonus! I don't expect to like every item in every box I receive, as long as there are products or a product that I will use and it meets or exceeds the cost of the box. 😁 If I get a box that I love everything, it's purely delightful. 💞 With that said, so far it's...

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Too much candy, no real self care items?

Mama Needs Box on Dec 2020

Nice box. Just a little too much run of the mill items that are in every subscription box. I didn't feel like a lot of thought went into this box as far as the "Cozy" theme and self care. Maybe could use less Candy, body butter and more actual self care items. I thought it was something different than what was received.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Quirky or not, a fun box! A Must try!

Quirky-Crate on Dec 2020

To be honest, I'm not necessarily the quirky type and purchased this box strictly out of curiosity. The items in this box are so cute and fun that it brought the quirkiness out in me! I love it! Such a fun, cute and "Quirky" box! When I ordered this box, I wasn't sure if I would keep the items or give them away, but I fell in love with them all, except maybe the veil beanie. LOL ðŸĪ— This box is too cute for words. 💕😊👍

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Dog Mom Recommended!! âĪïļðŸū🐕🎁

WINEDOG on Dec 2020

What a great idea for Dog Mom's! This box is WONDERFUL! Thoughtfully Curated with so many adorable, fun and unique items. The theme is well thought out and the packaging was nicely put together and packaged with care. This is the best Dog & Dog Mom box ever! My dog was skeptic of the dog wine when I tried to give it to him. I think it reminded him of being given medicine, which he hates, but I put it in a small bowl next to his dog dishes and he later lapped it all up. Today, I made the dog nog and the same thing. LOL, he will have to try it on his own accord. He's a 110lb American Bulldog baby! He's even afraid of cats! My brother's cat swatted him once, whenever the cat comes around he slowly moves away with his tail between his legs terrified of it! I bought a stuffed cat toy and whenever I pick up the kitty he runs away terrified, he wants nothing to do with it! Anyway, this box was so impressive! I'm definitely happy and highly recommend this box! it's a great value and has so many NICE items! Would definitely make a wonderfully unique gift for the dog lover in your life! Or a nice treat, not only for your dog, but yourself! Thank you for the great box! 💕ðŸūðŸĶī

Curation
Shipping