Books, introvert-themed candles & bath salts, snacks, beverages & more. Go big and stay home šŸ’•šŸ“ššŸ’•

Plans as low as $14.99 / 1 box every 2 months

Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Makes a great gift!

Jul 21, 2020
Katherine U.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this box as a Mother's Day gift. The recipient was thrilled every month with the thoughtful contents - the candles smelled amazing! This is a great gift to pamper someone who always takes care of others.

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!

Apr 27, 2020
Abigail K.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Obsessed!!! I absolutely LOVE my box! With everything going on in the world this was just what I needed in my life!

Verified Purchase

Shipping damage question

Jul 01, 2020
Angela L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received mine today. What do we do if there was some slight damage to the box??

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jul 01, 2020

The blue and white box itself usually takes some small amount of damage from the shipping process - as do all shipping boxes. If any of the items inside the box are damaged, just send us a picture and we'll see about replacing them. Otherwise, in the future, if you want an undamaged blue cat box, you could email us and request a bubble wrap and poly mailer - that would protect the box as well.

Thoughtful and fun!

Jun 24, 2020
Danielle R.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so thoughtful! Receiving it in the mail (very fast shipping and great packaging) was such a treat. The items are all high-quality and the candle, soap, and body scrub I received smell amazing. Thank you for the treat!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! šŸ’–šŸ’–šŸ’–

May 19, 2020
Anna-maria W.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love all the items inside! The candle smells so nice- and the treats are great! The salts are much needed:) I recommend this box and am looking forward to future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful boxes, wonderful owner!

Sep 20, 2020
Michele D.
18 Reviews
21 Pictures
35 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've subscribed to two of these boxes: Read, and Read & Relax. I really liked both of my first boxes and the owner provided wonderful customer service, quickly answering all of my questions. And, when the Cratejoy system messed up my order selections, the owner immediately provided a replacement of my desired selection even though it wasn't her fault.

The candle and soap both smell fabulous. And, I loved the drink and treat, too.

I get 10 book boxes per month from 5 different companies right now and this is one of my new favorites. I'm very much looking forward to the rest of my subscrition installments!

Fun self care box!

Apr 30, 2020
Joanna S.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box and i love it! I got the read, relax and recharge box. Iā€™m so excited to try out my bath salts and soap! Smells wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for an introvert!

Oct 06, 2020
Jacqueline F.
8 Reviews
4 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased two of these book boxes for a birthday gift for my daughter and she is loving them. She has received 2 each of the Read, and the Read & Relax boxes. She says everything is lovely!!! Tasty treats and drinks, divine smelling candles and bath products, and she is very much enjoying the book selections. I so appreciate the option for her to choose her books or have them be a surprise. It is so unique for a subscription box to offer and I love that. I will definitely be renewing her subscrition once my gift has ended.

Verified Purchase

Love me some me

Jul 28, 2020
Christine M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box, too bad I live in a building with thieves. I will more then likely have to go back to work in the fall and someone will steal this box from my door before I get home to get it.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box!!

4 days ago
Jessica D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box. I love that you can choose your book (I'm very fussy), I love the candle (the label comes off cleanly too which is awesome), the snacks are delicious and the bath products seem great (haven't tried them yet but they look awesome). The only issue I had was the box came pretty banged up and I was worried something might be damaged but everything was fine.

Verified Purchase

New Box

5 days ago
Sheryl M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality