Karen O.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (54)

Thank you for the refund.

Design Undone Wax Melts and Candles on Apr 2021

EDIT: Seller promptly refunded my box after leaving my review. It is obvious this company has a lot of integrity. Although, I do think that the variety would've been much better for the price. I just can't justify the cost for one candle and 12 wax melts. If you ever decide to go back to making boxes as pictured, I will be more than happy to come back. After looking at photos of previous boxes and reading reviews stating that they received so many different items. I was really disappointed to receive only one 10 oz candle and one package of 12 wax melts. After reading previous reviews, I really thought this would be a variety of wax melts and candles, also in looking at the photos of previous boxes. I don't don't see any box with just one candle and one package of wax melts, I'm not sure if I got shorted or what? But I do not feel this box is worth the cost if that's all I'm going to get.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! β€οΈπŸ‘πŸ₯°

Celebrate States on Apr 2021

I was subscribed to a different States box that I tried for 3 months, but decided a lot of their products were not useful for me. I did like the concept and when I saw The Celebrate States box I had to give it a try. It is by far the best States box! It has a great variety of good, quality, fun, useful and informative items, not only for myself, but to share with the whole family, including my dog! I was really impressed by this box for the price point and it is very thoughtfully curated. They have a survey when you subscribe, so they know your preferences and I like that. I have subscribed to well over a 100 different subscriptions over the years and this one is a keeper! It's like a vacation in a box at a great value. I'm looking forward to my next box! Thank you for providing a good quality box for at a fair price! πŸ‘

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Went above and beyond!

Fruit For Thought Subscription Box on Mar 2021

I really love the concept of this box, it really is a neat and unique subscription! I just want to say that not only is this a great box, but the owner is top notch! Pam has gone above and beyond for me in a difficult situation when she really didn't have to. I truly appreciate her for that! She is a woman with INTEGRITY! I highly recommend doing Business with her. Thank you Pam! β€οΈπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box for a Dog Mom!

Dog Mom Box on Mar 2021

I received my first box and it's definitely well worth the value of the box! All of the items, not only for for Dog Mom, but fur baby were of really good quality and of good use! Some subscription boxes just throw in fillers and unusable items that are junk, but I have to say every item in this box is really nice quality and it Will Be Used! I especially loved the t-shirt, keychain and the dinosaur love toy for my fur baby was a hit!. Everything was great and I like the fact that this box supports small businesses and donates to a good cause. They have thoughtfully curated this box with good, quality, usable products. As far as shipping, It took a while to receive my first box, but the owner was very communicative about the delay and I appreciate that. I don't mind the delay, as long as I'm made aware of it. πŸ‘ I'm hoping that if I continue to subscribe, it was a singular delay and doesn't continue moving forward, if I choose to re-subscribe. It was definitely worth the wait and for that reason, I'll be purchasing from them again. Thank you!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Never sent replacement product

The-LUV-Kit on Feb 2021

This is an updated review. There was one product I wasn't really really sure how to use it. As it turned out, it was for a Hookah. I don't own a Hookah. The stuff was sticky, gross and leaked. I sent an email with pictures 3 weeks ago. I was told a suitable replacement would be sent. Never saw anything sent. Perhaps including an info card explaining the items would be helpful? I have chronic pain due to a neurological deformity. I've been purchasing CBD products quite a bit recently and I thought this box had a good variety, but as it turned out, I couldn't really use some of it, so this box just isn't for me.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very Impressive & great cause!

Zestbox on Feb 2021

This is such a wonderful box. I was pleasantly surprised with this box filled to the brim with wholesome goodness! There are sweet and savory snacks, ingredients to make meals, quick on the go meals and to top it off the cutest gift that is very useful! I could go on and on about all of the good things about this box and it helps a great cause too! I highly recommend Zestbox, you won't be disappointed! it not only helps a good cause, but it far exceeds it's value. There is no way you could purchase all the items you receive for the cost of this box. I don't know how they do it! I have tried a few healthy snack boxes and Zestbox supersedes them all. πŸ‘β˜ΊοΈ

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Here's to hoping it's on time!

Gramma in a Box on Feb 2021

Thank you for sending the tracking. I pray it makes it in time. I'll be checking my PO Box daily.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Very IMPRESSED! Great VALUE!

Enchanted Crystal on Feb 2021

This box is awesome! I absolutely love this box! I was blown away, I've tried a few boxes like Enchanted Crystal and this box is by far the best one out there! I absolutely recommend this box! If you're thinking about trying it, just do it! You'll be glad you did!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Not for me

BYOBoss Life on Feb 2021

Well first of all, the spray had leaked and it was a mess. The sack was in a paper padded envelope with paper shreds inside the bag, I don't think sending liquid in an envelope/Bag is a good idea without securing it, wrapping it or putting it in a plastic bag is a good idea. For $20+$3.50 shipping a month, I don't feel this is a good Value for me to continue. The products are not something I'd use or gift because they seem to be more of a knockoff brand. I would prefer smaller less expensive items from brands I know and use. Like a good sheet mask, travel size items of good quality skincare, aromatherapy, bath, relaxation items, etc... I don't wear liquid lipstick, I don't think of lipstick as being self care. The ring is tiny, not for an adult, but for a kid or preteen. I subscribe to Boxycharm, IPSY, Birchbox for the same cost or less than this subscription. Although, I like to support small businesses. I would suggest a putting a little more thought into the curation. Not trying to be rude, just trying to give my honest review. This bag just wasn't something that I was excited to receive like others I have gotten for the same price.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful, natural scents!

Planet Sprinkles on Feb 2021

I really loved the products in this box. The shower steamers smell just like fresh oranges! So Yummy! πŸ˜‹ Probably the best smelling ones I've ever gotten and I've tried a lot of bath subscriptions. Everything has a wonderful natural scent to it and not to overpowering. It is also a great value compared to others I've tried. There was an adorable handwritten card, a lot of little extras and I loved the personal touch! I highly recommend this box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really cute, just too small

GELRY - Jewelry Gift Box on Feb 2021

All of the pieces were really cute, a bit small for me though. The ring, bracelet and necklace will have to be given as a gift to someone else unfortunately. I'm not sure if it's just an off month for me. Hopefully next month will be better. I'll give it another try and see.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Beautiful! ❀️I highly recommend!

Junque In thy Trunk on Feb 2021

The jewelry is absolutely beautiful! I'm very picky with jewelry and these are pieces I would wear regularly. They all look very classy and are good quality. I especially like the clasps on the bracelet and necklace, they are heavy duty and not like some that break easily. I really do love every piece! The only problem is my ears aren't pierced, but I'm sure I'll be able to pass them on... Even the earrings alone are good enough quality that they will make a great gift on their own. I'm not sure if I hadn't put that in my survey or not? I'm just wondering if you can not include pierced earrings in my next box? This is definitely a great Jewelry subscription, I've tried a few and so far this one is the BEST one yet! ❀️

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Give it a try! It's a great box!

IndiFix - A Monthly Box of Indian Snacks & Treats on Feb 2021

This is a great box packed full of Goodies!! I was impressed with how much they put into this box and it's such a beautiful box too. ❀️ There is a nice mix of both sweet and savory. The snacks we've tried so far were new and unique to us, but most of all tasted really good! πŸ˜πŸ˜‹ I highly recommend this box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Not sure what is going on?

GourmetCandle on Feb 2021

EDIT: 2/5/2021. I really loved the candles that I received in my subscription. I decided to order $51.00 worth of gifts on their website January 19th. I still have not received a shipment confirmation and have tried to contact them through the email on their website, the contact seller link on here and their email provided through my PayPal account. To date February 5th. I have not received a response, nor my items that I purchased directly on their website. I would at least like to get my $51 refunded so I could use the money to repurchase gifts elsewhere that I was hoping to receive from them in time, but apparently I won't be and just hoping to get my money back now. They really are nice gourmet candles! VERY unique scents that I have never had in a candle before. I subscribed to the tin box with four different candles, I think I'm going to try the pie of the month candle next!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Chika Nails is the best on here!

CHIKA NAILS on Feb 2021

This is the best nail polish wraps subscription that I've tried on this site! I will be sticking with Chika Nails over the others I've tried! They not only cost less, you get more polish wraps, more variety and you can pick the ones you want! I even got some nail decals I wasn't expecting. β€οΈπŸ˜‰ This is Definitely worth the cost and so much fun! My wraps last about a week and even if you have short nails they look great. They look wonderful on long nails too!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Packed full of "Goodies"