Johannah G.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (9)

My Favorite! 15 months of awesome!

Found and Flowered on May 2019

I subscribe to a lot of kits, and Found & Flowered is --by far!-- my favorite every month. In each kit, Lauren sends beautiful paper goods, carefully curated to my taste (the custom box is best!!), a mix of vintage and current pieces, along with her incredibly helpful journal prompts (always unique). I've been a subscriber for fifteen (15) months and will never skip a month, like I do with other kits. My kits arrive fast and are packed elegantly, with fun extras. I also love picking up extra kits and printables from the F&F web shop. All Time Favorite! Ten out of five stars!

Curation
Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase

I'm officially an addict

Saturated in Ink on Oct 2018

I've loved fountain pens for years, but I've never known about high-quality (yet affordable) pens and to-die-for inks. Each month, tucked in with the other goodies, are a couple of cute vials with ink samples from pricey brands. I get to try several colors of a brand of ink I would never have the budget to try otherwise (this month, Monteverde, I priced it at $8 a bottle!). Every month is a fun surprise, packaged beautifully. Love love love this box!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription!

Blue Spider Books & Wax on Oct 2018

This is the box I look forward to the most each month ... I get the "Weekend Warrior" package with coffee and tea, and two books! The books are always in gorgeous like-new condition, and the coffee is to die for. It's also fun to try other kinds of tea, I love that!! So far all of the selections have been excellent reads with critical acclaim -- sometimes outside of my usual zone, but I'm broadening my horizons as a reader. Keep being amazing!!

Verified Purchase

Upgraded to the bigger box & LOVING IT!

Blue Spider Books & Wax on Jul 2018

I subscribed, a bit dubiously, to the Afternoon Delight (one book, tea, and several bookish goodies) and was really impressed by the beautiful presentation and the book selected for me. They really get me! So I went ahead and upgraded to the bigger box this month and wow!! What a great decision, and really a minimal amount more than the one book box, when you consider the additional shipping for the bigger package. I highly recommend the bigger box!

Verified Purchase

The best way to try new art tools

ArtSnacks on Jul 2018

I've been a subscriber for 4 months and every single month they outdo themselves. This box is an excellent value, containing full-sized professional artist-grade tools. Every month i discover new tools that I can't live without -- lettering pens, fineliners, markers, paint, ink, brushes, erasers, and the most amazing pencils. Shipping is SUPER fast, for subscription boxes AND orders from their shop. Highly recommended!

Wow! Awesome box, awesome tea!

Simple Loose Leaf Tea on Jun 2018

My first box arrived yesterday and I'm 100% thrilled with it! They sent 4 teas from the different categories of tea (herbal, green, oolong, black) that were aromatic variations of classic teas, which is a great idea for a first box. The vacuum-packed resealing bags have a generous portion of each tea. The packaging contains details about the teas, their origin, proper brewing instructions (with temp & time) and country of origin. I loved discovering how much more flavorful these teas are when made "fresh" ... no more fossilized tea bags for this girl!! Highly recommended for anyone, tea novice to afficionado. Prepaid for 3 months and will definitely continue. Now, excuse me while I brew some more tea!

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous, cool, interesting stuff!

Found and Flowered on Jun 2018

My first box from Found and Flowered arrived today and I'm so impressed! The packaging is lovely and creative, and there's so much neat stuff... Really great for journaling, card making, memory keeping, anywhere vintage paper goods (ephemera and larger pieces) are useful. An excellent value, I'm sticking with this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Great value & a nice surprise

Blue Spider Books & Wax on Jun 2018

A nice surprise -- I subscribed thinking these would be weathered, vintage books, but the book I received could be brand-new... Which is nice if you're looking for a surprise book in great condition! The book I received was an excellent choice for my reading preferences, but not one I'd heard of, so that was a fun surprise, too!

The tea is very tasty (I received blueberry herbal tea) and came in a super cute clear vial with cork stopper! I was pleased that the subscription process included choosing several specific genres, instead of just "adult" or "young adult" (like some other clubs). If you're someone like me who can't get enough good books and tea, give this club a try!

(P.S. The subscription plus shipping is less than the cover price of the book!)

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

The Inky Box on Jun 2018

I've subscribed to five or six art boxes over the past year, but this box is absolutely a must-have. I canceled the others to keep The Inky Box. Every box contains a detailed list of the contents and the retail values -- not only is the retail value much higher than the cost of the box, but I'm trying brands and types of pens, markers, paints, brushes that I would never have heard of. The members-only Facebook group is a fabulous community with tons of inspiration and help. My lettering game has gotten better in the past four months of Inky Box than in the previous two years of practice. I'm a total fan!

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
9 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes