Kristina B.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

Such fun!!!

The Blend Box on May 2021

The unique pieces always bring a smile to my face!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Customer service issues

Craft in Style Box on Mar 2021

I hate to do this because I’m actually trying to support small businesses, but this shop is a mess. I purchased several craft boxes directly from the shop’s website, but two of the boxes I ordered had missing items and damaged items. Totally understandable that people make mistakes (I had also ordered a 6-month subscription). At first the company seemed willing to help and replace the items but it has been over a month and still nothing. I didn’t receive my January box either, so I cancelled and asked for a refund. It wasn’t until I contacted cratejoy directly that I received that refund. I have contacted the company numerous times but still haven’t received the damaged or missing items and I assume I never will. I’ve never dealt with a company who cares less about its customers or who has worse customer service.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Definitely recommend

Messy Play Kits on Feb 2021

Such a unique and fun box! We’ve loved the messy crafts and it’s a great way to spend a rainy or snowy day!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box and customer service

Math Bricks on Feb 2021

Best customer service! I cancelled the box for now because we have so much stuff, but this box is great. My son looks forward to making the LEGO creations and the other stuff in the box is also so fun. For example, this month there was a little plane that my son says is his favorite and never wants to lose! And customer service is amazing. We will definitely resubscribe in the future!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great subscription

Craftsman Crate on Feb 2021

This is a really cool box and worth the money. I like that the tools are reusable and therefore you can learn a new craft and use the tools again and again. The only reason I don’t give it 5 stars is that some of the products (e.g., a leather visor or necklace) I personally wouldn’t use. I also wish you could be notified of the craft ahead of time in case it’s not something your interested in. That being said, I’ve loved the boxes and they’re very cool! Am excited to make some furniture and leather items!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box and perfect for toddler

Little Dreamers Club on Feb 2021

My son and I love this box. So many fun crafts to do and she makes it so easy!!! Some other craft boxes have been a little difficult for my 3-year old, but I love how each of the crafts is contained and you can pick one out each day. Though we usually do most of them the day it arrives because they’re so fun!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box and great customer service

The Adults & Crafts Crate on Feb 2021

This is a great box with really cool crafts and customer service is top-notch!! I would definitely recommend this box and have bought it for friends as well to do crafts together over zoom.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

High quality and so much fun!

Craftee DIY on Jan 2021

Since COVID, I have been doing a lot of crafts in my "free" time. I have found some subscriptions to be overpriced and thoughtless; not this one. The quality of the products is top notch and this was my favorite craft ever. What a thoughtful and fun idea!!! I had some other alcohol ink but had never actually used it and really appreciated the instructions and guidance given in the box. I also love that you can skip boxes (because I already had the materials and wasn't something I needed or was interested in at the time). I actually cancelled this subscription because I didn't think I needed any more projects, but after the alcohol ink calendar, I signed up because I don't want to miss another unique craft opportunity like this!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Best value and thoughtfully curated!

Learning Crates on Jan 2021

This is by far the best subscription box for kids. You can tell that the people putting the boxes together really pay attention to your child's interests. I have no idea how they can make any money on these boxes because the products included are top quality and my son LOVES them. I highly recommend this company and getting this box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes