Jami P.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (5)

Southern Scholar Socks - January 2019

Southern Scholar Socks on Mar 2019

Southern Scholar is a premium men's subscription sock club out of Dallas, Texas. Kevin Wohlman founded Southern Scholar just out of college while working in the business world and was tired of the monotonous "shirt, tie, dark socks, dark shoes" uniform that he saw everywhere he looked. An entrepreneur at heart, Kevin saw high quality, high style subscription dress socks for men as an opportunity for gentleman to upgrade their style. Thus, through a lot of research and hard work, Southern Scholar was born 4 and a half years ago!

Southern Scholar's box arrived in very attractive, professional, masculine packaging. The box was small and the perfect size for the pair of socks enclosed. It included the socks, a postcard detailing what sets the socks apart from the competition, a card for laundering and drying instructions and a small business-sized card with a picture of the socks on one side and a style card on the other side with pairing recommendations from their stylists.

The socks this month are called "The B.B. Kings," in honor of the King of the Blues. They are a variety of blue, black and grey stripes and very soft. At the top of both socks, their Southern Scholar label is embroidered, which also adds a touch of class.

What I like about these socks specifically, and the others showcased on the Southern Scholar website in their Look Book section, is that the socks are professional, stylish, comfortable (according to...

Verified Purchase

Something New Bridal Box

Something New Bridal Box on Mar 2019

Let's dig in, babes! Look at these adorable, high quality socks that have "The Bride" scribed on the bottom of the feet. How adorable are these?! I would wear them and I'm not even a bride. These socks are made to fit women's shoe sizes 5-11.

This #bridevibes stemless wine glass would have gotten a lot of use in my wedding planning days, how about you? Every bride needs something in which to drink their beverage of choice while they make all of their tough decisions.

This "Bride" embroidered beanie helps you flaunt your bride status and matches any outfit with the white and gold font. This was made exclusively for Something New Bridal Box Brides.

Since this box is for February, the month of Luuurve... they included these on-trend red tassel earrings. They are super cute and will add a pop of color to any outfit.

I wish I could give you a sample of this scent over the internet. It has been haunting me all week since this box arrived! It is so beautiful. This Lovespell Soap Bar is a complex blend of citrus enhanced by hints of peaches, strawberries, and raspberries blended with cream and white musk. I could never smell another thing again and die happy. This soap is all natural, vegan and cruelty free.

Finally, when you sit down with your stemless wine glass, you're going need this heart wine stopper to keep your wine fresh. ...

Verified Purchase

Therabox - February 2019 Review

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box on Mar 2019

I have been stalking the TheraBox for some time now, so when it arrived on the Sunday of my older son's 12th birthday party - I couldn't help but rip that baby open and check out all of the goodies inside immediately! 30 people showing up at my house in an hour? - No problem! I had a quick date with this yummy goodness.

Before I get into all of the awesome treats included in this box, I want to tell you why this box has been so appealing to me. Therabox is founded by a practicing therapist and her passion towards the astonishing mechanics of the brain and our ability to change it: Neuroplasticity. I am also very interested in neuroplasticity and growth mindset, so this box was made for me.

One of the first items that caught my eye in the box was this teal book titled "Why You're So Awesome." It is a fill in the blank book that you gift to someone else that might need a little bit of love. You can make it is as funny, sentimental or as silly as you choose.

The next treat is a box of Your Tea in the blend of Tiny Teatox. This is a natural herbal blend designed to cleanse and nourish the digestive system. 14 packets were included.

Next, we switch gears to facial care. This is an Antioxidant/Collagen Face Serum by Cougar. This stuff smells so clean and...

Verified Purchase

The Preschool Box on Mar 2019

Have you heard of The Preschool Box? The goal of the Preschool Box is to teach your preschooler the basics of kindergarten over the span of a 12-month period. Each box is focused on selected learning objectives with an eye on phonics, reading skills and basic math concepts. Each box also includes a fun book and stickers!

Here, Parker is sorting fun, colored objects given to us as a part of the box on a sorting mat. We had so much fun engaging in learning play together.

In box 1, families work with the letters A-D. Watercolor paints, Q-tips and letters were a part of the box to encourage art play and working with letter identification and sounds. D = dots, C = Cookie, B = Beans

Picture flashcards were also part of the box with the initial letter sound on the back to encourage more phonics practice.

We also worked on counting and number recognition. I LOVED the activity with the number flashcards on 1 side and corresponding velcro dots on the back for counting, which also includes a sensory piece. Parker loves counting the dots!

Additionally, there are worksheets included for glueing the correct number of sequins to the "gumball machines" and tracing letters/numbers, which was a little too advanced for my 2.5 year old.

We LOVE books in this house and this box also included an awesome book featuring a Panda Bear, Parker's favorite stuffy. Total WIN!

So, here's the dish... as an educator, I...

Verified Purchase

BeautyFIX Box February 2019 Review

BeautyFIX on Mar 2019

I get very excited when I see the turquoise Beautyfix box arrive on my doorstep each month because I know my skin is getting a dose of much needed TLC for the next 4 weeks. Since I have started receiving these boxes, I have switched over to a face wash that came in the January box, but for eye cream, serums and moisturizers - I have just been experimenting with what I get in the boxes. My skin has honestly never looked better! Who knew?

I'm going to put this out there right from the beginning, I'm not sure that the February box is going to be everyone's cup of tea. The Beautyfix box is usually chock full of goodies and it feels like Christmas every month - but this month, the box is a little light because they included 2 pricier products. If you're pumped about the products, you'll be psyched about the box... but if not, you might be feeling like me... already looking towards March.

The first of the pricier products is the Lip Plumping Roller by ORA. They say this product will roll your way to plumper, smoother lips. Pro Tip: It's not supposed to hurt. Light pressure is all you need.

I've gotta tell you, I just can't get fully on-board the microneedling bandwagon. I received a full face microneedler in a different subscription box and I just don't find myself grabbing for it. I'm pretty no...

Quick Stats
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes