Paula B.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (3)

Dishonest Seller

Peruse Book Club on Mar 2022

I would say that the box was way overpriced for what I received, but there is another more important factor that makes it far below acceptable. Dishonesty. I can put up with a lot, especially for small business owners. But dishonesty is unacceptable.
- I placed a first-time order on 2/16/22
- a shipping label was reportedly created on 3/9/22
- on 3/14/22 I was notified of a renewal for this seller. I sent an email to the seller telling her I was confused because I hadn't received my first box yet. I received a reply back that "boxes were dropped off with our mail carrier (USPS) and is on the way".
- eight days after this was reportedly dropped off at the USPS, there were zero movements according to tracking info online. I canceled this crate immediately.
- After I contacted Customer Service (which was PHENOMENAL, btw - shout out to Chelsea), my box was actually accepted by the post office in LA on 3/18/22 and delivered to me in Illinois on 3/24/22.
Shame on you, Emma. Why lie about it? I would have been completely understanding if you had told me that you were running behind and provided an estimate of when I would actually receive the package.
I hate giving this kind of review. But I despise people who are dishonest even more.
-

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Greatly Exceeded Expectations

Craftsman Crate on Mar 2022

I am over the moon!!! I just got my first Craftsman box. It was everything I hoped for and more. This was clearly curated by an artisan who wants to share his/her craft. I am delighted and already looking forward to my next box! My daughter was so impressed that she is now going to start ordering this crate as well. Thank you so much!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Meh.

Fair Trade Friday on Mar 2022

This was my first box. I was less than thrilled with it. Basically a cake pedestal, which was very small, a bag of chocolate chips, and a spatula. I guess I want expecting kitchenware. The booklet introducing the ladies was awesome. I will continue my subscription knowing that it promotes fair trade for women.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes