10" Large Indoor Plant Box

10" Large Indoor Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Our Large Indoor Plant box includes a curated collection of our largest plants!

Plans as low as

$100.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (408)

  1. Reviews for this product (400)
  2. Reviews for this seller (8)

Bummed

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I was enjoying this box, but this last shipment, both plants came severely over watered and are now dead. I have emailed company twice and no answers yet.

Verified Purchase

All plants came DEAD

Mar 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Theodore F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Every single plant came as dead as a door nail. What a complete waste of money. 1/10. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase

Dead on Arrival

Mar 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

If you enjoy trying to resuscitate overpriced plants, this box is for you!
My first box arrived a week after the shipping notification with a dead plant. I gave them a second chance and was met with the same result the second week. If they can not ship quickly to other states, they need to only ship within a close proximity. Both of my orders were dry and dead. Definitely not worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Plant died during shipping

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Josh L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Plant was shoved in our mailbox and retrieved within a few minutes and was already showing signs that it was dying. Plant leaves were transparent and it was wilting and died the next day. Contact the customer service and never received a response back about ordering a replacement.

Verified Purchase

Robbed

Oct 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elena C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I have contacted this seller multiple times regarding damaged/dead plants and asking for replacements. They have never answered me. I feel robbed.

Verified Purchase

House Plant subscription

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krista B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Horrible subscription. $35/month for damaged small plants that I could pick up anywhere for about $5. Don’t subscribe. You will be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffrey D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Horrible customer service - this is a scam & fraud

Verified Purchase

never arrived

Jul 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

it never arrived :(

Verified Purchase

first cratejoy box

Jul 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ella T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I never received this box I paid for it the funds were taken from my bank but I never received the box or any information about the shipping of it. I will wait for my next box but if I don't receive it I will cancel
Ella Taylor

Verified Purchase

Hello, customer service? Are you there?

Jun 03, 2021
Overall
Colleen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I'm hoping that this review will get the attention of customer service, as I haven't gotten a response to either of my messages sent via the "Contact the Seller" link. Due to a technical issue, I was charged for TWO gift subscriptions instead of one. I didn't want to double up, so I immediately reached out to cancel the superfluous subscription and get a refund for it. No answer. Messaged again. No answer.
If this is resolved promptly, I would be happy to edit/delete this review.

Verified Purchase

Don’t buy this.

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cadence S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

This plant was heavily damaged and received with stickers from post office saying they got it already damaged. There was soil everywhere in the box and the plant was severely broken. Don’t buy this box.

Verified Purchase

Never got the order

May 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jc M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I gifted this to my mother and she still hasn't got her first shipment!!! When looking at the tracking it literally has been to multiple cities in Florida, Oklahoma (which is where she lives) then Tennessee and back to Florida. What the heck? So disappointed and will cancel and look for another option.

Verified Purchase

Overpriced and over rated.

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Grace Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I was so looking forward to my plant. It's a beautiful healthy looking one. BUT it's a tiny English Ivy. Something I could've gotten at Walmart for $3.99. So very disappointed by this subscription :( so not worth $16 I paid for it.

Verified Purchase

Awful !

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Delores L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Awful Awful Awful. I gave this as a gift to a friend because she loves plants. Second shipment she received a dead plant and I had to jump through hoops to get a replacement. Currently on the 3rd shipment and she has not yet received her plant and the month is almost over. Never again will I order from them !

Verified Purchase

Beware!!

Apr 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alzbeta S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Just like many other reviewers. They sent me over watered plants and refuse to email me back to solve the problem. I spent $40 on two over waters and lifeless plants. This one is pale white-green rather than a bright green with bright pink as it should be. I can buy a healthy one at Lowe’s for $7. Skip this and go to plant club!! MUCH BETTER SERVICE, much better plants, healthy and a better value. I feel like I was just scammed and very much regret my purchase. BEWARE, don’t waste your money, it’s not satisfaction guaranteed, if they just never respond to you.

Verified Purchase

I paid 15.00 for a 4.00 plant.

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

This is my first plant from this subscription service. I got an english ivy. A plant you can find anytime at Lowes for 3.99. I am not impressed. To top it all off, shipment was extremely late and the plant was covered in something that looks like tiny dead bugs. It is NOT dirt. I do NOT recommend this subscription service.

Verified Purchase

Dead plant

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Hannah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

One of the plants my boyfriend received was dead. When I sent in a request they agreed to replace it or give me refund, but after sending photos and following up again that never happened. I am only writing this review in an effort to resolve this issue.

Verified Purchase

Poor quality plant

Mar 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My plant is dead and I haven't even had it a week

Verified Purchase

Sad. Angry. Disappointed.

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jody W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

Nightmare. I ordered 2, 3 month subscriptions, 1 for each of my daughters. I thought this would be a great Valentine’s Day gift. One of my daughters received their plant and this is what she got! Dead. She tried to revive...nope. Got a notice at the same time that my other daughter should be getting her plant too. Nope. Still waiting over a week later, may be two weeks? The daughter that received the dead plant filed a complaint and a new one was shipped. Still waiting. Grrrrrr....
Update: the replacement came after a long time and was just as horrible. My other daughter’s plant FINALLY came ans it was beyond dead. Atrocious. Time to cancel and get a refund.

Verified Purchase

Arrived out of the plant pot

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

THe product arrived out of the box and the plant was destroyed. I would like a refund.

Verified Purchase

Dead plant

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

My plant arrived dead. All the stems were broken. Wasn’t packaged for shipping very well at all. I’m attempting many things to save it. It was my first one too so I was pretty disappointed. I’ll give it one more month before I cancel to see if it’s better next time around.

Verified Purchase

frozen and dead

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I was super excited about this, but the first month of my subscription they sent a pretty basic plant, snake plant, which i already have a bunch of. Can’t complain too much because it’s still a plant and all plants are awesome, but it was delivered to my mailbox at 6pm and left in freezing temperatures until i was able to get it after work at 9 pm, but the plant had already frozen and died. I guess i should cancel this subscription until the summer months, or it would be nice if you had to sign for the package or something so it’s handed directly to you rather than sit in a mail box in cold climates.

Verified Purchase

Plants Always Arrive Dead

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I've received two shipments from House Plant Box. Both have arrived dead and we've been unable to resuscitate them. Customer service did provide a refund for the first, but it took several rounds of emailing (there's no phone number to contact them). Still waiting for a response on the second dead plant (received/reported one week ago). Seems a waste to kill little plants like this!

Verified Purchase

Good in theory, bad in practice

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laretta V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

It’s a great idea in theory but bad in practice, and the plants picked out seem like they would be nice. But they’re always dead by the time they arrive. Also the way to open the box is opposite of the air flap so dirt rains down everywhere while you try to get the box open. I’d love to see this work but with the way it is now, it’s not working 😢

Verified Purchase

So disappointed

Feb 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Plant arrived completely out of pot, soil everywhere in box. I purchased a 3 month subscription. I’m so bummed

Verified Purchase