Michele C.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (46)

Great Papercrafting Box!!

Dannagirl's Designs on Oct 2019

I subscribed to the Junk Journa- premium box and just received it today. I was delighted by the quality and quantity of items! This box has a huge variety in terms of papercraft items (stickers, 12x12" scrapbooking papers, chip board, ephemera, etc.), mixed media (Impasto in three different colors, glue, bronze charms, glitter, sequins, etc.), a galvanized steel letter-sorter, lace & fabric, twine and many other crafting items, all following a retro theme. I'm looking forward to next week's offerings!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Bummer!

The Cat Box on Oct 2019

After waiting three months for this quarterly box, it was quite a let down! There were two packs of grocery-store treats, a couple of cheap kitty toys that can be found at the Dollar store, and a cheezy bar of soap as well as a packet of cat nip ( WOW!). Underwhelming, to say the least. The price for this box leads one to expect something more - or at least unique. Unfortunately, you receive neither.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

High Quality & Style!

Bauble Mail on Jul 2019

I've subscribed to Bauble Mail for 6 or seven months. I can honestly say that I LOVE each and every selection! So much so, that I decided to try the classic silver subscription as well. After receiving them the other day, I thought I would share my experience. I was thrilled with both the style and quality, though I would describe them as "trendy/minimalist" rather than "classic!" I would also note that both styles are quite substantial in terms of size while still being amazingly lightweight, which is my personal preference. I subscribe or have subscribed to at least six jewelry/earring boxes, but Bauble Mail is the most consistent in terms of both style and quality. I highly recommend!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Nice little box!

Green Spa Box on May 2019

I received my first box today and found it to be a really nice little box of lightly scented, "natural" products. With a travel-size soy candle, a bath bomb, and three trial-size samples of delectibly scented bath products, you surely get your money's worth! My only issue is that the ingredients are not listed anywhere in or on the products or their box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

JEM Jewelry Design on May 2019

I am very pleased with my first box - and a bit surprised! I loved the mix of a handcrafted jewelry item with other "lifestyle" items. The aromatherapy necklace along with a bottle of essential oil, and the hand painted Terra Cotta pot and seed packet was a delightful touch. I'm looking forward to seeing more next month!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

Magick Moon on May 2019

I'm very happy with the quantity and quality of the products in this box and the information provided! Well done!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Everything you need!

Essentially Simple Box on Apr 2019

I got the DIY box because I wanted to find a fun way to learn about EO's and their many applications. I have not been disappointed! This box has everything you need to make five different concoctions, revolving around a single EO. It includes recipe cards for each, and an information card on the highlighted EO (this month it was Rosemary). All containers to store the items you make, and mixing/measuring utensils are also included. I am very pleased with this box and can't wait to get started!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Body Butter!

Indulge Bath & Body Box by Exterior Indulgence on Apr 2019

I am hooked!! I ordered the box with several different products in it, and I have been thrilled as I try each one. But, the "Cashmere Thick & Creamy Body Butter" is, by far, the best I've ever used. I've tried several others, while I love body butters, I have found most of them to be very oiley. The Indulge brand is absorbed by the skin, while being soft, creamy, and lightly scented. In addition, I found the value to be exceptional! Their 2oz. body butter is "net weight" not "fluid ounces" like many others, so you get a lot of product!
The packaging is rather plain, and could be improved, but the products themselves are amazing!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed Long-Time Subscriber!

Violette Sticker Club on Mar 2019

I've subscribed to Violette Sticker Club since their CrateJoy inception, over a year ago. I am sad to have to join the growing list of frustrated, disappointed subscribers.
In the first several months, I always received at least 17-18 individual strips and full or half sheets plus an extra trading- card style sticker. The vast majority being full-sized sheets. Then, all of a sudden, one month I got EXACTLY 15, including the 2x3 ones. The strips were 7.5 inches long and the strips of perforated stickers ALWAYS included FOUR individual sections (four stickers) totalling about 7.5 inches, like the other strips.
More recently, in February, I began to notice they are skimping back even more! The perforated stickers are now containing only THREE sections (three stickers!), or about 5 inches.
It may seem like an insignificant change, but when you consider the decrease in product that's been made over just one year, this is clearly a pattern! I wonder what will be left in that envelope a year from now?
I rarely ever post negative reviews, but I have complained to them privately before posting this review, with no response.
My best suggestion for like-minded (disappointed) subscribers, is to buy your Violette stickers on ETSY. COM. They have an awesome selection and GREAT prices!
Hopefully this subscription service can turn their policies around to a more customer-centered focus soon. Nobody likes to feel that they're being cheated!

Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

Hygge Box - Coziness & Happiness Delivered on Nov 2018

Just had to say how much I am enjoying the November Deluxe box! All items are either lovely or delicious! Top notch quality and thoughtful curation will keep me coming back for more!

Verified Purchase

W*O*W!!!

My Paper Box on Oct 2018

What a Surprise! I am just thrilled with this box! I did NOT expect to be thrilled, but THRILLED I am! I just received my first shipment which included a plethora of printed goodness- all personalized and uniquely useful. From recipe cards to greeting cards, place cards and a Thanksgiving meal planner to a note pad- they've got you covered! A great value and, in my opinion, a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Delightful Life Box on Aug 2018

I've subscribed to several "lifestyle" boxes costing between $50 and $100 a month, but this, at under $40, blew my mind! Every item was useful, pretty and luxurious! Why not add a bit of "delight" to your life or to someone you love?

Verified Purchase

Simply the Best!

Bargain Bead Box on Aug 2018

This is one of my favorite boxes! The beads and findings are well-made and gorgeous. I've just renewed my 3 month subscription to a six-month subscription, it's that good!

Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

The Adults & Crafts Crate on Jun 2018

I just received my favorite shipment out of three!!! I'm so glad I went with the three month option because, while the first two were nice, this third one was EXCEPTIONAL!! It included the tools and materials for two great crafts! I recommend subscribing for the three or more option of this craft box, the quality of the tools and materials as well as the excellence of the included instructions is outstanding!!

Verified Purchase

So nice!!

Handmade Happy on Jun 2018

Really love the quality and workmanship that went into these cards.

Verified Purchase

Very Disappointing!!

Rebecca Mail on Jun 2018

I ordered both the snail mail and deluxe lifestyle boxes. I received two of the exact same snail mail boxes. I have attempted to have this issue corrected to no avail. So, for $40.00 (2 X $20) I received the following: 10 mediocre note cards, 4 (count 'em!), 4 basic #2 pencils, 2 small, felt-tip"LePens," and two containers of 12 small erasers. To say this is a "rip-off" would be an understatement! Sorry, but "whomever" wrote the review giving this box 5 stars must be confused...or paid. I can make an honest comparison with the almost 30 other greeting card, lifestyle, and beauty boxes that I have tried or currently subscribe to, and this is probably next to last in terms of value and customer service. DO NOT waste your hard-earned money on this, there are too many great subscriptions out there!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite!!

JennyBelle Designs on Jun 2018

I love this company! I have gotten the most beautiful earrings and custom made cards. The cards are a gift in themselves and the recipients I've given them to have been thrilled!

Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

SCRIBEdelivery on Jun 2018

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the four journals I got in my May box! It also came with four Gelly Roll pens. For the price, I think ScribeDelivery is a really great bargain with so many exceptional items.I will definitely continue this box!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite!

Pretty Paper Club on Jun 2018

I've been subscribing for several months now and thought I should do a little braggin'. I started out with the mini and after only one month upgraded to the premium box after seeing how cute and clever it was! Having an uncommon name, it's always been hard to find personalized items, so this is a real treat! Additionally, the quality of this beautiful stationery is outstanding!

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous, unique, great value!