Introverts Retreat

Introverts Retreat

by Introverts Retreat
The Best Book Subscription For Introverts - Everything You Need to Avoid People

Plans as low as

$47.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (273)

  1. Reviews for this product (252)
  2. Reviews for this seller (21)

Candle names are perfect

Aug 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ellyse B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Got 3 months for my mom, she was delighted with everything inside (and of course took plenty of photos to show off to her sisters). A fun experience!

Verified Purchase

Introvert Delight

Sep 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I enjoy these boxes. However, the snacks are less than desirable. More variety would be nice.

Verified Purchase

Great products

Aug 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jo B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Wonderful and quality products!! Great packaging and fast shipping. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed This Box

Jul 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liza C.
1 Review
1 Helpful

So excited to receive this box as a gift for my birthday. James Patterson book is new so I havent read it which is amazing! The candle and bath salts will be enjoyed as well. Bookmark is a bit lame being a flimsy piece of cardstock, but I have so many book marks. Overall a very exciting package.

Great

Sep 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It is a nice treat for the three times I received a box.

Verified Purchase

What a fun birthday gift!

Aug 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy L.
1 Review

What a fun birthday gift!

Nice, but could be better

Jul 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debora S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

It's fun to receive a little something special in the mail, but does anyone really go thru a bag of bath salts in one month - especially in the summer? Maybe instead you could send shower bombs instead? Additionally, the one book I actually finished was really, really awful and I'm sorry I wasted my time.
The concept is good, the product labels are funny and appropriate for introverts, but I recommend switching up or eliminating the books and offering greater variety of items.

Verified Purchase

Introverts Retreat. Great

Jul 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

Love it. Great for relaxing. Really love additional box items!

Verified Purchase

Neutral

Jun 27, 2022
Overall
Patricia B.
1 Review

It’s a cute idea. I didn’t like the book they sent me. I suggest choose your own book. I will keep cratejoy In mind for future gift ideas

Introverts Retreat said...Jun 27, 2022

Hey Patricia. Thanks for the review. Contact us to ask about our Best Book Promise - we'll send a replacement book of your choice for free!

Introvert's Retreat!!!!

Jul 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheyanne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

I loved it!

Verified Purchase

Yeah!! It’s here!!

Apr 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cristy F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Love my stuff. So does my daughter- who takes my stuff!!

Verified Purchase

A Perfect Gift

Jan 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin Y.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I absolutely love the book selection and will come back for that alone! The additional products were nice but felt a little generic. Still, this will be a subscription I gift to close friends and loved ones in the future, and I look forward to a simplified version of the subscription for myself.

Verified Purchase

1st box

Jan 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Doralyn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I liked the theme in my first box! I look forward to my next box and new theme soon! :)

Verified Purchase

Was not delieverd

Mar 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kit M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I only got two of my boxes I ordered and have not been given a refund

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Mar 16, 2022

Hi there Kit!
As I explained in our email correspondence, there was a postal issue with the original address causing the first box to get shipped back to us. The second box we shipped to the changed address arrived correctly, so we pushed back the other two boxes, as agreed, so you wouldn’t get 2 boxes right in a row! That’s never as much fun as monthly mail ☺️ I have responded back to both of your emails but perhaps you haven’t received them? Anyways!! I’ve issued you a refund for the 2 unset boxes and hope you enjoyed the box that we shipped 1 month ago and arrived around February 20th!! ❤️
Kendyl

Worth it!

Feb 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ezzy W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days

Perfect items. Loved everything!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful book box.

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Iram A.
11 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Highly recommend! My first box had no book. I waited a good 3 weeks as it was being shipped to Canada. Then contacted the company who immediately shipped the book I had initially requested. Very happy with the book selection. Really enjoying my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great first box

Nov 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I really enjoyed my first box.

Verified Purchase

Expected better

Dec 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lena D.
11 Reviews
2 Pictures
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

I was very excited about this box but it was just okay. The book was not interesting, the items were okay. I hoped to get better quality items. Honestly it is not worth the price..

Verified Purchase

An Introvert's Dream Box

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I love my Introverts Retreat box - thank you! My only recommendation would be to consider mixing up the contents a bit each month. Perhaps add a surprise item to the regular book, candle, bath salts, tea and sweet treat items.

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Sep 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deeann H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love every product in this box!! Definitely things I will use and enjoy. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

introverts retreat

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

This is a really nice box. There was a theme to this box and everything smelled the same which is good.

Verified Purchase

Awe, I’m an Introvert!

Sep 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooke B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

The box felt overpacked and was torn on one side. The candle was broken, but overall I was excited to open it after a very long and tough week. 💕

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Sep 29, 2021

Oh no. It sounds like the box was damaged during the shipping time. We will send a replacement candle. Let us know if anything else was damaged.

Very cool idea!

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days

This is such a good idea! I received all of the items and it looks lovely. I am excited to try everything.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Excellent book and curated gifts.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marlene Ø.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Loved this! Received my first box today, and super happy with the content and shipping (it shipped to Norway with no problem)! Can’t wait to read the book

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...