Iram A.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (11)

The best cookies even gluten free!

Little Red Kitchen Bake Shop on Sep 2022

The owner ships these in with GF flour for us as we have Celiac and a very severe chickpea allergy. She clearly labels it and I was very pleasantly surprised that she even sent Gluten free certified oats for the blueberry and cream cookies. I had previously told her to just let me know if there is some ingredient like oats which I can sub in myself. Very attentive owner. Delightful to do business with her. I have already renewed once and plan to keep it going.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Excellent box

Nature's Wellness Box (Canadian Dollars) on Sep 2022

Got my first box. All items seem useful and good quality. Personalized note added a nice touch. It’s not filled with useless items. Every item is something that I can use and a good way to try new quality brands. Looks like a great box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service!

Unboxing the Bizarre on Aug 2022

The box is good but their customer service is top notch. I had some confusion when I initially ordered. Not only that they did reply very quickly but also solved the issue and even gave me a discount that I had not applied myself while ordering. The reason for that was that Cratejoy platform was not letting me apply the discount.
Then I got charged with considerable customs amount on one of the boxes by Customs Canada. They took care of all of that with no hassle to me and the matter was dealt with swiftly.
The best customer service that I have encountered on Cratejoy.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Don’t buy it

Your Bijoux Box on Aug 2022

These people have charged me twice. No box yet. No reply yo my message from 7 days back. I have asked to cancel. They haven’t replied. Charged twice in 2 days. I have asked that they just let me try one box first. Simply no communication. Horrible customer service.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Superb customer service

Art Kits by Chartiers Creek Creative on May 2022

Excellent customer service. Very receptive company. Unfortunately I could not get my box due to prohibitively high shipping costs to Canada that were found out down the road but dealing with this company was a pleasure and they returned my whole cost. Cannot comment on their products as I never got the opportunity to have them. I have other companies on Cratejoy like ShyftRx who have taken my three month money and shipping cost and disappeared with no replies whatsoever. So I highly recommend dealing with thus upstanding business.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed the box

Unplugged Book Box on May 2022

I had the October box. I loved it. The book “The summoning” is interesting. I was surprised to see a negative review from someone from Canada who says that it shall not be offered to Canadians. I totally disagree. Yes the high shipping costs sucks. But that is not the fault of the curator. No one is forcing anyone to buy. I found that the items included were appropriate for the money. I don’t mind paying the shipping cost for something that we cannot get in Canada. I also do like supporting small businesses during this pandemic. So while it’s individual choice to not buy the box because of shipping costs, I find it is an unfair comment to ask the curator not to offer shipping outside the US.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A delightful box.

Xstacey Bath Products on Apr 2022

I have received two boxes so far. They are delightful. I love the small of the body lotion in this month’s box (monkey farts). Love the bath bombs. The owner adds a personal handwritten note addressing you by name which is a very nice gesture. I also like the fact that it’s a Canadian box. Cannot say enough good things about the box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

My favourite

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Dec 2021

This is my 4th box from them. I love this box as all the products are top notch. This month’s box is as amazing and full of value as all other previous boxes. The items are very carefully curated. A lot of attention to detail. It really shows that it is created by a therapist. I love everything in the box but specially the gratitude glass jar. Such a neat idea.
The apron and mitt are super cute. The Vadham tea is delicious. Just used the moisturizer/scrub. My skin feels soft and nourished.I will give the lip product to my daughter. Haven’t tried the hair repair treatment but looks very good. The energy booster looks very promising as well.
I think this is the box with most value and each item is selected meaningfully. Love this box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

A really good box

Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered on Nov 2021

Really loved the box itself but was surprised to get charged with Canadian customs that were more than the -rice of the box itself. I regret that I paid for three boxes and will be charged so much customs on two upcoming boxes.
I subscribe to over ten book boxes from US and many are even more expensive than this one but have never been charged customs on any of the others. I feel that it has something to do with how they write the value on the box. I will not renew because of that issue. Otherwise it is an excellent box. I just don’t get why I don’t have to pay customs on any other book box which has even of extras than this one.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

An outstanding box

Aster Skincare - NATURAL Wellness, Self-Care & Beauty Box- For ALL! on Nov 2021

I am blown away by the extraordinary customer service. They went above and beyond to offer me the best options for shipping to reduce the shipping costs to Canada even after I had paid them the shipping costs. They thought of ways to help out with out which I certainly very much appreciated.
Shipping itself was prompt and the box was very well packaged. The products that I have used so far are amazing as well. I was not really sure about subscribing to this box because I use very high end skincare already by different brand name companies. I just ordered because of the extremely positive reviews. And I am glad that I did.
The products that I have tried so far have been very impressive. I very much like the neck serum, their gentle floral toner and the day cream. My skin feels even better than before. The soap is very nice and gentle. I have yet to try the mask. The eye cream is an excellent product as well. I have only used the products for a few days yet but an very pleased with the results.
A;though the products are excellent, dealing with such nice people and their customer service has been a real pleasure.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful book box.

Introverts Retreat - Go Big & Stay Home on Oct 2021

Highly recommend! My first box had no book. I waited a good 3 weeks as it was being shipped to Canada. Then contacted the company who immediately shipped the book I had initially requested. Very happy with the book selection. Really enjoying my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
11 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes