Sandy G.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (10)

Don't buy this!!!

Funily-Box on Apr 2022

Do not waste your time or money. I bought this box for a family night and spent$40. It came with 4 mini moon pie, 2 pieces of black construction paper that has been cut 3 times each, and a card with like 8 questions on it. It was missing the chalk. When I emailed this company, I received no response. You can go to the dollar store and get the exact same stuff for $5.

Quality
Verified Purchase

No box and not response

Saved Box on Apr 2022

I wish I could rate this box at a zero. I ordered it on February 18. I gave them a chance to fix whatever the problem was before posting this review. I sent them an email in the middle of March with no success. April 1st I got an email from them saying it has shipped. However, when I went to track it today, UPS shows that they cancelled the order. Do not order from this company.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

No box, and no response

Our Little Globe on Apr 2022

This company is very unprofessional. The website states the first order will ship 3 to 5 business days. I order a box for my kids on August 12. Not only have I not received the box, but now they will not respond to my emails. This is a complete rip off.
Edit: After almost a month of trying to get this straightened out, they finally reached out to be after I posted this review, blamed the mistakes on morning sickness, and refunded me $19. I spent over $60.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Scam

Spectrum-Surprise on Apr 2022

If I could give this box a zero in rating, I would. I ordered this for my autistic son February 18. I still have not received it. The only notification I have received about this box is that the one month subscription has expired. The website says that it should ship between the 4th-9th. So it should have been sent out March 4th-9th. It's almost April. I sent an email and have not heard anything. So basically, this company is using the autism and spectrum disorders to steal money.
I wanted to edit this post. I received an email after leaving the first review. I got a very unprofessional sad story about how the owner was dealing with family issues and it was just her at her 'business'. Still haven't gotten a refund or box and today has been over 45 days since I placed the order. I doubt I will see either. Just be warned if you order this.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very pleased in every way

HelloBible on Mar 2022

I have had some horrible experiences with ordering subscription boxes. Hello Bible was NOT one of those. The quality of products surprised me for the price I paid. You can tell that this company wants to use their products to teach about God's love. This will be a box that I get a subscription for. Very happy with this company.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great box!!!

Curiosity Box for Crafters, Makers and Creators on Mar 2022

This will be a box that I think about renewing. I was pleasantly surprised with the extras they included and the quality of materials.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful quality

Curiosity Box for Crafters, Makers and Creators on Mar 2022

This box was much better than I was anticipating. Very pleased with the quality of material, and I'm hard to please. Honestly, I'm not sure how this company is making money.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A must for the girl in your life

Girl-a-Tude on Mar 2022

Love this box!!! My daughter received her box really quickly. It came with a high quality shirt that she loves so much she's afraid to wear it. It also came with a personalized bottle. They referred to it as a water bottle, but it was much larger than I was anticipating. Great products and great service.

Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Broken glasses

The ManBox on Sep 2021

Pieces were broken. Very disappointed. Not sure why glassware was not wrapped, but instead just placed in the box unsecured.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

No box, no fun

Faith And Family Box on Jul 2021

I cannot attest to the quality of product because it has not been sent. This was to be a gift for my school aged children for us to enjoy during summer. I ordered on June 11th. The site says they ship the boxes between the 10-12 each month and that you will receive an email when it's shipped. I have contacted the seller twice with no response. Today is July 19th. We only have three weeks left of summer break and I'm $45 in the hole. I'm so disappointed, but I'm glad I gave it a test run before subscribing. I was truly looking forward to spending some good quality Christian fun time with the kids.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
10 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes