Sharon C.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (44)

Awesome Socks!

Sox Box: Cute Socks from Korea on Jul 2020

I have tried other sock subscriptions on CJ, and have found that with three pair per month, the value is outstanding! These socks are not just for young people either - I'm a 55 year young grandma, and I LOVE these socks! They are well-made, unusual and quirky, and fit my size 8 1/2 - 9 feet perfectly. My 7- year old granddaughter wishes they came in her size!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

JEM Jewelry Design on Jul 2020

I am very pleased with my first box - and a bit surprised! I loved the mix of a handcrafted jewelry item with other "lifestyle" items. The aromatherapy necklace along with a bottle of essential oil, and the hand painted Terra Cotta pot and seed packet was a delightful touch. I'm looking forward to seeing more next month!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

The Adults & Crafts Crate on Jul 2020

I just received my favorite shipment out of three!!! I'm so glad I went with the three month option because, while the first two were nice, this third one was EXCEPTIONAL!! It included the tools and materials for two great crafts! I recommend subscribing for the three or more option of this craft box, the quality of the tools and materials as well as the excellence of the included instructions is outstanding!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed Long-Time Subscriber!

Violette Sticker Club on Jul 2020

I've subscribed to Violette Sticker Club since their CrateJoy inception, over a year ago. I am sad to have to join the growing list of frustrated, disappointed subscribers.
In the first several months, I always received at least 17-18 individual strips and full or half sheets plus an extra trading- card style sticker. The vast majority being full-sized sheets. Then, all of a sudden, one month I got EXACTLY 15, including the 2x3 ones. The strips were 7.5 inches long and the strips of perforated stickers ALWAYS included FOUR individual sections (four stickers) totalling about 7.5 inches, like the other strips.
More recently, in February, I began to notice they are skimping back even more! The perforated stickers are now containing only THREE sections (three stickers!), or about 5 inches.
It may seem like an insignificant change, but when you consider the decrease in product that's been made over just one year, this is clearly a pattern! I wonder what will be left in that envelope a year from now?
I rarely ever post negative reviews, but I have complained to them privately before posting this review, with no response.
My best suggestion for like-minded (disappointed) subscribers, is to buy your Violette stickers on ETSY. COM. They have an awesome selection and GREAT prices!
Hopefully this subscription service can turn their policies around to a more customer-centered focus soon. Nobody likes to feel that they're being cheated!

Verified Purchase

Most Unique Card Subscription on CJ!!

Postmark'd Studio on Apr 2020

Postmark'd is my favorite card subscription, and I've tried DOZENS of them! The creativity and perfectionism Anne puts into these packets is just amazing! She personalized each one, and shows examples of creative, thoughtful touches that we can use in our own snail mail. I've learned so much from her unique examples! I'll be subscribing to Postmark'd indefinitely. Try it, you,too, will be amazed!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Light in the Dark!

UPBOX on Apr 2020

Receiving Upbox today has been the highlight of my week...no, my month! In the midst of a pandemic with most of us in seclusion, your box was such a breath of fresh air! Living alone and unable to reach out and touch another person, has been a lonely, but insightful experience. I'm learning to use this time to read all the "self-help books I've not had the time to read, and journal. I love the beautiful journal in this month's box, and all the self care items, reminding me to care for both body and mind during this time. This small sacrifice of staying home in order to protect our fellow citizens, is a sacrifice I'd do anytime if it means saving even one life. Your beautiful UPBOX and it's message to "give glory" and "be brave" really reinforces this selfless notion. Thanks to you, and to all who have sacrificed in their own way for the greater good. You have blessed us all! Remember, "this, too, shall pass!"

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Jenna & Nana's Fun Box!

We Craft Box on Mar 2020

I subscribe to this box to get some quality creative time with my 7-year old granddaughter. There are always 4+ crafts and enough for two! I enjoy myself as much as she does! Everything that's in that box is of excellent quality and adorable! I highly recommend this box after testing out several related boxes on Cratejoy, and I'm going to try their new "We Craft- Senior."

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

More Than Just a Plant...

Succulents Monthly on Nov 2019

This plant subscription is simply outstanding! I have always had several houseplants in my home, but after moving, I found myself plant-less! I stumbled onto this, and after receiving my second box today I just had to recommend this box. The succulents come packed very well, arriving in perfect shape- no loose soil in the box, and wrapped in biodegradable packing. I love the ceramic and terra-cota pots and the unique and functional support containers for the air plants. The plants themselves are not ones I have ever come across and are so uniquely beautiful! I have found that the addition of these lovely plants into our home, has actually been therapeutic to my elderly mother, who suffers from Alzheimer's disease. She always had a house full of plants until her illness worsened, and she seems to really enjoy planting each one! It's nice to have the opportunity to see Mom so happy, and I plan to continue with this indefinitely! Thank you for bringing beauty and happiness to our home!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Absolutely the BEST!!

Modern Skyn Apothecary on Nov 2019

Every product in the two boxes I've received so far, is of the highest quality, smells wonderful, and has exceeded all expectations! They even put their phone # on their products, and actually answer the phone if you have a question. OUTSTANDING!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Great Papercrafting Box!!

Dannagirl's Designs on Oct 2019

I subscribed to the Junk Journa- premium box and just received it today. I was delighted by the quality and quantity of items! This box has a huge variety in terms of papercraft items (stickers, 12x12" scrapbooking papers, chip board, ephemera, etc.), mixed media (Impasto in three different colors, glue, bronze charms, glitter, sequins, etc.), a galvanized steel letter-sorter, lace & fabric, twine and many other crafting items, all following a retro theme. I'm looking forward to next week's offerings!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

High Quality & Style!

Bauble Mail on Jul 2019

I've subscribed to Bauble Mail for 6 or seven months. I can honestly say that I LOVE each and every selection! So much so, that I decided to try the classic silver subscription as well. After receiving them the other day, I thought I would share my experience. I was thrilled with both the style and quality, though I would describe them as "trendy/minimalist" rather than "classic!" I would also note that both styles are quite substantial in terms of size while still being amazingly lightweight, which is my personal preference. I subscribe or have subscribed to at least six jewelry/earring boxes, but Bauble Mail is the most consistent in terms of both style and quality. I highly recommend!!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

Everything you need!

Essentially Simple Box on Apr 2019

I got the DIY box because I wanted to find a fun way to learn about EO's and their many applications. I have not been disappointed! This box has everything you need to make five different concoctions, revolving around a single EO. It includes recipe cards for each, and an information card on the highlighted EO (this month it was Rosemary). All containers to store the items you make, and mixing/measuring utensils are also included. I am very pleased with this box and can't wait to get started!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Body Butter!

Indulge Bath & Body Box by Exterior Indulgence on Apr 2019

I am hooked!! I ordered the box with several different products in it, and I have been thrilled as I try each one. But, the "Cashmere Thick & Creamy Body Butter" is, by far, the best I've ever used. I've tried several others, while I love body butters, I have found most of them to be very oiley. The Indulge brand is absorbed by the skin, while being soft, creamy, and lightly scented. In addition, I found the value to be exceptional! Their 2oz. body butter is "net weight" not "fluid ounces" like many others, so you get a lot of product!
The packaging is rather plain, and could be improved, but the products themselves are amazing!

Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

Hygge Box - Coziness & Happiness Delivered on Nov 2018

Just had to say how much I am enjoying the November Deluxe box! All items are either lovely or delicious! Top notch quality and thoughtful curation will keep me coming back for more!

Verified Purchase

W*O*W!!!

My Paper Box on Oct 2018

What a Surprise! I am just thrilled with this box! I did NOT expect to be thrilled, but THRILLED I am! I just received my first shipment which included a plethora of printed goodness- all personalized and uniquely useful. From recipe cards to greeting cards, place cards and a Thanksgiving meal planner to a note pad- they've got you covered! A great value and, in my opinion, a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Delightful Life Box on Aug 2018

I've subscribed to several "lifestyle" boxes costing between $50 and $100 a month, but this, at under $40, blew my mind! Every item was useful, pretty and luxurious! Why not add a bit of "delight" to your life or to someone you love?

Verified Purchase

Simply the Best!

Bargain Bead Box on Aug 2018

This is one of my favorite boxes! The beads and findings are well-made and gorgeous. I've just renewed my 3 month subscription to a six-month subscription, it's that good!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Jun 2018

This is a perfectly curated box with an amazing array of comfort- enabling tools. Thumbs up!!

Verified Purchase

Great journals!

Papergang on Jun 2018

I love these products! I've subscribed for four months now, and every single shipment has been unique and the quality outstanding. The journals are my favorite - linen/fabric covered and heavyweight, lined paper. For under $20 (USD), you can't beat it for quality and value!!

Verified Purchase

WOW!!

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jun 2018

I am so impressed! What a lovely surprise! The items in this box are beautiful and will make great gifts (with a few for me!). I hadn't planned to renew, but I've definitely changed my mind now that I've seen it. I recommend this to anyone that values beautifully handcrafted gifts and treasures!

Verified Purchase

Imaginative and Fun!

STICKII Club on Jun 2018

I just love Stickii! I am seriously addicted! I've subscribed for 6 months now and get all three of the categories. I am always surprised and thrilled with each one. I especially like that they make many exclusive sticker sheets which are always the best quality. For a mere ten bucks, you get b/wn 5-7 of the most unique sticker sheets, a cute paper clip, and usually a post card and/or sticky notes. And the new storage system is amazing! The last three (April) were among my favorites! Keep up the good work, Stickii!

Verified Purchase

Awesome April Box!

Busy Bee Stationery on Jun 2018

I was thrilled with the April Box so I thought I should pass it on to anyone that might be considering ordering this box! The items were right on as far as I'm concerned. Some of my favorite items are the "Mason Jar" containing a unique and modern font-style alphabet stamps, the pack of washi tapes, and the Amy Tangerine sticker book! Great Box!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Say it with a Sock on Jun 2018

Great socks, great service! I had an issue with the sizing of a pair and received a really great replacement pair! Yeah for "pencil socks!!"

Verified Purchase

Great Just Got Better!!

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Jun 2018

I just received my first MM/Black box for February and wanted to tell others just how amazing this box is! This months' box came with a gorgeous bronze heart watch necklace, a silver and glass heart necklace with dried flowers pressed b/wn the glass, a wide-band, adjustable Sterling silver ring, and "extras," that included heart sunglasses and red heart ankle socks ( I hope I'm not forgetting something!). For only $23, this is an outstanding value!
As far as customer service goes, theirs is top-notch! A few months ago, I asked if one of the necklaces could be purchased in silver (I had received gold in my box), and they shipped me one- free of charge! Another time, I wasn't happy with a chain and they replaced it immediately!! In my opinion, if you like trendy jewelry but don't want to spend a lot, you will be thrilled with the variety and quality of these pieces. I hoghly recommend Mint Mongoose!!

Verified Purchase

Outstanding!!

Handmade Happy on Jun 2018

After receiving my box today, I felt compelled to write this review. I can't say enough about the originality, creativity, and value that this card subscription has to offer! I always receive far, far more than the five cards mentioned in the description (this time there were NINE) and every single card is amazing! I requested that some masculine birthday cards be included, and I received FOUR!!
I have subscribed to numerous card services on Cratejoy and elsewhere, and these cards are the most original, and the highest quality cards of them all. You won't be disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Love Inky Box!

The Inky Box on Jun 2018

This box is such a great deal! And the practice downloadable sheets are one of my favorite things about this box! I am new to calligraphy but I think this is a great investment!

Verified Purchase

So Nice!

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul on Jun 2018

I have rec'd the Hopebox for men, the Hopebox for Her and the Mini, and I really can't say enough about each one! I have gifted many of the items to loved ones and everyone has been delighted! I highly recommend this box to anyone who wants to spread or receive a little joy!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Bargain Bead Box on Jun 2018

This is a terrific box! The quality of the beads and pendants are amazing! I love the way they label each bag of items individually and include their specifics as well. This is a top-notch organization. You won't be disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Well-made and whimsical!

Say it with a Sock on Jun 2018

I know, they're just socks, but this company proves that even socks can be fun! I rec'd. my first shipment which contained two pair of soft and sassy socks. Fast shipping and nice packaging are a plus.

Verified Purchase

Understated and classy!