Rachel B.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

Interesting Box

Chakra Balance Shop on Nov 2022

Two boxes so far and things are going great, this is an incredible value! Each box has had more then TEN items in it! It is a good mix of things like tea, incense/candles, crystals, oils, mists, accessories etc. I feel that I get more value out of this box than others that I order, and I am excited to see next month's offering.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Fun game for my daughter

Finders Seekers Mysteries on Nov 2022

Bought for my 12 year old daughter who is into board games etc. She did the whole mystery by herself over several days and was super satisfied with herself! I was very pleased that it did not require me to hover over her to finish this, but she specifically said that she thought the game was challenging. She is looking forward to future shipments! Thanks!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great choice for 12 year old

beTWEEN the Bookends on Nov 2022

My 12 year old daughter wanted a book box subscription, but so many options available on the market have adult content books that I cannot trust for her age. I was worried that this item may be too "baby" for her, but the first box was a big hit! One good sized chapter book with the main character also a 12 year old girl (perfect selection!,) and some craft/game/personal supplies- washi tape, a custom deck of cards with cool illustrations, a very cool metal book mark, water bottle carrier, scented lip balm. There may have been another item or two in there. I am satisfied with my choice, and especially happy that I don't need to pre-read the book to ensure it is appropriate!!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Excellent Value!

Awakening in a Box on Nov 2022

This was a gift for my 15 year old daughter and she LOVED IT!! The value is incredible, and honestly I am a little jealous ;)
The only slight issue is that the first box was for Samhain and was not received until November 1, it would have been nicer to have received that box mid-October.
She is eagerly looking forward to what future months will bring!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great gift

The Heroes Tower on Oct 2022

Corrected review, I purchased for my 10 year old son and he indicated he already owned a few items in the first box he received, but he did not seem to be bothered by this at all and was very happy with the box. He is quite the collector so he enjoys adding to his giant stash! He is looking forward to future boxes and I am excited to see what comes next.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

My daughter was so pleased

Greenmade goods on Oct 2022

My 15 year old daughter loved every single item and was overjoyed when I told her there would be future boxes.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Goddess Provisions on Oct 2022

First box and I am very pleased! It was packaged very well, the outside of the box was very streaky looking like the printer had run out of ink, or perhaps the box was rubbed up against other items during transit. Did not affect the contents at all. My daughter was SO JEALOUS! Ha ha. (She gets her own boxes lol!!!) I especially loved the mug but lose one star because it is labeled as 9.75 oz but I carefully measured 8 oz and it overflowed. I am already looking forward to next month.
Items in the box were LOVINGLY PACKAGED. I can't even imagine how long it took to prepare these shipments, every item was individually wrapped very well.
I also want to mention that this box is substantially different than the other metaphysical-esque boxes I get, I did not feel like these items are in any way repeats from other things I have received. Thank you for making me feel special!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Happy Time

SinglesSwag on Oct 2022

This box makes me happy! I have received two boxes thus far, the shipping and delivery was flawless, and I had a slight issue with a single item in the first box. When I reached out to their customer service, I received a response and will be getting a replacement for that item.
Each of my boxes has contained a hair item, a piece of jewelry (my favorite part!) a shower skincare item, a couple of face skincare type items, and at least one other bonus random item. One of the boxes also contained a snack, and I love getting a snack in my boxes!!!!
I will mention there is less packaging for this box than I receive with other, similar box subscriptions. I was a little disappointed upon opening the first box, it is a box with a tissue lining and the products neatly stacked inside- no frilly packaging. However this does mean less waste!
Overall this is going very well and I plan to continue my subscription.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

My daughter was happy!

Rebel Misfit on Oct 2022

I have a complicated relationship with my daughter who lives long distance. I signed up for a subscription as a surprise. She got her first box and actually video called me and had a real conversation, and tried on each item during the call. She was clearly very pleased with the items. She is already looking forward to next month's box!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes