Bonnie M.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (10)

Not sure yet

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Jul 2018

I have received two boxes. Mint Mongoose is overall doing everything right. Helena is great about contacting customers and doing everything in her power to make things better. The box itself is priced okay, arrives quickly, and has a cute mix of jewelry and extras. For me, the issue is style. This jewelry is definitely on the dainty side, from what I can see - no statement pieces. It's also very matchy, with a coordinating necklace and earrings. If you like dainty and matchy, you will love this. For me, though, dainty and matchy are the opposite of my style. I do separate the matching pieces and wear them with other things, but so far, it's just missing that cool factor in styling. I'll give it at least two more months to see if that changes.

Verified Purchase

Best Subscrition Box!

Fruit For Thought Subscription Box on Jun 2018

I normally only get straight beauty subscription boxes, but this one caught my eye because of my strawberry obsession. It doesn't matter what fruit you get though, because this box is so unique and lovely! It's just such a nice monthly treat to open this box full of varied items - bath and beauty, snacks, jewelry, home goods. The presentation is beautiful and the moment you open the box it smells delicious. There is nothing else like this out there! My only regret is not discovering this one sooner. I'm NEVER cancelling my Fruit for Thought box.

Verified Purchase

Great value!

EarFleek on Jun 2018

I just got my first package and I love it! When I joined, they sent me a welcome email, and I asked for something specific in my reply. They totally gave it to me! This is one of those subs where they write you a cute little note in the package too. If you're expecting classic pieces that will last for years, this may not be your sub, but if you just like to freshen up your jewelry look, this one's a steal!

Verified Purchase

Great first box!

Lipstick Junkie on Jun 2018

Since this is a brand new subscription, I didn't know what to expect. But this box was a really nice variety of products. I got lip colors in a mauvey rose, a reddish brown, and a purple (which I love)! Plus a lip scrub and a lip mask. And a bonus product that came with a card that said I was a winner. It was a sheer peachy lipstick. They were from both brands I know and new-to-me brands. I'm really happy I signed up for this box!

Verified Purchase

Love this Bag

Color Curate on Jun 2018

This bag, which is now called Color Curate, is awesome! Quality products from the house brand, So Susan and other (umbrella?) brands that are all cruelty free and make nice quality products. I look forward to this bag each month, and use most or all of what I get in it.

Verified Purchase

Great products and cruelty free!

Color Curate on Jun 2018

I fell in love with So Susan when I got a product in my Lip Monthly subscription that I really loved (jello shot cheek and lip stain). Since then, there were a few more. When I found out this brand has its own subscription bag, I was in! I am never disappointed. I get a mix of pale, bright, and neutral lip colors and other items. It's all great quality, gentle, and pretty, and I hear it's all cruelty free. It's great knowing I don't have to compromise on my love of makeup to honor my love of animals!

Verified Purchase

They really care

How To Be A Redhead on Jun 2018

I previously wrote a review I wish I could take back. I expressed some disappointment over something small in what has basically been a great box. The owner reached out to me personally and was so polite as she explained the love and care that goes into each box. I was very moved and explained to her that I have gotten some great items from this box and perhaps I was too quick to express my frustration. Honestly, that set them apart from many of these boxes. That, and the fact that they are the only box for redheads. I have gotten lipsticks, skin care products, hair care products and nail polish that I've loved. They have also included face cosmetics, but they were too light for me. Not their fault though - most redheads are pale. (I'm not natural!) This is a company that I proudly support, and judging by the waitlist, I am not alone!

Verified Purchase

Going downhill fast

How To Be A Redhead on Jun 2018

I just received my 3rd box of my subscription - March 2017. The first box was great. The second was pretty good. Unlike the first, I didn't love everything in there, but I'm okay with that. the point is to try things, and the value was still there. This last one, come on. A shampoo and conditioner sample in packets? Packets are freebies and bonuses, not the actual items in a paid box. I have long thick hair and those packets aren't even a single use for me. I need at least an ounce of shampoo and 2-3 oz of conditioner for a single use. I also didn't get the skin serum on the card - I just got shorted an item I was going to contact customer service about it, but after reading these reviews, do I really want to make this kind of effort for a tiny sample? Or maybe the deodorant packets are a sub? Since this is the first one that was just poor, I will probably stay two more months to see if there's any improvement and this one was just a blip. And there was a nice lip color in that box, like all the ones I have received so far. But if you're reading, H2BAR, step it up a little. For $19/month, I don't want to see packets unless they are just bonuses. We don't want to feel we are breaking even - we want to feel we are getting something we couldn't...

Verified Purchase

Wow! Super Impressed!

Ivory Clasp on Jun 2018

I decided to try this subscription after I saw what other people were getting on My Subscription Addiction, Hello Subscription, and YouTube. I thought I would be getting this bag that they all seemed to be getting that looked so nice. I didn't, but I got an even better bag! They didn't ship right away, even though the shipping policy said they would, but I got an email from them saying that they hadn't shipped yet because they didn't have anything that matched my style preferences in-stock and were getting a new shipment in soon. I love what they chose for me - a really cool Betsey Johnson! I signed up for monthly and can't wait to see what's next.

Verified Purchase

Such a fun box!

SinglesSwag on Jun 2018

I really loved my SinglesSwag box. Not only is it filled with a variety of fun stuff - beauty, snacks, lifestyle - but it's just a really cool treat each month. When I first signed up, I was informed that my subscription would start next month, but I really wanted the current month so I asked if they could help me. They did, and I got to start enjoying this box a month early. Great service can really make the difference in how you feel about a subscription, and SinglesSwag delivers both great service and great product!

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
10 Reviews