Kristen D.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (10)

Bookworm Box

The Bookworm Box on Jul 2022

This is such a fun box. I received my third box today and I loved the choices for the third time. And I absolutely love that it supports charity.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

International Blessings on Jan 2022

This is such a fun box to get. Everything is unique, useful, and a nice quality, and I love that it has a real impact in fighting poverty.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

Pink Sugar on Nov 2021

I ordered this for my cousin's daughter for Christmas. I wasn't sure what to send her, but this turned out to be the perfect gift.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Delilah Box

The Delilah Box on Oct 2021

This was my first box from Cratejoy and I was a little nervous about not being able to see what I was getting ahead of time, but I absolutely loved it. The surprise element is fun and I loved the choices. Can't wait to read the books!
Edit: This was previously a 5 star review because the first box was phenomenal. Seriously. After seeing what was in it, I bought two more as Christmas gifts. After that, it was hit or miss. Another month's box was really great and definitely worth the cost, unfortunately, most of the time, I was disappointed. Partially through no fault of the seller - sometimes I wasn't wild about the choice in books or some other aspect that they couldn't have known - but it was partially problems with items (damaged, leaking, etc.), or receiving things I asked not to get (and was told I wouldn't), or having to ask where my box was.
Overall, it could be really nice if those problems are addressed. I think it might help to have an option to personalize a bit more so you don't get items or books you'll never use. Unfortunately, I just don't feel like it's worth the price as is.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Book Box

Silver Pages Book Box on Oct 2021

This is a nice box that doesn't cost too much. The items are different and fun. As I despise spiders, I especially appreciated the spider spray!

Curation
Quality
Verified Purchase

Book Box

Truly Yours Book Club on Jun 2021

Received my second box today and so far, I've been very happy with the books chosen.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Fantasy box

Fantasy Monthly on Jun 2021

This is a fun 'box' that isn't too expensive. As I only received it today, I haven't read the book yet, but it looks good and has good reviews, and the bookmarks are nice. I'm not really a button person, but those who are will love them. I'm not interested in the next book so I canceled for now, but I'd definitely consider resubscribing in the future.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Book box

Crate Expectations on Jun 2021

I don't have kids. I got this for myself and I loved it. So well put together and creative.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

Unboxing the Bizarre on May 2021

These boxes are so much fun. I love the book choices and the items are so well coordinated.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

InJoyBox on Dec 2020

I got this as a gift for my cousin and she loved it. I'm sort of wishing I'd ordered a box for myself.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
10 Reviews
11 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes