Read, Relax & Recharge - By Introverts Retreat

by Introverts Retreat
USAToday Top Ten Book Subscription! Go big and stay home with books, treats, and more πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ’•
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…225 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.49/ month

Buying Options

Read, Relax & Recharge - By Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…225

Quality products!

May 26, 2021
Amanda O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

Loved it! Delicious snacks and coffee, and a lovely book in good condition. The book was more of a thriller than I typically like but it made a great gift for my future mother in law so I'm still very pleased!

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...May 26, 2021

Thanks Amanda! It is possible to choose a specific book each month. Contact us for the details!

My own birthday surprise

May 25, 2021
Holly A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

I'm very happy with the book, it is right up my alley. I found the soap, candle, and bath salts a little lacking, They are all the same scent which i think is a great touch but the scent doesn't really smell like anything specific, kind of like how unscented stuff smells, which i personally find a bit off putting. I assume there are different scents in each month. I opened this subscription box on my birthday and it was very nice to have something to open that was a bit of a surprise. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Rest and relax

Mar 18, 2021
Chris C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

The candle smelled like baby powder, which seemed like a very common scent and odd for a candle. Loved the book and soap!!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Nov 24, 2020
Melissa R.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

My December box was shipped to the wrong address not even the correct state actually and I never received a refund or anything 🀨

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Jan 18, 2021
David C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

Fun gift I received from my husband. Packaged nicely with very good tea, treats and bath products. The book selection was not great however, and I received some of the same items each month(the same bath bomb and candle scents). And also all of the treats were dark chocolate which I'm not really a fan of. It would have been better to have more variety. But overall a great idea and would still recommend as a gift.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jan 18, 2021

Thank you for the nice review. You shouldn't have received duplicate boxes (I'll be in touch).

Nice, Cozy Little Box

Jan 15, 2021
Cheryl L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I received my box in a timely manner. I do like what I received. I have not had a chance to read the novel yet, but it seems very interesting. I don’t usually read thrillers/mysteries so I am exited to read this one. I really liked the candle and the box smelled lovely when I opened it. My
only β€œcomplaint” is that I wish the snacks were more unique. Overall very happy.

Verified Purchase

Great pampering experience!

Jan 10, 2021
Stacy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

This was my first ever box received for a book subscription and I’m thoroughly enjoying it! I got the Read, Relax and Recharge box, which contained a bath bomb, a jasmine soap, soy candle (all three of which smelled delicious), a small package of coffee, a nut mix, and maple brittle (yum)! Oh, and of course the book which I selected myself. There’s a big selection of books to choose from - while none seem to be new releases, you’re bound to find one you like. The box as a whole is perfect for an overall pampering experience.

Verified Purchase

Made just for me

Dec 19, 2020
Regina T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I love this box. I look forward to it each time. The products are always spot on for me (and in other subscription boxes I have tried, I like maybe half), and nice large sizes. My favorites, to be honest, are the candles. Lovely scents and cleverly packaged. I keep the bottles and jars after just because the packaging is too cute to recycle. I will find something else to do with them so I can love them longer. The only thing is the Vermont maple everything brittle...that was an odd combination of flavors. But overall, my favorite subscription box ever.

Verified Purchase

Will Buy Again!

Dec 15, 2020
Kathleen D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality

The bath salt smells amazing & so does the candle, the book is a little strange but that’s to be expected.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised

Jun 03, 2020
Victoria M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I really liked this box. It shipped very quickly after my initial order and I was very happy with what came with the book. This was my first subscription box and I am very glad that I took the chance with this one!

Verified Purchase

Introvert Box

Jun 29, 2020
Cindy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

I was excited to receive my first box but a little disappointed not to receive the cat box. I understand about the shortage, however. The coffee was great and the facial scrub smells delicious. Looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jun 29, 2020

We have the cat boxes back in stock now so all future boxes will have our beautiful blue cat.

Pretty good

Jul 11, 2017
Jodi G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

Liked everything. Looking forward to the next box

Verified Purchase

First box!

Oct 07, 2017
Samantha G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

I was really intrigued by the idea of an introverts retreat box so I gave it a go. It was pretty cool, I wasn't blown away but I don't have too much cause for complain. I wasn't impressed with the paint kit or the julep cup. I guess I was just hoping for some sort of edible treat/drinkable and a better craft kit. The butterflies were cute but the paint was just a card with small dots of dried paint you were to rehydrate. I gave it to my niece. On the other hand, the books look intetesting and the bath products were fantastic! Im going to order some of that facemask! I'm a fan now. Lol. 3.8/5. All in all, I liked the box but I probably won't order it again. For 40+ bucks I was expecting some sort of "wow" factor I didn't get. Keep up the good work! I might be back after I see the next few boxes.

Verified Purchase

Sep 09, 2018
Carol S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

This month’s box was great! The candle smelled awesome and who doesn’t like cookies?! The scrub was a good addition

Verified Purchase

Fun mix

Mar 07, 2019
Katharine C.
10 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

This was a fun box. I liked the book and book mark. There were also nice lavender bath salts. I liked the idea of the cozy socks, but the pattern was a bit masculine. There were other small items as well. Overall, it was a fun mix of things.

Verified Purchase

Definitely Worth It

Aug 10, 2018
Abbey F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

Omg I loved my box so much!!!!! The bath salts, bath bomb, and candle were clearly made with quality ingredients and smelled amazing! My only reason for not giving it five stars was the book, it had a rip on the cover but honestly no big deal. 10/10 would recommend

Verified Purchase

Nice Luxe Box!

Sep 09, 2018
Debby M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

Love the candle! The scrub and mask look like they will be fun. Only thing I'm not happy with is the book. I'll leave my subscription as is for one more month, and if not better, then I will ask for the box without a book, but more other goodies.

Verified Purchase

This box made my day

Jan 11, 2019
Robin D.
8 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

I loved finding my first introvert's Retreat in my mailbox. I started reading the book that night, then saved my place with the cool bookmark. The little notebook is beautiful. The body butter smells lovely without being overpowering. I am eagerly anticipating the next installment!

Verified Purchase

Self care in a box

Apr 12, 2019
Wilhelmina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

Never knew how to truly relax before this box. It gives me a weekend retreat without having to plan it myself. A book, snack, candle and something for a nice relaxing soak in the tub. That's just the beginning...there are so many more items every month...definately the best money I spend all month!

Verified Purchase

Great items

Jul 02, 2019
Virgen C.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I have to say that I was very pleased with this box and each item picked. I just loved the cookies, hot chocolate and jade roller. This was my first box and I just think that you all selected very good items and that made my day.

Verified Purchase

An enjoyable retreat

May 21, 2020
Katriana B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Beautifully curated box. I was really pleased with the box my son got me for mothers day. The book is a great one and I am enjoying it. My only complaint was shipping price ($8) added on top of an already $39 box. Other than that I absolutely loved everything. I received a book, bath salts, a candle, a chocolate snack, several packets of instant cappuccino, a booklet of 30 beautiful postcards and a cute little pair of earrings. Very pleased.

Verified Purchase

super cute and fun little gifts!

Apr 09, 2019
Charlotte K.
1 Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall

what a treat this box was to receive. it was filled with all kinds of adorable goodies. looking forward to the next :)