Books, introvert-themed candles & bath salts, snacks, beverages & more. Go big and stay home πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ’•

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not Happy

May 04, 2020
Tara N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not happy with the items in this box. I was looking at the picture that caught my eye when I ordered it and liked Candles, Socks, Snacks, lotion & tea. I received post cards, face mask, book mark and earrings. Sad that it wasn't what I had expected.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...May 04, 2020

Hello there! So the box you chose is called Read + Gift and it includes a book, bookmark, and a gift item that changes every month. The picture you saw was for the Read, Relax, and Recharge box which is our top tier box. I am sorry to hear that the box you ordered did not meet your expectations of the picture you saw, I can understand how that must have been disappointing. I hope that you are able to find a subscription box that is better suited to what you're looking for, and I do appreciate that you gave us a chance!

Hope you're staying healthy during this time and thank you for your feedback,
Shereen
Introverts Retreat

Never going to get here

Oct 15, 2020
Rick S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping

I ordered the Introverts Retreat for my wife on the 4th and it said product ships in 3-5 days and I am currently on day 9. I am not satisfied and frankly quite frustrated with the lack of communication as that has not happened since the 7th

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Oct 15, 2020

Hello Rick. Your package is on its way - we shipped it on the 7th. I’m afraid shipping to Canada takes some time and once the post office takes the box it’s out of our hands - we can’t possibly track every box we ship out. We sent an email to you with tracking information just before it shipped so you can track your box from there (I don’t want to post your tracking info in a public place).

Not worth it

Aug 29, 2020
Amanda N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was super not worth it. A waste of money

Verified Purchase

Definitely didn't give me cozy vibes.

Aug 10, 2020
Crystal
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly, the book choice was great for me, as it was one I was interested in reading. However, it arrived sticky, missing pieces of the end pages, bits of what feels like a tissue left behind & frankly it just feels gross. It's now it's impossible to take the dust jacket off and I prefer to read naked books, not what I expected from a new book. The bookmark is cute, the tea was adorable, but the snacks were also a total disappointment. Getting an introverts box, curated to women with photos of candles, tea, chocolates and instead getting pizza crackers advertised to drink with beer, isn't what I was expecting nor wanting.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Aug 11, 2020

Hi Crystal,
Thank you for reviewing your Read subscription box. The book, I believe, was The Captives and since it's larger than the boxes, it was shipped along with the box in a large bubble mailer. We did not notice any damage to the book and I apologize for that and have shipped a new copy of the book to you.

As for the snacks, we note in our listing that we send sweet or savory snacks (for a little variety). Savory snacks, such as the Margarita Pizza crackers (also pictured in the video on this listing), are more common in the summer months when it's way too hot to ship chocolate.

Thanks again.

Subscription boxes One and Two.

Jan 02, 2020
Karen N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the idea of a box for introverts but the execution of this box is lacking. The treats have been less than exciting - the last one was a roll of cream filed cookies (Grandma's) like you might find in a gas station/mini-mart. The books have been older - one was published in 2011 and the other in 2013. I have received two boxes and neither book was of interest to me. If they had been, I would have read them years ago. I don't believe either box offered a beverage - a teabag would have been nice. There doesn't appear to be a theme which is hard to understand these days when Hygge is huge and there are so many many magazines and books about Mindfulness and Calm, Simple Living, etc. In the first box I received a camel colored scarf that said it was cashmere and it felt very nice but had spots on it that looked like grease marks. I hope the curator of these boxes can pull it together and do a better job as I think the concept is brilliant!

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jan 02, 2020

Hi Karen, thank you for giving us a try. Please contact us through our Cratejoy listing and we will be happy to send a replacement for the damaged scarf.

Best,

Shereen
Introverts Retreat

Jul 10, 2017
Jessica D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Sucked. I didn't like a single thing in the box.

Verified Purchase

Introverts Retreat Box Review

Nov 14, 2019
Marcee S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent and fun box, both for introverts and those that are not :) I'm not really an introvert and I love this box.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Dec 15, 2019

Oh gosh... thank you for the nice comments!

Okay items, false advertising - Deluxe

Apr 13, 2018
Mary P.
4 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The box is fun, however, the description is false. At the higher price point, the description says a hardcover book and 7-9 items total. In two boxes, I received two $5 paperbacks (according to online price) and only 6 total items in each - unless the last box the two single serve bags of tea could as two items I suppose. It's an okay box, I like but don't love the items, but considering the sub at that level indicates a book that would be $10+ more, I feel like the price should be lower.

I'd have been more happy if the Deluxe version was $33 or under. I don't feel like a few samples of tea, a paperback book and soap packets are worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Apr 16, 2018

Dear Mary, The hardcover books for deluxe boxes will begin in May, however the fact that you only got 6 items when you ordered a deluxe box isn’t right. It is possible that something got mixed up in the shipping so I’m going to email you further so we can figure out what you did get so I can ship you the items that got missed. Our best, Shereen, Introverts Retreat

Buying Options