Michele C.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (46)

High Quality & Style!

Bauble Mail on Jul 2019

I've subscribed to Bauble Mail for 6 or seven months. I can honestly say that I LOVE each and every selection! So much so, that I decided to try the classic silver subscription as well. After receiving them the other day, I thought I would share my experience. I was thrilled with both the style and quality, though I would describe them as "trendy/minimalist" rather than "classic!" I would also note that both styles are quite substantial in terms of size while still being amazingly lightweight, which is my personal preference. I subscribe or have subscribed to at least six jewelry/earring boxes, but Bauble Mail is the most consistent in terms of both style and quality. I highly recommend!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Nice little box!

Green Spa Box on May 2019

I received my first box today and found it to be a really nice little box of lightly scented, "natural" products. With a travel-size soy candle, a bath bomb, and three trial-size samples of delectibly scented bath products, you surely get your money's worth! My only issue is that the ingredients are not listed anywhere in or on the products or their box.

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

JEM Jewelry Design on May 2019

I am very pleased with my first box - and a bit surprised! I loved the mix of a handcrafted jewelry item with other "lifestyle" items. The aromatherapy necklace along with a bottle of essential oil, and the hand painted Terra Cotta pot and seed packet was a delightful touch. I'm looking forward to seeing more next month!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

Magick Moon on May 2019

I'm very happy with the quantity and quality of the products in this box and the information provided! Well done!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Everything you need!

Essentially Simple Box on Apr 2019

I got the DIY box because I wanted to find a fun way to learn about EO's and their many applications. I have not been disappointed! This box has everything you need to make five different concoctions, revolving around a single EO. It includes recipe cards for each, and an information card on the highlighted EO (this month it was Rosemary). All containers to store the items you make, and mixing/measuring utensils are also included. I am very pleased with this box and can't wait to get started!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Body Butter!

Indulge Bath & Body Box by Exterior Indulgence on Apr 2019

I am hooked!! I ordered the box with several different products in it, and I have been thrilled as I try each one. But, the "Cashmere Thick & Creamy Body Butter" is, by far, the best I've ever used. I've tried several others, while I love body butters, I have found most of them to be very oiley. The Indulge brand is absorbed by the skin, while being soft, creamy, and lightly scented. In addition, I found the value to be exceptional! Their 2oz. body butter is "net weight" not "fluid ounces" like many others, so you get a lot of product!
The packaging is rather plain, and could be improved, but the products themselves are amazing!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed Long-Time Subscriber!

Violette Sticker Club on Mar 2019

I've subscribed to Violette Sticker Club since their CrateJoy inception, over a year ago. I am sad to have to join the growing list of frustrated, disappointed subscribers.
In the first several months, I always received at least 17-18 individual strips and full or half sheets plus an extra trading- card style sticker. The vast majority being full-sized sheets. Then, all of a sudden, one month I got EXACTLY 15, including the 2x3 ones. The strips were 7.5 inches long and the strips of perforated stickers ALWAYS included FOUR individual sections (four stickers) totalling about 7.5 inches, like the other strips.
More recently, in February, I began to notice they are skimping back even more! The perforated stickers are now containing only THREE sections (three stickers!), or about 5 inches.
It may seem like an insignificant change, but when you consider the decrease in product that's been made over just one year, this is clearly a pattern! I wonder what will be left in that envelope a year from now?
I rarely ever post negative reviews, but I have complained to them privately before posting this review, with no response.
My best suggestion for like-minded (disappointed) subscribers, is to buy your Violette stickers on ETSY. COM. They have an awesome selection and GREAT prices!
Hopefully this subscription service can turn their policies around to a more customer-centered focus soon. Nobody likes to feel that they're being cheated!

Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

Hygge Box - Coziness & Happiness Delivered on Nov 2018

Just had to say how much I am enjoying the November Deluxe box! All items are either lovely or delicious! Top notch quality and thoughtful curation will keep me coming back for more!

Verified Purchase

W*O*W!!!

My Paper Box on Oct 2018

What a Surprise! I am just thrilled with this box! I did NOT expect to be thrilled, but THRILLED I am! I just received my first shipment which included a plethora of printed goodness- all personalized and uniquely useful. From recipe cards to greeting cards, place cards and a Thanksgiving meal planner to a note pad- they've got you covered! A great value and, in my opinion, a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Delightful Life Box on Aug 2018

I've subscribed to several "lifestyle" boxes costing between $50 and $100 a month, but this, at under $40, blew my mind! Every item was useful, pretty and luxurious! Why not add a bit of "delight" to your life or to someone you love?

Verified Purchase

Simply the Best!

Bargain Bead Box on Aug 2018

This is one of my favorite boxes! The beads and findings are well-made and gorgeous. I've just renewed my 3 month subscription to a six-month subscription, it's that good!

Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

The Adults & Crafts Crate on Jun 2018

I just received my favorite shipment out of three!!! I'm so glad I went with the three month option because, while the first two were nice, this third one was EXCEPTIONAL!! It included the tools and materials for two great crafts! I recommend subscribing for the three or more option of this craft box, the quality of the tools and materials as well as the excellence of the included instructions is outstanding!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome April Box!

Busy Bee Stationery on Jun 2018

I was thrilled with the April Box so I thought I should pass it on to anyone that might be considering ordering this box! The items were right on as far as I'm concerned. Some of my favorite items are the "Mason Jar" containing a unique and modern font-style alphabet stamps, the pack of washi tapes, and the Amy Tangerine sticker book! Great Box!

Verified Purchase

So Nice!

HopeBox - Happiness for the Heart & Soul on Jun 2018

I have rec'd the Hopebox for men, the Hopebox for Her and the Mini, and I really can't say enough about each one! I have gifted many of the items to loved ones and everyone has been delighted! I highly recommend this box to anyone who wants to spread or receive a little joy!

Verified Purchase

Imaginative and Fun!

STICKII Club on Jun 2018

I just love Stickii! I am seriously addicted! I've subscribed for 6 months now and get all three of the categories. I am always surprised and thrilled with each one. I especially like that they make many exclusive sticker sheets which are always the best quality. For a mere ten bucks, you get b/wn 5-7 of the most unique sticker sheets, a cute paper clip, and usually a post card and/or sticky notes. And the new storage system is amazing! The last three (April) were among my favorites! Keep up the good work, Stickii!

Verified Purchase

WOW!!

HopeBox - Happiness for the Heart & Soul on Jun 2018

I am so impressed! What a lovely surprise! The items in this box are beautiful and will make great gifts (with a few for me!). I hadn't planned to renew, but I've definitely changed my mind now that I've seen it. I recommend this to anyone that values beautifully handcrafted gifts and treasures!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite!!

JennyBelle Designs on Jun 2018

I love this company! I have gotten the most beautiful earrings and custom made cards. The cards are a gift in themselves and the recipients I've given them to have been thrilled!

Verified Purchase

Great journals!

Papergang on Jun 2018

I love these products! I've subscribed for four months now, and every single shipment has been unique and the quality outstanding. The journals are my favorite - linen/fabric covered and heavyweight, lined paper. For under $20 (USD), you can't beat it for quality and value!!

Verified Purchase

Really Cute!

TeakberryBox on Jun 2018

I was delighted by the originality and care that went into this box! So many different paper craft items and ideas! Very nice!

Verified Purchase

Well-made and whimsical!

Say it with a Sock on Jun 2018

I know, they're just socks, but this company proves that even socks can be fun! I rec'd. my first shipment which contained two pair of soft and sassy socks. Fast shipping and nice packaging are a plus.

Verified Purchase

Great designs, but not "cotton"

CottonCrate on Jun 2018

Love the designs and the style but...these are NOT COTTON shirts. The past two have been only 20% cotton. This should be indicated in the description, in my opinion. Otherwise - I'd give this company 5 stars!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jun 2018

This is a perfectly curated box with an amazing array of comfort- enabling tools. Thumbs up!!

Verified Purchase

So nice!!

Handmade Happy on Jun 2018

Really love the quality and workmanship that went into these cards.

Verified Purchase

So nice!!

Feeling Fab - A Box of Wellness, Self-Love and Self-Care on Jun 2018

I love this box. I'm hooked! My first box was perfectly curated, the items are useful and indulgent! What a treat!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Once Upon a BookCase on Jun 2018

The phone case is really nice, it has three credit card slots and can bend to use as a stand. The extras included are a cute touch!

Verified Purchase