Kristen D.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (14)

Delilah Box

The Delilah Box on Oct 2021

This was my first box from Cratejoy and I was a little nervous about not being able to see what I was getting ahead of time, but I absolutely loved it. The surprise element is fun and I loved the choices. Can't wait to read the books!
Edit: This was previously a 5 star review because the first box was phenomenal. Seriously. After seeing what was in it, I bought two more as Christmas gifts. After that, it was hit or miss. Another month's box was really great and definitely worth the cost, unfortunately, most of the time, I was disappointed. Partially through no fault of the seller - sometimes I wasn't wild about the choice in books or some other aspect that they couldn't have known - but it was partially problems with items (damaged, leaking, etc.), or receiving things I asked not to get (and was told I wouldn't), or having to ask where my box was.
Overall, it could be really nice if those problems are addressed. I think it might help to have an option to personalize a bit more so you don't get items or books you'll never use. Unfortunately, I just don't feel like it's worth the price as is.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Book Box

Silver Pages Book Box on Oct 2021

This is a nice box that doesn't cost too much. The items are different and fun. As I despise spiders, I especially appreciated the spider spray!

Curation
Quality
Verified Purchase

Book Box

Truly Yours Book Club on Jun 2021

Received my second box today and so far, I've been very happy with the books chosen.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Fantasy box

Fantasy Monthly on Jun 2021

This is a fun 'box' that isn't too expensive. As I only received it today, I haven't read the book yet, but it looks good and has good reviews, and the bookmarks are nice. I'm not really a button person, but those who are will love them. I'm not interested in the next book so I canceled for now, but I'd definitely consider resubscribing in the future.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Book box

Crate Expectations on Jun 2021

I don't have kids. I got this for myself and I loved it. So well put together and creative.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Book Box

SpearCraft Book Box on Jun 2021

First, I want to say that this box has excellent customer service. I had an issue that I wasn't sure would be resolved due to its unusual nature, but they fixed it quickly and with no hassle.
Unfortunately, I did not love the box I got. I was really looking forward to it. I waited to try it because I'd been subscribed to a lot of others and didn't love the previous themes. From Tokyo with Love sounded fun and interesting. And while the book looks great and like something I would have bought otherwise, all the other items (except for the candle, which I love) are really juvenile. I get it, it's YA, so I expected more whimsical things, but the majority of the items are more appropriate for middle schoolers in my opinion. They're very nice in quality, just not anything I'd ever want for myself. On the up side, my 13 year old niece who is obsessed with all things Asian will love it. I just feel like there are so many cool Japanese items that could have been chosen.
Also, the shipping time is kind of ridiculous. I realize a lot of that is not the fault of the people at SpearCraft, but it seems absurd that May's box arrived half way through June.
I would consider resubscribing, but I'm a little hesitant without actually seeing what is in it first.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

Unboxing the Bizarre on May 2021

These boxes are so much fun. I love the book choices and the items are so well coordinated.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

International Blessings on Mar 2021

This is such a fun box to get. Everything is unique, useful, and a nice quality, and I love that it has a real impact in fighting poverty.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Book Box

Book of the Draw on Mar 2021

Nice box with a variety of good book choices.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

Fashion Angels on Feb 2021

I got this for my friend's girls to share. They absolutely loved it.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Bookworm Box

The Bookworm Box on Jan 2021

This is such a fun box. I received my third box today and I loved the choices for the third time. And I absolutely love that it supports charity.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

Little Learners Busy Box on Jan 2021

My friend's daughter loves this box. She's been busy at the crafts and made sure to pack the ones she didn't get to yet for their road trip. She's only 3, so she must be pretty impressed.
Excellent customer service too. The first box got lost in the mail (not the company's fault) so they sent a second box with some extras at no charge before I could even ask for any kind of refund or replacement.
If I had my own kids, I'd definitely subscribe monthly. I'll be keeping it in mind for future gift ideas though.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

InJoyBox on Dec 2020

I got this as a gift for my cousin and she loved it. I'm sort of wishing I'd ordered a box for myself.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Box

Pink Sugar on Dec 2020

I ordered this for my cousin's daughter for Christmas. I wasn't sure what to send her, but this turned out to be the perfect gift.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
14 Reviews
15 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes