Sharon C.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (41)

Very Nice!

JEM Jewelry Design on Jul 2020

I am very pleased with my first box - and a bit surprised! I loved the mix of a handcrafted jewelry item with other "lifestyle" items. The aromatherapy necklace along with a bottle of essential oil, and the hand painted Terra Cotta pot and seed packet was a delightful touch. I'm looking forward to seeing more next month!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

The Adults & Crafts Crate on Jul 2020

I just received my favorite shipment out of three!!! I'm so glad I went with the three month option because, while the first two were nice, this third one was EXCEPTIONAL!! It included the tools and materials for two great crafts! I recommend subscribing for the three or more option of this craft box, the quality of the tools and materials as well as the excellence of the included instructions is outstanding!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed Long-Time Subscriber!

Violette Sticker Club on Jul 2020

I've subscribed to Violette Sticker Club since their CrateJoy inception, over a year ago. I am sad to have to join the growing list of frustrated, disappointed subscribers.
In the first several months, I always received at least 17-18 individual strips and full or half sheets plus an extra trading- card style sticker. The vast majority being full-sized sheets. Then, all of a sudden, one month I got EXACTLY 15, including the 2x3 ones. The strips were 7.5 inches long and the strips of perforated stickers ALWAYS included FOUR individual sections (four stickers) totalling about 7.5 inches, like the other strips.
More recently, in February, I began to notice they are skimping back even more! The perforated stickers are now containing only THREE sections (three stickers!), or about 5 inches.
It may seem like an insignificant change, but when you consider the decrease in product that's been made over just one year, this is clearly a pattern! I wonder what will be left in that envelope a year from now?
I rarely ever post negative reviews, but I have complained to them privately before posting this review, with no response.
My best suggestion for like-minded (disappointed) subscribers, is to buy your Violette stickers on ETSY. COM. They have an awesome selection and GREAT prices!
Hopefully this subscription service can turn their policies around to a more customer-centered focus soon. Nobody likes to feel that they're being cheated!

Verified Purchase

Most Unique Card Subscription on CJ!!

Postmark'd Studio on Apr 2020

Postmark'd is my favorite card subscription, and I've tried DOZENS of them! The creativity and perfectionism Anne puts into these packets is just amazing! She personalized each one, and shows examples of creative, thoughtful touches that we can use in our own snail mail. I've learned so much from her unique examples! I'll be subscribing to Postmark'd indefinitely. Try it, you,too, will be amazed!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Jenna & Nana's Fun Box!

We Craft Box on Mar 2020

I subscribe to this box to get some quality creative time with my 7-year old granddaughter. There are always 4+ crafts and enough for two! I enjoy myself as much as she does! Everything that's in that box is of excellent quality and adorable! I highly recommend this box after testing out several related boxes on Cratejoy, and I'm going to try their new "We Craft- Senior."

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

More Than Just a Plant...

Succulents Monthly on Nov 2019

This plant subscription is simply outstanding! I have always had several houseplants in my home, but after moving, I found myself plant-less! I stumbled onto this, and after receiving my second box today I just had to recommend this box. The succulents come packed very well, arriving in perfect shape- no loose soil in the box, and wrapped in biodegradable packing. I love the ceramic and terra-cota pots and the unique and functional support containers for the air plants. The plants themselves are not ones I have ever come across and are so uniquely beautiful! I have found that the addition of these lovely plants into our home, has actually been therapeutic to my elderly mother, who suffers from Alzheimer's disease. She always had a house full of plants until her illness worsened, and she seems to really enjoy planting each one! It's nice to have the opportunity to see Mom so happy, and I plan to continue with this indefinitely! Thank you for bringing beauty and happiness to our home!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Absolutely the BEST!!

Modern Skyn Apothecary on Nov 2019

Every product in the two boxes I've received so far, is of the highest quality, smells wonderful, and has exceeded all expectations! They even put their phone # on their products, and actually answer the phone if you have a question. OUTSTANDING!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Papercrafting Box!!

Dannagirl's Designs on Oct 2019

I subscribed to the Junk Journa- premium box and just received it today. I was delighted by the quality and quantity of items! This box has a huge variety in terms of papercraft items (stickers, 12x12" scrapbooking papers, chip board, ephemera, etc.), mixed media (Impasto in three different colors, glue, bronze charms, glitter, sequins, etc.), a galvanized steel letter-sorter, lace & fabric, twine and many other crafting items, all following a retro theme. I'm looking forward to next week's offerings!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Amazing Body Butter!

Indulge Bath & Body Box by Exterior Indulgence on Apr 2019

I am hooked!! I ordered the box with several different products in it, and I have been thrilled as I try each one. But, the "Cashmere Thick & Creamy Body Butter" is, by far, the best I've ever used. I've tried several others, while I love body butters, I have found most of them to be very oiley. The Indulge brand is absorbed by the skin, while being soft, creamy, and lightly scented. In addition, I found the value to be exceptional! Their 2oz. body butter is "net weight" not "fluid ounces" like many others, so you get a lot of product!
The packaging is rather plain, and could be improved, but the products themselves are amazing!

Verified Purchase

W*O*W!!!

My Paper Box on Oct 2018

What a Surprise! I am just thrilled with this box! I did NOT expect to be thrilled, but THRILLED I am! I just received my first shipment which included a plethora of printed goodness- all personalized and uniquely useful. From recipe cards to greeting cards, place cards and a Thanksgiving meal planner to a note pad- they've got you covered! A great value and, in my opinion, a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Delightful Life Box on Aug 2018

I've subscribed to several "lifestyle" boxes costing between $50 and $100 a month, but this, at under $40, blew my mind! Every item was useful, pretty and luxurious! Why not add a bit of "delight" to your life or to someone you love?

Verified Purchase

Simply the Best!

Bargain Bead Box on Aug 2018

This is one of my favorite boxes! The beads and findings are well-made and gorgeous. I've just renewed my 3 month subscription to a six-month subscription, it's that good!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jun 2018

This is a perfectly curated box with an amazing array of comfort- enabling tools. Thumbs up!!

Verified Purchase

Well-made and whimsical!

Say it with a Sock on Jun 2018

I know, they're just socks, but this company proves that even socks can be fun! I rec'd. my first shipment which contained two pair of soft and sassy socks. Fast shipping and nice packaging are a plus.

Verified Purchase

Great journals!

Papergang on Jun 2018

I love these products! I've subscribed for four months now, and every single shipment has been unique and the quality outstanding. The journals are my favorite - linen/fabric covered and heavyweight, lined paper. For under $20 (USD), you can't beat it for quality and value!!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite!!

JennyBelle Designs on Jun 2018

I love this company! I have gotten the most beautiful earrings and custom made cards. The cards are a gift in themselves and the recipients I've given them to have been thrilled!

Verified Purchase

WOW!!

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jun 2018

I am so impressed! What a lovely surprise! The items in this box are beautiful and will make great gifts (with a few for me!). I hadn't planned to renew, but I've definitely changed my mind now that I've seen it. I recommend this to anyone that values beautifully handcrafted gifts and treasures!

Verified Purchase

So Nice!

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jun 2018

I have rec'd the Hopebox for men, the Hopebox for Her and the Mini, and I really can't say enough about each one! I have gifted many of the items to loved ones and everyone has been delighted! I highly recommend this box to anyone who wants to spread or receive a little joy!

Verified Purchase

Great Just Got Better!!

STICKII Club on Jun 2018

I've been subscribing to all three categories of Stickii for many months now and after receiving January's box I had to write another review! They just added to an already great selection of sticker sheets, flakes, and other items by adding a four-pocket plastic organizer page with each one. My sticker fascination has grown wildly over the past several and I've tried numerous different storage solutions, but had yet to find the "perfect" one. With these new organizing page protectors, I've found that they coordinate really well with a graduated accordion-type desktop folder called a "sticker stadium" (available on Amazon for $17). Additionally, I've had a few experiences with customer service and have found them to be "bend-over-backwards" amazing! Thanks, Stickii, and keep up the good work!!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Say it with a Sock on Jun 2018

Great socks, great service! I had an issue with the sizing of a pair and received a really great replacement pair! Yeah for "pencil socks!!"

Verified Purchase

Great Just Got Better!!

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Jun 2018

I just received my first MM/Black box for February and wanted to tell others just how amazing this box is! This months' box came with a gorgeous bronze heart watch necklace, a silver and glass heart necklace with dried flowers pressed b/wn the glass, a wide-band, adjustable Sterling silver ring, and "extras," that included heart sunglasses and red heart ankle socks ( I hope I'm not forgetting something!). For only $23, this is an outstanding value!
As far as customer service goes, theirs is top-notch! A few months ago, I asked if one of the necklaces could be purchased in silver (I had received gold in my box), and they shipped me one- free of charge! Another time, I wasn't happy with a chain and they replaced it immediately!! In my opinion, if you like trendy jewelry but don't want to spend a lot, you will be thrilled with the variety and quality of these pieces. I hoghly recommend Mint Mongoose!!

Verified Purchase

Imaginative and Fun!

STICKII Club on Jun 2018

I just love Stickii! I am seriously addicted! I've subscribed for 6 months now and get all three of the categories. I am always surprised and thrilled with each one. I especially like that they make many exclusive sticker sheets which are always the best quality. For a mere ten bucks, you get b/wn 5-7 of the most unique sticker sheets, a cute paper clip, and usually a post card and/or sticky notes. And the new storage system is amazing! The last three (April) were among my favorites! Keep up the good work, Stickii!

Verified Purchase

Awesome April Box!

Busy Bee Stationery on Jun 2018

I was thrilled with the April Box so I thought I should pass it on to anyone that might be considering ordering this box! The items were right on as far as I'm concerned. Some of my favorite items are the "Mason Jar" containing a unique and modern font-style alphabet stamps, the pack of washi tapes, and the Amy Tangerine sticker book! Great Box!

Verified Purchase

Outstanding!!

Handmade Happy on Jun 2018

After receiving my box today, I felt compelled to write this review. I can't say enough about the originality, creativity, and value that this card subscription has to offer! I always receive far, far more than the five cards mentioned in the description (this time there were NINE) and every single card is amazing! I requested that some masculine birthday cards be included, and I received FOUR!!
I have subscribed to numerous card services on Cratejoy and elsewhere, and these cards are the most original, and the highest quality cards of them all. You won't be disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Nice surprise!

Beauteque Monthly on Jun 2018

Love this beauty box! Great mix of skin care and other beauty products. Love my new bunny ears- great for keeping my hair back when applying makeup or masks. Very satisfied with this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love Inky Box!

The Inky Box on Jun 2018

This box is such a great deal! And the practice downloadable sheets are one of my favorite things about this box! I am new to calligraphy but I think this is a great investment!

Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

SCRIBEdelivery on Jun 2018

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the four journals I got in my May box! It also came with four Gelly Roll pens. For the price, I think ScribeDelivery is a really great bargain with so many exceptional items.I will definitely continue this box!

Verified Purchase

Imaginative and Fun!

Scrapbooking Store on Jun 2018

I really appreciate the unusual and original themes that The Scrapbooking Store offers! Having already done many of your more basic themes in the past, I find these themes refreshing and challenging (the good kind!). That being said, this might not be the best fit for someone just starting out. For me, though, I'm hooked!!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite!

Pretty Paper Club on Jun 2018

I've been subscribing for several months now and thought I should do a little braggin'. I started out with the mini and after only one month upgraded to the premium box after seeing how cute and clever it was! Having an uncommon name, it's always been hard to find personalized items, so this is a real treat! Additionally, the quality of this beautiful stationery is outstanding!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Bargain Bead Box on Jun 2018

This is a terrific box! The quality of the beads and pendants are amazing! I love the way they label each bag of items individually and include their specifics as well. This is a top-notch organization. You won't be disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected...

My Reward Box on Jun 2018

Nice enough but nothing special. I rec'd. A bottle of rosey-gold glitter polish (love), a cute but very cheap pair of rose gold druzy quartz post earrings (unfortunately not surgical steel), a small bag of chocolate-covered blueberries (yummy), and a large "unicorn" handled makeup brush. I do think this would be a great box for teens.

Verified Purchase

Surprise Ride on Jun 2018

I ordered this for my 4+ year old granddaughter and have received two kits so far. This box is amazing! My only issue is that it is far too mature for my just-four-year-old. However, it may be possible to adapt them to a younger child. I haven't cancelled, so I plan to use whatever I can and set aside the rest for a year or two when she is more ready. Makes a wonderful gift!

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous, unique, great value!

JennyBelle Designs on Jun 2018

I rec'd. my first box of cards last month. There were four lovely cards, mini cards, and a pen- in addition to a very nice pair of earrings. What a pleasant surprise! Having subscribed to 20+ different subscription boxes in the past year, two of which were greeting cards, I can easily speak to my delight at the quality, originality, and beauty of Jennybell products. You will not be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Fun and Unique!

CatLadyBox on Jun 2018

I am super-happy with our 1st deluxe box! Opening the box was a group effort, involving myself and three of my five cats. Two of my boys scooped the bus and pencil toys out of the box immediately, while one of the girls waited patiently for me to get the "stuff"out of her new box (she proceeded to nap in it within minutes!) The tee was surprisingly soft and really cute,and coincidentally, I had recently been eyeing the same organizer on Amazon (@$14.99). I reinforced the joints with hot glue and am using it to hold the remote-controls in my bedroom. I liked the cat- shaped magnets as well, I think they are cute as well as functional. I love the idea behind this box - it celebrates that indescribable bond that so many of us "cat ladies" share with those wondrous creatures each day.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected...

My First Reading Club on Jun 2018

I received my first box today. I had bought this for my four-year-old granddaughter and was surprised to find one paperback girl-oriented book from the Disney film "Frozen" ( it was nice), plus two VERY boy-oriented books: one about hockey and the other about a boy and a whale. There was a bonus book on how to draw caricatures, however this was nowhere near her age level. This would work out so much better if you could choose either girl, boy, or gender-neutral themed books when you sign up and if more care were taken to ensure that all the books are age-appropriate. Unfortunately I have cancelled my subscription due to these issues.

Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS BOX!

The Fairy Bag on Jun 2018

Great for my four-year-old granddaughter! She loves everything in it and so do I. Nice quality, great value, so cute! I highly recommend this subscription!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Pip & Lola's Everything Homemade on Jun 2018

I just rec'd. my first two bars which came with a couple of small samples of two additional formulas. Wow!! I had signed up originally and then cancelled right away as I only wanted to try this box out and didn't think it was something I would be interested in on a monthly basis. But...I was so pleasantly surprised that I've decided to re-sign monthly - for real this time! These products are touted as "barely scented" so I didn't expect much in that respect. However, the scents are only that of the natural ingredients used to make the soaps, with nothing added to enhance the scent- natural or otherwise. The natural lightness of the scents actually makes them gender neutral and the result is quiet amazing. I received "Emma Bovary," which is pure cocoa butter and goat milk. This has a gorgeous, clean (un)scent. The other bar was a hockey- puck -shaped "stinging nettle shampoo bar" w/ tea tree oil and lavender - a very light lavender (un)scent. Unlike many shampoo bars I have tried, this has a lovely lather, which makes use on my long hair easy. My favorite, though, is the sample I received of "The Workhorse" which contains coconut, olive, castor (known for its hair re-growth properties) palm and rice-bran oils. The price for two large,. 4 oz., luxurious bars, at under $10, is unbeatable in my opinion. I highly recommend this subscription box and am looking forward to trying the other products available on...

Verified Purchase

Understated and classy!

CLOTH & PAPER on Jun 2018

My first shipment contained five different types of pens and mechanical pencils, and 5 other stationery items such as note cards, and organizational "to do" cards. Well curated mix of paper goods. Although this box is sort of pricey at $48.00/mo., I do think the value is fair considering the high quality of the products.

Verified Purchase

Love it!