This Whodunit is KILLER

by A Killing Affair
Serial Murder Mystery Game Delivered to Your Door Every Month!

Plans as low as

$32.50/ month

Buying Options

This Whodunit is KILLER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved It!

Feb 20, 2020
Amy C.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased all of season 1 (5 episodes on Etsy ... LOVED IT!!!) I would share more pictures but I am afraid for spoilers. I would recommend the Crate Joy experience as the company has REALLY COOL mailings in between boxes that makes this an extra fun experience.

BETTER THEN HUNT A KILLER!!!!!!

Feb 19, 2020
Lincoln L.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did A Killing Affair's 1st Season Independence Day. LOVED IT! Bought the full set from their website. Cant stop thinking about how it ended and cant wait to do the next season.

Excellent!

Jan 19, 2021
David H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great concept and story line. Crime sleuths will love this.

Verified Purchase

Gift that keeps on giving

Feb 28, 2021
William M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Leaving a belated review as i think this is a pretty good subscription game. The people at a killing affair are pretty good at responding to requests and issues as the first one was to arrive at christmas. I asked for it to arrive in a plain package as i didnt want to spoil the surprise, and they helped me out, even though it was the week of. Same thing in another package. The box came with a blacklight that had a bad battery, so i let them know and they mailed me one out within the week.
As far as the game itself, its very immersive both in story and props. Websites, menus, handwritten notes, newspaper clippings. A lot of things to sort through with your friends and family to figure it out. I like that everything is interconnected and its very hands on when it comes to poring through the investigator notes and city maps for alibis etc. Well worth it to get everyone together and get the brains working!

Verified Purchase

Amazing quality and seller

Feb 19, 2021
Basma M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just recieved it. The quality is amazing. I thought it won't be this good but everything looks great. The whole family is excited now 😍😍 Thank you for being so supportive and cooperative with me 💜

Verified Purchase
A Killing Affair said...Feb 26, 2021

Yay thanks so much I am so glad you received your box!!! Hope you have fun!

Great purchase

Dec 31, 2020
Robin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter, she absolutely loves the concept!

Verified Purchase

Well Worth Subscribing

Nov 04, 2020
Jacqueline B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not only is this a great murder mystery box experience but the customer service is wonderful. Always same day response and usually in less than an hour. There are puzzles with these boxes but also susoects to investigate and eliminate and so I find it to be the most realistic investigative box out there. Love it!!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING

Oct 20, 2020
Angelia B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best murder mystery box i have found. The attention to detail is un matched by any other mystery box i have done,and that would be 4 other companies. YOU receive an amazing amount of physical evidence and puzzles love love..

I’m impressed

Apr 20, 2020
Ann S.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve only gotten one box so far but was impressed! I’ve done other well-known mystery series, and this is at least as good. The contends were personalized and came with useful things like sticky notes and box labels. The story is interesting, and the puzzles weren’t too hard or too easy. There are documents, physical evidence, and web content to go through. I’m not rushing my next box because I’ve got so many other puzzle boxes to do as it is, but I’ll be glad to get it comes. I feel like real effort and attention is being paid to this series by the creator. It’s welcome. The only downside is it’s a touch pricey compared with other series.

Verified Purchase

This is the one!!

Jun 19, 2020
Odessa W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First review I’ve ever left on cratejoy, and I’ve been using it for a few years now the customer service from a killing affair is great. My issue was resolved the same day.
We have tried other murder mystery boxes, (we’ve tried three so far) including the one advertised everywhere and this one rivals that. They have much better customer service and because of the helpfulness and the quick response, not days later but the same day, it didn’t cause an interruption in game play. It’s very rare to find a company who will not only answer but resolve any issue the same day. It made me feel important as a customer and for me at least that’s what will keep me coming back.

Verified Purchase

Awesome game!

Apr 04, 2020
Kathryn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This quickly became my favorite subscription game :-) The story was engaging, the contents compelling, and the puzzles intriguing! The free gift at the end was not only a surprise, but so cool that it is personal! Thank you for making the Pandemic lockdown a little easier to navigate!

Verified Purchase

Great

Apr 11, 2020
Kristen W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After losing my job due to COVER and not being able to afford a second box, the company was very understanding and kind.

Verified Purchase

Try A Killing Affair! You won't regret

Feb 08, 2020
Donna D.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality