Read, Relax & Recharge - By Introverts Retreat

by Introverts Retreat
Books, Treats, Candles, and More! πŸ“šGo Big and Stay Home πŸ“š

Plans as low as

$37.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (259)

  1. Reviews for this product (239)
  2. Reviews for this seller (20)

Makes a great gift!

Jul 21, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Katherine U.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I gave this box as a Mother's Day gift. The recipient was thrilled every month with the thoughtful contents - the candles smelled amazing! This is a great gift to pamper someone who always takes care of others.

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!

Apr 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Abigail K.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Obsessed!!! I absolutely LOVE my box! With everything going on in the world this was just what I needed in my life!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful and fun!

Jun 24, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Danielle R.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

This box was so thoughtful! Receiving it in the mail (very fast shipping and great packaging) was such a treat. The items are all high-quality and the candle, soap, and body scrub I received smell amazing. Thank you for the treat!

Verified Purchase

Fun self care box!

Apr 30, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Joanna S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I just got my first box and i love it! I got the read, relax and recharge box. I’m so excited to try out my bath salts and soap! Smells wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

May 19, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Anna-maria W.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I love all the items inside! The candle smells so nice- and the treats are great! The salts are much needed:) I recommend this box and am looking forward to future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for an introvert!

Oct 06, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jacqueline F.
10 Reviews
8 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased two of these book boxes for a birthday gift for my daughter and she is loving them. She has received 2 each of the Read, and the Read & Relax boxes. She says everything is lovely!!! Tasty treats and drinks, divine smelling candles and bath products, and she is very much enjoying the book selections. I so appreciate the option for her to choose her books or have them be a surprise. It is so unique for a subscription box to offer and I love that. I will definitely be renewing her subscrition once my gift has ended.

Verified Purchase

Love me some me

Jul 28, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christine M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Love this box, too bad I live in a building with thieves. I will more then likely have to go back to work in the fall and someone will steal this box from my door before I get home to get it.

Verified Purchase

Shipping damage question

Jul 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Angela L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I just received mine today. What do we do if there was some slight damage to the box??

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jul 01, 2020

The blue and white box itself usually takes some small amount of damage from the shipping process - as do all shipping boxes. If any of the items inside the box are damaged, just send us a picture and we'll see about replacing them. Otherwise, in the future, if you want an undamaged blue cat box, you could email us and request a bubble wrap and poly mailer - that would protect the box as well.

Wonderful boxes, wonderful owner!

Sep 20, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michele D.
32 Reviews
50 Pictures
58 Helpful

I've subscribed to two of these boxes: Read, and Read & Relax. I really liked both of my first boxes and the owner provided wonderful customer service, quickly answering all of my questions. And, when the Cratejoy system messed up my order selections, the owner immediately provided a replacement of my desired selection even though it wasn't her fault.
The candle and soap both smell fabulous. And, I loved the drink and treat, too.
I get 10 book boxes per month from 5 different companies right now and this is one of my new favorites. I'm very much looking forward to the rest of my subscrition installments!

1st box

4 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Doralyn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

I liked the theme in my first box! I look forward to my next box and new theme soon! :)

Verified Purchase

Great first box

Nov 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Teresa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I really enjoyed my first box.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful book box.

Oct 11, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Iram A.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Highly recommend! My first box had no book. I waited a good 3 weeks as it was being shipped to Canada. Then contacted the company who immediately shipped the book I had initially requested. Very happy with the book selection. Really enjoying my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Sep 26, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Deeann H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love every product in this box!! Definitely things I will use and enjoy. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

An Introvert's Dream Box

Sep 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Anna L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I love my Introverts Retreat box - thank you! My only recommendation would be to consider mixing up the contents a bit each month. Perhaps add a surprise item to the regular book, candle, bath salts, tea and sweet treat items.

Verified Purchase

Very cool idea!

Feb 23, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christina N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days

This is such a good idea! I received all of the items and it looks lovely. I am excited to try everything.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Amazing Customer Service!

Dec 20, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carrie B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

Introverts Retreat is a great box full of wonderful products to help any introvert have a wonderful time in! I love that you can customize the box by choosing which beverage, treat, and book you want. And they have been super responsive when I have asked questions! I highly recommend this great subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Awe, I’m an Introvert!

Sep 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brooke B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

The box felt overpacked and was torn on one side. The candle was broken, but overall I was excited to open it after a very long and tough week. πŸ’•

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Sep 29, 2021

Oh no. It sounds like the box was damaged during the shipping time. We will send a replacement candle. Let us know if anything else was damaged.

introverts retreat

Sep 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Rebecca G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

This is a really nice box. There was a theme to this box and everything smelled the same which is good.

Verified Purchase

Expected better

Dec 02, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Lena D.
13 Reviews
5 Pictures
49 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

I was very excited about this box but it was just okay. The book was not interesting, the items were okay. I hoped to get better quality items. Honestly it is not worth the price..

Verified Purchase

Bath salts, Soap, and Candle in each box

Aug 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Holli N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I'm really bummed out because I thoroughly read the contents and all the reviews before purchasing a 12-month pre-paid subscription. I have received around 5-6 boxes so far and they all contain the EXACT same thing: a candle, soap, and bath salts. I thought the reviews said we would be receiving things like scarfs, etc, but nope - I have 6 bottles of bath soaps, 6 soaps, and 6 candles. This is really disappointing, especially since in the most recent box, it looked as if they rushed things, because nothing had a proper label like previous boxes, the bath salts were in a bag instead of bottle like previous boxes, and again, candle had no label. I just expected more.. I don't need 12 bottles of bath salts, 12 bars of soap, and 12 candles. Please... can you send other items besides these?!?

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Aug 08, 2021

Hi Holli. Those reviews were for a much older version of Introverts Retreat boxes. The Read, Relax & Recharge contains the items as described in the Cratejoy listing - candles, bath salts (the bags are bigger than the previous bottles), scented soap, snack and beverage plus the book. The items should have been labeled. We're using different label each month.
Since you're disappointed, please contact us and we can refund part of your subscription and cancel your remaining boxes.

It’s a keeper!

Mar 29, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tiffany C.
6 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I ordered one box full box to try out, not knowing what to expect. It’s so fantastic!!! I ordered the mystery/thriller genre. Like others have posted, the book wasn’t one I would pick for myself. I’m usually reading multiple books at the same time, and this book is the one I’m always thinking about and reaching for when I have a spare minute! The candle is top notch in quality, scent, and throw. I have not tried the bath salt yet, but I’m really looking forward to it. The other goodies were such a nice treat. That fabulous book, and the candle sealed the deal for me to remain subscribed despite the high shipping cost. This is a box I really look forward to, and actually use all of the products. My two requirements for a keeper. Thank you, Introverts Retreat, for being a bright spot in my days.

Verified Purchase

Introvert Mind-Reader

Apr 10, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Laura K.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

The review that sealed the deal for me was from someone who wrote that the books were never something she'd pick for herself, but she always ended up loving. Shereen has never failed to disappoint. Every box I get has a pattern: 1. This book? Really? I don't know... 2. Ok a few chapters in, so far so good 3. Evangelizing to friends about the book
I also swear Shereen reads my mind. The month I was looking at buying a water calligraphy board, she included them in her box. The month I was finally considering a Jade facial roller -> in the box. Needed postcards -> in the box. It's uncanny.

Verified Purchase

Great box, amazing customer service

Dec 14, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Sara G.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have really enjoyed the books and non-food items in the boxes (just received my third; 1st was a gift). I’m unable to enjoy the food items due to dietary restrictions, and wish there were a way to opt out of those.
The best thing about these boxes is the seller: i had one damaged item, and she responded to my concern and sent me a replacement very quickly.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for the review :) The best thing to do is email us about your dietary restrictions and we'll substitute other snacks or nonfood items.

Thoughtful & Delightful

Jun 11, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Suzanne B.
3 Reviews
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Such a thoughtful and well put together care package. This is the best subscription box! I absolutely adore how lovely it is. Even for those who are not introverts. I’d say it is the best self care box that I know of. Great For practicing mindfulness. I am pretty picky and this one is like a wonderful present to give yourself. The books are wonderful. I love the treats and all the goodies inside. I love it so much that I’m considering giving gift subscriptions as I know their box would make anyone happy. I can’t wait for each box to show up at my door πŸ’•

Verified Purchase

Dec 25, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Just M.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Got this for my mother for her birthday , she reads like 4 books a week , usually library but she's read pretty much all of them. The box has plenty of stuff in it , really nice. the only thing is I wish you could pick a scent you like for the bath products. She is really into only period romance novels and she did get one in this box so that was good. I recommend this box, and as long as she keeps getting period romance books I will continue to buy the box.

Verified Purchase