Holly T.

Reviewer on Cratejoy


Reviews (12)

Rose War Panty Power on Jul 2020

I prefer full back panties (bikini, hipster, or brief) and after receiving my first box had to cancel. The items were a nice, mix of pads and tampons, two small treats, a small clay mask and two panties however the panties were very small coverage in the rear which is pretty useless for me. I did pick the no thong option but I guess that leaves half cheek coverage as an option. Not my thing. Just personal preference. If they change the options to include bikini, brief or even hipster then I will re-sub.

Verified Purchase

Dinner fancy style but made easy by you!

Blue Apron on Apr 2019

I have a family of 5 and have subbed on and off to blue apron for a year using their four person family plan. They are pretty affordable for a family meal and definitely if you compare it to eating out. It gets me out of my rut and definitely bout of cooking the same boring kid friendly meals. They offer alot of variety and are easy to cook for a novice like me.

Love cats? Get this.

Pusheen Box on Apr 2019

This is the most adorbs box. It costs around $45/50 a quarter and is cheaper if you go annual. I am a 41 year old woman and keep about half the items for myself and my three kids fight for the rest. There is almost always an exclusive vinyl, and often a small plushie as well. Past items have included a seasonal sweatshirt, plush robe, fan, mug warmer, blanket, mug, water bottle, poncho, slippers, socks, plant holder, stress ball, and more. Definitely one of my fav subs and that is saying alot since I subscribe to many.

New reads at an affordable price each mo

Book of the Month on Apr 2019

This sub is amazing for bookworms. You can pick from 5 new hardback books each month and add to that additional books for only $10 as well. This also makes a Fab gift for the hard to gift person.

Nice to try out new products

Ipsy on Apr 2019

I have subscribed to both the regular ipsy and the ipsy glam bag plus. The $10 a month regular ipsy is a great way to try out samples/deluxe samples of new makeup, skin, and hair products. The $25 glam bag plus is an amazing way to get 5 full size products in the above categories.

First box for second grade son

Learning Crates on Dec 2018

We just received our first box for my second grade son.

It contained:

The cool story behind snow book, who was Harriet Tubman book, the data set hardback book, Disney ice race book, master of my universe book, build a sailboat small wood craft, two small erasers and a camo pencil. The master of my own universe is such a cool book.

Just like my daughter's crate, this was an amazing value. The kids are super excited to dive right in!

Verified Purchase

BookCase.Club on Jun 2018

I have bought the kids books and the cookbooks and I am hooked on buying this sub as gifts! Always a great selection. I am now subbing to the other ones as well!

Verified Purchase

Basic MAN on Jun 2018

Good quality product for the price. A great gift for the guy in your life!

Verified Purchase

Mask Box on Jun 2018

I ordered the holiday box. It was an envelope (not a box as the name mask box would make you think) and did not come with the note card nor ribbon that was listed as the "holiday" box. It included the four masks, one of which was an eye one not a full face mask. Ok value but I was very disappointed it was not holiday in any shape or form.

Verified Purchase

Well.....

The Blend Box on Jun 2018

The good:
Most items I can find a use for.
Items shipped fast.

The bad:
The RV is lower than what I paid.

There was a letter enclosed that stated if I left a 5 star review in 5 words or less than I could get an additional item in my next box.

For me that is almost buying 5 star reviews or at the very least greasing the reviews.

If it said an honest review than I wouldn't have a problem with it BUT it said a 5 star review with 5 words or less gets the bonus item.

As someone who subs to quite a few boxes I rely heavily on the reviews prior to purchase. I don't trust the reviews posted for this company now.

I hope they change their practice.

Verified Purchase

mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription on Jun 2018

For the price is was a great sub. I kept the earrings for myself and gave the necklace and watch to my kids.

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

BookCase.Club on Jun 2018

The kids book club is totally worth it. All hardback books in this shipment, timely shipment and great communication from company.

Verified Purchase
Quick Stats
12 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes